University Advancement

  • Oviatt Library

    Oviatt Library

University Advancement Directory

Office of the Vice President

Robert D. Gunsalus
Vice President for University Advancement and Foundation President
robert.gunsalus@csun.edu
(818) 677-4400 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Lisa Anne Cohen
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement
lisaanne.cohen@csun.edu
(818) 677-4195 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Veronica Grant
Director of Advancement Operations
veronica.grant@csun.edu
(818) 677-7936 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Vacant
Advancement Assistant
@csun.edu
(818) 677-5673 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Alumni Relations

Shellie Hadvina
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
shellie.hadvina@csun.edu
(818) 677-5541 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Samantha Delagardelle
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
samantha.delagardelle@csun.edu
(818) 677-4198 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Nancy Sedano
Administrative Support Coordinator
nancy.sedano@csun.edu
(818) 677-4938 phone
(818)677-4823 fax

Valerie Leal
Student and Young Alumni Coordinator
valerie.leal@csun.edu
(818) 677-2000 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Cheryl McMillan
Alumni Engagement & Program Coordinator
cheryl.mcmillan@csun.edu
(818) 677-7850 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Christina Mena
Career and Professional Development Associate
christina.mena@csun.edu
(818) 677-7849 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Rachelle Yousuf
Alumni Membership and Engagement Coordinator
rachelle.yousuf@csun.edu
(818) 677-6882 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Fernando Perez
Alumni Chapter Associate
fernando.perez.2@csun.edu
(818) 677-7580 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Development

Matt Rinnert
Assistant Vice President for Development
matt.rinnert@csun.edu
(818) 677-7144 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Deanne Grimes
Director of Principal Gifts
deanne.grimes@csun.edu
(818) 677-7754 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Vacant
Central Director of Development
@csun.edu 
(818) 677-5409 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Steve Vail
Administrative Analyst for Development
steven.vail@csun.edu
(818) 677-6883 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Cassie Brown
Administrative Assistant
cassie.brown@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4197 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Maria Paredes
Director of Development
Younes & Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts
maria.paredes@csun.edu
(818) 677-8849 phone

Luann Rocha
Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
luann.rocha@csun.edu
(818) 677-2635 phone 
(818) 677-5506 fax

Heather Lake
Director of Development College of Engineering and Computer Science
heather.lake@csun.edu
(818) 677-3850 phone
(818) 677-2140 fax

Adrienne Walt
Director of Development College of Science and Mathematics
adrienne.walt@csun.edu
(818) 677-6308 phone
(818) 677-2044 fax

Jerry De Felice
Director of Development Student Affairs
jerry.s.defelice@csun.edu
(818) 677-3935 phone
(818) 677-8239 fax

John Pepitone
Director of Development College of Health and Human Development
john.pepitone@csun.edu
(818) 677-5863 phone
(818) 677-4024 fax

Courtney McIntyre
Executive Director of Development and External Relations David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
courtney.mcintyre@csun.edu
(818) 677-3621 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Nicole Eads
Director of Development David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
nicole.eads@csun.edu
(818) 677-6811 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Jordan Helo
Development Associate David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
jordan.helo@csun.edu
(818) 677-4417 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Tracy Baum
Director of Development College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
tracy.baum@csun.edu
(818) 677-7129 phone
(818) 677-3480 fax

Vacant
Director of Development University Library and Information Technology
@csun.edu
(818) 677-5146 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Michael Ryan
Senior Director of Development Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
michael.ryan@csun.edu
(818) 677-4196 phone
(818) 677-2345 fax

Jarrod Fasching
Assistant Director of Development Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
jarrod.fasching@csun.edu
(818) 677-4269 phone
(818) 677-2345 fax

Sarah Oesterle
Director of Development Michael D. Eisner College of Education
sarah.oesterle@csun.edu
(818) 677-3063 phone
(818) 677-4000 fax

Suren Seropian
Director of Development College of Humanities
suren.seropian@csun.edu
(818) 677-7135 phone
(818) 677-4902 fax

Trevor Cole
Athletics Development Associate
trevor.cole@csun.edu
(818) 677-5674 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Gift Planning

June Penrod
Director of Planned Giving
june.penrod@csun.edu
(818) 677-2136 phone
(818) 677-4371 fax

Foundation and Resource Management

Ira Unterman
Assistant Vice President for Resource Management
and CSUN Foundation Chief Financial Officer
ira.unterman@csun.edu
(818) 677-3025 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Justin Cabanting
Assistant to AVP
justin.cabanting@csun.edu
(818) 677-5542 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Aracely Salas
Administrative Support Coordinator
aracely.salas@csun.edu
(818) 677-4381 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Foundation Accounting

Julie Gastelum
Manager, Foundation Accounting
julie.gastelum@csun.edu
(818) 677-4718 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Vacant
Accountant II
@csun.edu
(818) 677-4718 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Vacant
Accountant I
(818) 677-7917 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Eddie Alvarez
Accounts Payable
eddie.alvarez@csun.edu
(818) 677-4380 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Trevin Fernando
Accounts Payable
trevin.fernando@csun.edu
(818) 677-5781 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Advancement Services

Danny Reader
Senior Director of Advancement Services
danny.reader@csun.edu
(818) 677-5671 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Fariba Ferdosi
Development Services - Analyst Programmer
fariba.ferdosi@csun.edu
(818) 677-4382 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Melayn Poladian
Research Coordinator
melayn.poladian@csun.edu
(818) 677-5669 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Delia Escobar
Development Data Analyst
delia.escobar@csun.edu
(818) 677-2429 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Donor and Member Services

Desiree Dodd
Donor and Member Services Supervisor
desiree.dodd@csun.edu
(818) 677-5174 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Arpie Aroian
Donor Relations Specialist
arpie.aroian@csun.edu
(818) 677-6333 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Araceli Ayala 
Donor and Member Services Associate
araceli.ayala@csun.edu
(818) 677-5589 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Erwin Torres
Donor and Member Services Associate
erwin.torres@csun.edu
(818) 677-7425 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Annual Giving

Jonathan Thomas
Manager of Alumni Relations
jonathan.thomas@csun.edu
(818) 677-5096 phone
 
Chelsea Wisenbaker
Alumni and Donors Engagement Specialist
chelsea.wisenbaker@csun.edu
(818) 677-4112 phone

Quindavius Martin
Call Center Associate
quindavius.martin@csun.edu
(818) 677-5096 phone

Marketing and Communications

Jeffrey Noblitt
Associate VP for Marketing and Communications
jeffrey.noblitt@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Andrea Shelkey
Administrative Analyst for Marketing and Communications
(818) 677-5165 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Veronica Navarro
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
veronica.navarro@csun.edu
(818) 677-7456 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Media Relations

Carmen Ramos Chandler
Director of Media Relations
carmen.chandler@csun.edu
(818) 677-2129 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

University News, Print and Online

Diane Wai
Director of Communication
diane.wai@csun.edu
(818) 677-4128 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Emily Olson
Social Media Editor/Writer
emily.k.olson@csun.edu
(818) 677-4687 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Olivia Herstein
Editor/Writer
olivia.herstein@csun.edu
(818) 677-4332 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Amy Hamaker
Development Communications Officer
amy.hamaker@csun.edu
(818) 677-6948 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Cary Osborne
Alumni and Annual Giving Communications Officer
cary.osborne@csun.edu
(818) 677-7460 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Jacob M. Bennett
Editor/Writer
jacob.bennett@csun.edu
(818) 677-7459 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Marketing

Kevin Lizarraga
Director of Marketing
kevin.l.lizarraga@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

David Lane
Multimedia Producer
david.lane@csun.edu
(818) 677-3598 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Lee Choo
Photographer
lee.choo@csun.edu
(818) 677-3595 phone
(818) 677-3831 fax

Tatsuo Kumagai
Graphic Designer
tatsuo.kumagai@csun.edu
(818) 677-2497 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Anthony Brown
Graphic Designer
anthony.brown@csun.edu
(818) 677-7458 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

David Hawkins
Assistant Photographer
david.hawkins@csun.edu
(818) 677-3595 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Kathleen Llave
Graphic Designer
Kathleen.llave@csun.edu
(818) 677-7455 phone
(818) 677-3831 fax

Bryan Rodgers
Multimedia Production Specialist
bryan.rodgers@csun.edu
(818) 677-7457 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Andrew Coughlin
Multimedia Production Specialist
andrew.coughlin@csun.edu
(818) 677-4704 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Sneha Singh
Web Producer
sneha.singh@csun.edu
(818) 677-4195 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Jira Rimparsurat 
Web Developer
jira.rimparsurat@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone 

Kimon Rethis
Senior Web Producer
kimon.rethis@csun.edu
(818) 677-3989 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Meredith Atwater
Graphic Designer
meredith.atwater@csun.edu
(818) 677-6288 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Government and Community Relations

Rafael De La Rosa
Interim Director Government and Community Relations
rafael.delarosa@csun.edu
(818) 677-5165 phone 
(818) 677-7209 fax

Claudia Lopez
Assistant to the Assistant Vice President
claudia.v.lopez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2123 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Special Events

Dominique C. Munoz
Senior Director, Special Events
dominique.munoz@csun.edu
(818) 677-3006 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Courtney Brubaker
Event Analyst
courtney.brubaker@csun.edu
(818) 677-6748 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Vacant
Special Events Coordinator

88.5

Patrick Osburn
General Manager
patrick.osburn@csun.edu
(818) 677-5577 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Laura Kelly
Membership Director
laura.kelly@csun.edu
(818) 677-5580 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Marc Kaczor
Music Director
marc.kaczor@csun.edu
(818) 677-5546 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Meishel Menachekanian
Director of Broadcast Opts
meishel.menachekanian@csun.edu
(818) 677-5581 phone
(818) 677-3127 fax

Jim Nelson
Radio Host
jim@885fm.org
(818) 677-3990 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Matthew Blake
Production Technician
Mat@885fm.org
(818) 677-3990 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Michael Worrall
Chief Engineer
mike.worrall@csun.edu
(818) 677-5579 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Blake Tamayo
Web Developer
blake@kcsn.org
(818) 677-3990 phone
(818) 677-3127 fax

Nic Harcourt
Radio Host
nic.harcourt@csun.edu
(818) 677-3990 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Yvonne Wolf
Business Manager
yvonne.wolf@csun.edu
(818) 677-5545 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax