Admissions and Records

Upcoming Events

Events: Academic

Holiday - Labor Day 2020

Saturday, September 5, 2020 - 12:01am to Monday, September 7, 2020 - 11:59pm

Holiday icon

The Labor Day holiday is Monday, September 7, 2020. No classes will be held Saturday-Monday, September 5-7. Read more

Holiday - Veterans' Day 2020

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 12:01am

Holiday icon

No classes will be held Wednesday, November 11, 2020, Veterans' Day. Classes resume Thursday, November 12. Read more

Thanksgiving Recess 2020

Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 12:01am to Sunday, November 29, 2020 - 11:59pm

Holiday icon

Thanksgiving Recess is Thursday and Friday, November 26 and 27, 2020. Business offices are closed. No classes are held Thursday-Sunday, November 26-29. Read more

Last Weekend Classes, Fall 2020

Saturday, December 5, 2020 - 6:00am to Sunday, December 6, 2020 - 9:45pm

Fall Term icon

The last Saturday and Sunday classes of the fall semester meet December 5 and 6. The last day of formal instruction is December 8. Final exams begin December 9. Read more

Final Exams Week, Fall 2020

Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 6:00am to Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 9:45pm

Fall Term icon

Your final exam schedule displays in myNorthridge Portal, Academics tab, with your class schedule. Confirm your exam time and place with your professors before the last class meeting. Read more

Last Day for Commencement Program 2021

Friday, March 5, 2021 - 3:45pm

Deadline icon

Last day to apply for Spring or Summer 2021 baccalaureate graduation in order to participate in the 2021 Commencement Ceremony and have your name published in the program. Read more