Budget Planning and Management

Campus Fee Advisory Committee

The Campus Fee Advisory Committee provides advice to the University President regarding proposed new campus based student fees or adjustments to existing campus based student fees. Executive Order 1102 relating to California State University Student Fee Policy. The executive order updates the California State University Board of Trustees policies that comprise the CSU Student Fee Policy, incorporates a new voluntary Student Involvement and Representation Fee, provides clarification and new requirements for student success fees, incorporates the statutory requirements of the Working Families Student Fee Transparency and Accountability Act, addresses reallocation of future Campus Mandatory Fees, and identifies Cal State Online as subject to fee policy. The referenced items make up the overall strategic framework and guidelines for administration of CSU fees.

Student Membership


Rose Merida, Associated Students President

Deion Joseph Turner, Student-at-large (Appointed by A.S. President)

Evan Sahagun, Student-at-large (Appointed by A.S. President)

Matthew Castellanos, Student-at-large (Appointed by A.S. President)

Amanda Todd, Student Health Advisory Committee

Yesenia Mateo, University Student Union Board of Directors

Jonathan Hay, Instructionally Related Activities Committee (Appointed by A.S. President)


Staff & Faculty Ex-Officio Members


Annette Besnilian. Faculty President or Designee

Linda Brignoni, Director of Financial Aid

Edith Winterhalter, AVP of Budget and Strategic Business Operations (Chair of Committee)

Abigail Garcia, A.S. Chair of Finance




President, Associated Students

Three student-at-large appointments made by the AS President

One student appointed from the Student Health Advisory Committee

One student appointed from the Instructionally Related Activities Committee

Faculty President or designee

One student appointed from the University Student Union


Staff Representative appointed by the University President


Ryan Conlogue, Staff Member