University Advancement

  • Oviatt Library

University Relations and Advancement Directory

Office of the Vice President

Nichole Ipach
Vice President for University Relations and Advancement and Foundation President
nichole.ipach@csun.edu
(818) 677-4400 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Lisa Anne Cohen
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement
lisaanne.cohen@csun.edu
(818) 677-4195 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Nikki Chairez
Interim Director of University Relations and Advancement Operations
nikki.chairez@csun.edu
(818) 677-7936 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Vacant
Advancement Assistant
(818) 677-5673 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Alumni Relations

Shellie Hadvina
Associate Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations
shellie.hadvina@csun.edu
(818) 677-5541 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Nancy Sedano
Administrative Analyst
nancy.sedano@csun.edu
(818) 677-4938 phone
(818)677-4823 fax

Christina Mena
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
christina.mena@csun.edu
(818) 677-4198 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Melissa Dreiling

Student and Young Alumni Assistant
melissa.dreiling@csun.edu
(818) 677-2000 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Cristina Enriquez
Career and Professional Development Associate
cristina.enriquez@csun.edu
(818) 677-7849 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Marco Esparza
Alumni Volunteer and Membership Coordinator
marco.esparza@csun.edu
(818) 677-2999 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Cheryl McMillan
Alumni Engagement & Program Coordinator
cheryl.mcmillan@csun.edu
(818) 677-7850 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

VACANT
Alumni Chapter Associate
alumni@csun.edu
(818) 677-2000 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Development

Shellie Hadvina
Associate Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations
shellie.hadvina@csun.edu
(818) 677-5541 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Erik Greeny
Assistant Vice President, Campus Development Programs
erik.greeny@csun.edu 
(818) 677-7144 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Jonathan Adrias
Director of Development David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
jonathan.adrias@csun.edu
(818) 677-6811 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Tracy Baum
Director of Development College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
tracy.baum@csun.edu
(818) 677-7129 phone
(818) 677-3480 fax

Jerry De Felice
Director of Development Student Affairs
jerry.s.defelice@csun.edu
(818) 677-3935 phone
(818) 677-8239 fax

Susan Dickman
Director of Development of Athletics
susan.dickman@csun.edu
(818) 677-5409 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Jarrod Fasching
Assistant Director of Development Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
jarrod.fasching@csun.edu
(818) 677-4269 phone
(818) 677-2345 fax

Tania Garcia
Director of Development College of Science and Mathematics
tania.garcia@csun.edu
(818) 677-6308 phone
(818) 677-2044 fax

Deanne Grimes
Director of Principle Giving
deanne.grimes@csun.edu
(818) 677-7754 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Tarry Kang
Director of Development University Library and Information Technology
tarry.kang@csun.edu
(818) 677-5146 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Heather Lake
Senior Director of Development College of Engineering and Computer Science
heather.lake@csun.edu
(818) 677-3850 phone
(818) 677-2140 fax

Quindavius Martin
Assistant Director of Development College of Engineering and Computer Science
quindavius.martin@csun.edu
(818) 677-6658 phone
(818) 677-2140 fax

Erik Martinez
Director of Development David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
erik.martinez@csun.edu
(818) 677-5405 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Courtney McIntyre
Executive Director of Development and External Relations David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
courtney.mcintyre@csun.edu
(818) 677-3621 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Katherine Nicolai
Director of Development
Younes & Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts
katherine.nicolai@csun.edu
(818) 677-8814 phone

Sarah Oesterle
Director of Development Michael D. Eisner College of Education
sarah.oesterle@csun.edu
(818) 677-3063 phone
(818) 677-4000 fax

John Pepitone
Director of Development College of Health and Human Development
john.pepitone@csun.edu
(818) 677-5863 phone
(818) 677-4024 fax

Genesis Pineda
Administrative Analyst
genesis.pineda@csun.edu
(818) 677-5162 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Luann Rocha
Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
luann.rocha@csun.edu
(818) 677-2635 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Michael Ryan
Senior Director of Development Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
michael.ryan@csun.edu
(818) 677-4196 phone
(818) 677-2345 fax

Suren Seropian
Director of Development College of Humanities
suren.seropian@csun.edu
(818) 677-7135 phone
(818) 677-4902 fax

Steve Vail
Campaign Specialist
steve.vail@csun.edu
(818) 677-6883 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Gift Planning

Erika Bayless
Director of Planned Giving
erika.bayless@csun.edu
(818) 677-2136 phone
(818) 677-4371 fax

Foundation and Resource Management

Ira Unterman
Associate Vice President for Resource Management
and CSUN Foundation Chief Financial Officer
ira.unterman@csun.edu
(818) 677-3025 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Justin Cabanting
Assistant to AVP
justin.cabanting@csun.edu
(818) 677-5542 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Aracely Salas
Administrative Support Coordinator
aracely.salas@csun.edu
(818) 677-4381 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Foundation Accounting

Julie Gastelum
Manager, Foundation Accounting
julie.gastelum@csun.edu
(818) 677-4718 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Eddie Alvarez
Accounts Payable
eddie.alvarez@csun.edu
(818) 677-4380 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Brenda Zendejas
Foundation Financial Analyst
brenda.zendejas@csun.edu
(818) 677-5174 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

VACANT
Accountant I
(818) 677-7917 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Advancement Services

Danny Reader
Senior Director of Advancement Services
danny.reader@csun.edu
(818) 677-5671 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Fariba Ferdosi
Development Services - Analyst Programmer
fariba.ferdosi@csun.edu
(818) 677-4382 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Melayn Poladian
Research Coordinator
melayn.poladian@csun.edu
(818) 677-5669 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Michael Salerno
Development Data Analyst
michael.salerno@csun.edu
(818) 677-6613 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Donor and Member Services

Delia Escobar
Senior Analyst
delia.escobar@csun.edu
(818) 677-2429 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Arpie Aroian
Donor Relations Specialist
arpie.aroian@csun.edu
(818) 677-6333 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Araceli Ayala 
Donor and Member Services Associate
araceli.ayala@csun.edu
(818) 677-5589 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Cha Panelo
Donor and Member Services Associate
charizma.panelo@csun.edu
(818) 677-7425 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Annual Giving

Chelsea Wisenbaker
Director of Annual Giving and Donor Engagement
chelsea.wisenbaker@csun.edu
(818) 677-4112 phone

Rachelle Yousuf
Manager, Annual Giving
rachelle.yousuf@csun.edu
(818) 677-6882 phone
 
Deena Kamel
Annual Giving Associate
deena.kamel@csun.edu
(818) 677-5616 phone

Wei Shen
Annual Giving Associate
wei.shen@csun.edu

Strategic Communication & Brand Management

Perrine Mann
Associate Vice President for Strategic Communication & Brand Management
perrine.mann@csun.edu
(818) 677-5672 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Leyla Sade
Project Management Analyst
leyla.sade@csun.edu
(818) 677-4909 fax

Andrea Shelkey
Administrative Analyst
andrea.shelkey@csun.edu
(818) 677-5165 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Media Relations

Carmen Ramos Chandler
Director of Media Relations
carmen.chandler@csun.edu
(818) 677-2129 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

University News, Print and Online

Diane Wai
Director of University Communications
diane.wai@csun.edu
(818) 677-4128 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Jacob M. Bennett
Development Communications Officer
jacob.bennett@csun.edu
(818) 677-7459 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Olivia Herstein
Editor/Writer
olivia.herstein@csun.edu
(818) 677-4332 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Jenny O'Mara Steinbeck
Editor/Writer
jenny.steinbeck@csun.edu
(818) 677-6948 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Josselyn Partida
Social Media Coordinator
josselyn.partida@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4900 fax

Amy Punt
Marketing and Communications Specialist
amy.punt@csun.edu
(818) 677-5776 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Jesse Spero
Lead Web Content Writer
jesse.spero@csun.edu
(818) 677-5163 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

VACANT
Communications Officer
(818) 677-7460 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

VACANT
Social Media Editor/Writer
(818) 677-4687 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Marketing

Kevin Lizarraga
Director of Marketing
kevin.l.lizarraga@csun.edu
(818) 677-5670 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Meredith Atwater
Graphic Designer
meredith.atwater@csun.edu
(818) 677-6288 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Anthony Brown
Graphic Designer
anthony.brown@csun.edu
(818) 677-7458 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Lee Choo
Photographer
lee.choo@csun.edu
(818) 677-3595 phone
(818) 677-3831 fax

Pablo Cuellar
Web Designer
pablo.cuellar@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Mario España
Web Designer
mario.españ
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

David Hawkins
Assistant Photographer
david.hawkins@csun.edu
(818) 677-3595 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

David Lane
Multimedia Producer
david.lane@csun.edu
(818) 677-3598 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Kathleen Llave
Graphic Designer
Kathleen.llave@csun.edu
(818) 677-7455 phone
(818) 677-3831 fax

Kimon Rethis
Senior Web Producer
kimon.rethis@csun.edu
(818) 677-3989 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Bryan Rodgers
Multimedia Production Specialist
bryan.rodgers@csun.edu
(818) 677-7457 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Government and Community Relations

Shefali Mistry
Associate Vice President of Government and Community Relations
shefali.mistry@csun.edu
(818) 677-5145 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Victoria Dochoghlian
Assistant Director of Government and Community Relations
victoria.dochoghlian@csun.edu
(818) 677-7489 phone 
(818) 677-7209 fax

Claudia Lopez
Assistant to the Assistant Vice President
claudia.v.lopez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2123 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Special Events

Dominique C. Munoz
Senior Director, Special Events
dominique.munoz@csun.edu
(818) 677-3006 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

VACANT
Events Specialist
specialeventsassistant@csun.edu
(818) 677-6748 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

VACANT
Events Assistant
specialeventsassistant@csun.edu
(818) 677-3006 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax