Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a skip navigation and other utilty links as well as the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.


Staff

  • Nancy Bernstein

  • Administrative Support Assistant
    • Office: Sierra Tower 522
    • Phone: 818.677.2757
    • Email: nancy.bernstein@csun.edu
  • Shanta Wallace

  • Administrative Support Coordinator
    • Office: Sierra Tower 522
    • Phone: 818.677.2757
    • Email: shanta.wallace@csun.edu

Faculty

  • Adam Swenson (Associate Chair)

  • Associate Professor
  • (Ph.D. Rutgers University, 2006)
    • Office: ST 504
    • Email: adam.swenson@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.2750
    • Interests: Ethics, Philosophical issues concerning pain and pain medicine, Philosophy of Mind
    • Selected publications

  • Abel Franco

  • Associate Professor
  • (Ph.D. University of Pittsburg, 2006 ; University of Salamanca, 1999)
    • Office: ST 502
    • Email: abel.franco@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.7501
  • Bonnie Paller

  • Professor
  • (Ph.D. University of Southern California, 1982)
    • Office: ST 533
    • Email: bonnie.paller@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.2746

  • Cindy D. Stern

  • Associate Professor
  • (Ph.D. Syracuse University, 1980)
    • Office: ST 508
    • Email: cindy.stern@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.4853
  • Gregory Velazco Y Trianosky

  • Professor
  • (Ph.D. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 1980)
    • Office: ST 520
    • Email: gregory.trianoksy@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.6462

  • Jacob Hale

  • Professor
  • (Ph.D. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 1988)
    • Office: ST 526
    • Email: cjacobhale@sbcglobal.net
    • Phone: 818.677.7202
    • Interests: Interdisciplinary Transgender, Queer and Feminist Studies, Philosophy of Mathematics
    • Selected publications
  • Julie Yoo

  • Assistant Professor
  • (Ph.D. Rutgers University, )
    • Office: ST 514
    • Email: julie.yoo@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.xxxx

  • Kristina Meshelski

  • Assistant Professor
  • (Ph.D. University of Virginia, 2011)
    • Office: ST 533
    • Email: kristina.meshelski@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.2752
  • Robert Gressis

  • Assistant Professor
  • (Ph.D. University of Michigan, 2007)
    • Office: ST 527
    • Email: robert.gressis@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.4854
    • Interests: Kant, Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, Moral Psychology, Free Will, History of Modern Philosophy
    • Selected publications

  • Takashi Yagisawa

  • Professor
  • (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1981)
    • Office: ST 530
    • Email: takashi.yagisawa@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.2756
  • Weimin Sun

  • Associate Professor
  • (Ph.D. University of Connecticut, 2003)
    • Office: ST 505
    • Email: weimin.sun@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.6461
    • Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Biology, Chinese Philosophy
    • Selected publications

  • Charles Crittenden

  • Professor Emeritus
  • (Ph.D. Cornell University, 1964)
    • Office: ST 535
    • Email: charles.crittenden@csun.edu
    • Phone: 818.677.2747
  • Daniel Sedey

  • Professor Emeritus
  • (Ph.D. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 1969)
    •  

    • Donald Salter

    • Professor Emeritus
    • (M.A., Washington University, St.Louis, 1957)
      • Email: dsalter@socal.rr.com
    •  
    • James Kellenberger

    • Professor Emeritus
    • (Ph.D. University of Oregon, 1967)
      • Email: james.kellenberger@csun.edu
    •  

    • Jeffrey Sicha

    • Professor Emeritus
    • (Ph.D. Oxford University, 1966)
      •  
      • Narayan Champawat

      • Professor Emeritus
      • (Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles, 1969)
        • Office: ST 535
        • Email: naraysingh@aol.com
        • Phone: 818.677.2745

      • Richard Rodewald

      • Professor Emeritus
      • (Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles, 1978)
        • Email: richard.rodewald@csun.edu
      •  
      • Ronald McIntyre

      • Professor Emeritus
      • (Ph.D. Stanford University, 1970)
        • Email: ronald.mcintyre@csun.edu
      •  

      • Birgit Tregenza

        • Email: tregenza@csun.edu
      •  
      • Christopher Lay

        • Email: clay@csun.edu
      •  

      • Dennis Brandon

        • Email: dennis.f.brandon@csun.edu
      •  

      • Jake Blair

        • Email: jakedblair@yahoo.com
      •  
      • John Birmingham

        • Email: jbirmingham@worldnet.att.net
      •  

      • Jorge Munoz

        • Email: jorge.munoz@csun.edu
      •  

      • Li Schroeder

        • Email: john.schroeder@csun.edu
      •  
      • Mark Pressman

        • Email: hpressman@csun.edu
      •  

      • Markar Melkonian

        • Email: markar.melkonian@csun.edu
      •  
      • Melanie McQuitty

        • Email: mcquittym@gmail.com
      •  

      • Mitchell Herschbach

        • Email: mitchell.herschbach@csun.edu
      •  
      • Mojgan Taheri

        • Email: mooshtaheri@yahoo.com
      •  

      • Nicholas Habib

        • Email: ntlove@aol.com
      •  
      • Ronald Remsburg

        • Email: ronald.remsburg@csun.edu
      •  

      • Vincent Coppola

        • Email: vincent.coppola@csun.edu
      •  
      • Vladimir Kalugin

        • Email: vladimir.kalugin@csun.edu
      •