University Advancement

  • board-meeting-schedule

University Advancement Directory

Office of the Vice President

Robert D. Gunsalus
Vice President for University Advancement and Foundation President
robert.gunsalus@csun.edu
(818) 677-4400 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Lisa Anne Cohen
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement
lisaanne.cohen@csun.edu
(818) 677-4195 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Veronica Grant
Director of Advancement Operations
veronica.grant@csun.edu
(818) 677-7936 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Nancy Sedano
Advancement Assistant
nancy.sedano@csun.edu
(818) 677-5673 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Alumni Relations

Shellie Hadvina
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
shellie.hadvina@csun.edu
(818) 677-5541 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Samantha Delagardelle
Associate Director of Alumni Relations

(818) 677-4198 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Kathleen Ayala-Rivera
Administrative Support Coordinator

(818) 677-4938 phone
(818)677-4823 fax

Valerie Leal
Student and Young Alumni Coordinator

(818) 677-2000 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Cheryl McMillan
Alumni Engagement & Program Coordinator
cheryl.mcmillan@csun.edu
(818) 677-7850 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Christina Mena
Career and Professional Development Associate
christina.mena@csun.edu
(818) 677-7849 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Genesis Rodriguez
Alumni Membership Coordinator
genesis.rodriguez@csun.edu
(818) 677-6882 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Bridget Sullivan
Alumni Chapter Coordinator
bridget.sullivan@csun.edu
(818) 677-7580 phone
(818) 677-4823 fax

Development

Matt Rinnert
Assistant Vice President for Development
matt.rinnert@csun.edu
(818) 677-7144 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Deanne Grimes
Director of Principal Gifts
deanne.grimes@csun.edu
(818) 677-7754 phone 
(818) 677-5506 fax

Heather Lake
Central Director of Development
heather.lake@csun.edu 
(818) 677-5409 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Steve Vail
Administrative Analyst for Development
steven.vail@csun.edu
(818) 677-6883 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Cassie Brown
Administrative Assistant
cassie.brown@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4197 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Jennifer Samsel
Senior Director of Development
Younes & Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts
jennifer.samsel@csun.edu
(818) 677-7854 phone

Maria Paredes
Assistant Director of Development
Younes & Soraya Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts
maria.paredes@csun.edu
(818) 677-8849 phone

Luann Rocha
Interim Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
luann.rocha@csun.edu
(818) 677-2635 phone 
(818) 677-5506 fax

Vacant
Director of Development College of Engineering and Computer Science
@csun.edu
(818) 677-3850 phone
(818) 677-2140 fax

Adrienne Walt
Director of Development College of Science and Mathematics
adrienne.walt@csun.edu
(818) 677-6308 phone
(818) 677-2044 fax

Jerry De Felice
Director of Development Student Affairs
jerry.s.defelice@csun.edu
(818) 677-3935 phone
(818) 677-8239 fax

John Pepitone
Director of Development College of Health and Human Development
john.pepitone@csun.edu
(818) 677-5863 phone
(818) 677-4024 fax

Courtney McIntyre
Director of Development David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
courtney.mcintyre@csun.edu
(818) 677-3621 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Jordan Helo
Development Associate David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
jordan.helo@csun.edu
(818) 677-4417 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Tracy Baum
Director of Development College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
tracy.baum@csun.edu
(818) 677-7129 phone
(818) 677-3480 fax

Marcy Rothman
Interim Director of Development University Library and Information Technology
marcy.rothman@csun.edu
(818) 677-5146 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Michael Ryan
Senior Director of Development Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
michael.ryan@csun.edu
(818) 677-4196 phone
(818) 677-2345 fax

Jarrod Fasching
Assistant Director of Development Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
jarrod.fasching@csun.edu
(818) 677-4269 phone
(818) 677-2345 fax

Vacant
Director of Development Michael D. Eisner College of Education
@csun.edu
(818) 677-3063 phone
(818) 677-4000 fax

Suren Seropian
Director of Development College of Humanities
suren.seropian@csun.edu
(818) 677-7135 phone
(818) 677-4902 fax

Trevor Cole
Athletics Development Associate
trevor.cole@csun.edu
(818) 677-5674 phone
(818) 677-5506 fax

Gift Planning

June Penrod
Director of Planned Giving
june.penrod@csun.edu
(818) 677-2136 phone
(818) 677-4371 fax

Foundation and Resource Management

Ira Unterman
Assistant Vice President for Resource Management
and CSUN Foundation Chief Financial Officer
ira.unterman@csun.edu
(818) 677-3025 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Justin Cabanting
Assistant to AVP
justin.cabanting@csun.edu
(818) 677-5542 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Aracely Salas
Administrative Support Coordinator
aracely.salas@csun.edu
(818) 677-4381 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Foundation Accounting

Prince Addo
Manager, Advancement Resources
prince.addo@csun.edu
(818) 677-2050 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Julie Gastelumm
Accountant II
julie.gastelum@csun.edu
(818) 677-4718 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Vacant
Accountant I
(818) 677-7917 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Eddie Alvarez
Accounts Payable

(818) 677-4380 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Trevin Fernando
Accounts Payable

(818) 677-5781 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Advancement Services

Danny Reader
Director of Advancement Services
danny.reader@csun.edu
(818) 677-5671 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Fariba Ferdosi
Development Services - Analyst Programmer
fariba.ferdosi@csun.edu
(818) 677-4382 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Melayn Poladian
Research Coordinator
melayn.poladian@csun.edu
(818) 677-5669 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Delia Escobar
Development Data Analyst
delia.escobar@csun.edu
(818) 677-2429 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Donor and Member Services

Desiree Dodd
Donor and Member Services Supervisor
desiree.dodd@csun.edu
(818) 677-5174 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Arpie Aroian
Donor Relations Specialist
arpie.aroian@csun.edu
(818) 677-6333 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Araceli Ayala 
Donor and Member Services Associate
arceli.ayala@csun.edu
(818) 677-5589 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Erwin Torres
Donor and Member Services Associate
erwin.torres@csun.edu
(818) 677-7425 phone
(818) 677-2850 fax

Annual Giving

Jonathan Thomas
Manager of Alumni Relations
jonathan.thomas@csun.edu
(818) 677-5096 phone
 
Chelsea Wisenbaker
Development Associate
chelsea.wisenbaker@csun.edu
(818) 677-4112 phone

Vacant
Call Center Coordinator
phonathon@csun.edu

Marketing and Communications

Jeffrey Noblitt
Associate VP for Marketing and Communications
jeffrey.noblitt@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Andrea Shelkey
Administrative Analyst for Marketing and Communications
(818) 677-5165 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Veronica Navarro
Marketing and Communications Coordinator

(818) 677-7456 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Media Relations

Carmen Ramos Chandler
Director of Media Relations
carmen.chandler@csun.edu
(818) 677-2129 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

University News, Print and Online

Vacant
Director of Communication
(818) 677-4909 fax

Emily Olson
Social Media Editor/Writer
emily.k.olson@csun.edu
(818) 677-4687 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Olivia Herstein
Editor/Writer
olivia.herstein@csun.edu
(818) 677-4332 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Amy Hamaker
Development Communications Officer
amy.hamaker@csun.edu
(818) 677-6948 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Cary Osborne
Alumni and Annual Giving Communications Officer
cary.osborne@csun.edu
(818) 677-7460 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Marketing

Kevin Lizarraga
Director of Marketing
kevin.l.lizarraga@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Vacant
Multimedia Producer
(818) 677-3598 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Lee Choo
Photographer
lee.choo@csun.edu
(818) 677-3595 phone
(818) 677-3831 fax

Tatsuo Kumagai
Graphic Designer
tatsuo.kumagai@csun.edu
(818) 677-2497 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Anthony Brown
Graphic Designer
anthony.brown@csun.edu
(818) 677-7458 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

David Hawkins
Assistant Photographer
david.hawkins@csun.edu
(818) 677-3595 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Kathleen Llave
Graphic Designer
Kathleen.llave@csun.edu
(818) 677-7455 phone
(818) 677-3831 fax

Bryan Rodgers
Web/ Graphic Designer
bryan.rodgers@csun.edu
(818) 677-7457 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Sneha Singh
Web Producer
sneha.singh@csun.edu
(818) 677-4195 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Kimon Rethis
Senior Web Producer
kimon.rethis@csun.edu
(818) 677-3989 phone
(818) 677-4909 fax

Vacant
Graphic Designer

Government and Community Relations

Francesca Vega
Director of Government and Community Relations
francesca.vega@csun.edu
(818) 677-7489 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Katherine Dao
Assistant to the Director
katherine.dao@csun.edu
(818) 677-2123 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Rafael De La Rosa
Assistant Director Government and Community Relations
rafael.delarosa@csun.edu
(818) 677-5165 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Special Events

Dominique C. Munoz
Director, Special Events
dominique.munoz@csun.edu
(818) 677-3006 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Rochelle Hill
Special Events Coordinator
rochelle.hill@csun.edu
(818) 677-6748 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Abigail Surla
Special Events Coordinator
(818) 677-5473 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

88.5

Sky Daniels
General Manager

(818) 677-4567 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Laura Kelly
Membership Director
laura.kelly@csun.edu
(818) 677-5580 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Marc Kaczor
Music Director
marc.kaczor@csun.edu
(818) 677-5546 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Meishel Menachekanian
Director of Broadcast Opts
meishel.menachekanian@csun.edu
(818) 677-5581 phone
(818) 677-3127 fax

Jeffrey Penfield
Digital Integrtn/Asst Prog Dir
jeffrey.penfield@csun.edu
(818) 677-5578 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Jim Nelson
Radio Host

(818) 677-3990 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Matthew Blake
Production Technician

(818) 677-3990 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Patrick Osburn
Director of Underwriting
patrick.osburn@csun.edu
(818) 677-5577 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Michael Worrall
chief Engineer
mike.worrall@csun.edu
(818) 677-5579 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Blake Tamayo
Web Developer
blake@kcsn.org
(818) 677-3990 phone
(818) 677-3127 fax

Nic Harcourt
Radio Host
 
(818) 677-3990 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax

Yvonne Wolf
Business Manager
Yvonne.wolf@csun.edu
(818) 677-5545 phone
(818) 677-7209 fax