List of Homework Assignments for Math 480


1. Sec. 2.2, page 38: 1, 2a, 3, 5
Due: Tuesday 9/6/11
2. Sec. 2.3, page 55: 1a, 2c, 3cd, 6, 7
Due: Thursday 9/8/11
3. Sec. 2.4, page 69: 1ab, 3, 4
Due: Tuesday 9/13/11
4. Sec. 2.5, page 85: 2ab, 5c, 6a, 8a, 13
Due: Tuesday 9/27/11
5. Sec. 3.2, page 95: 1d, 2g, 3

Sec. 3.3, page 113: 1e, 2b, 4, 5b

Due: Thursday 9/29/11
6. Sec. 3.3, page 113: 8, 13, 17

Sec. 3.4, page 124: 3a, 6, 9

Due: Tuesday 10/4/11
7. Sec. 3.5, page 131: 1, 4, 6

Sec. 3.6, page 134: 1

Due: Thursday 10/6/11
8. Sec. 4.4, page 147: 1, 3, 7, 8
Due: Thursday 10/27/11
9. Sec. 5.3, page 168: 8, 9

Sec. 5.4, page 172: 1, 3, 6

Sec. 5.5, page 181: 2, 3, 8

Due: Thursday 11/10/11
10. Sec. 5.6, page 194: 1c, 3

Sec. 5.7, page 198: 1, 2

Sec. 5.8, page 209: 2c, 3, 8, 9

Due: Thursday 11/17/11
11. Sec. 7.2, page 279: 3ac

Sec. 7.3, page 286: 2b, 7c

Sec. 7.4, page 294: 1

Sec. 7.5, page 297: 1

Sec. 7.6, page 302: 1, 4

Sec. 7.7, page 315: 1d, 5, 7b

Sec. 7.8, page 323: 2

Sec. 7.9, page 334: 2b, 3b

Due: Thursday 12/1/11