June 1, 2004 Vol. VIII, No. 17



CALENDAR

The Associated Students Ticket Office is in the University Student Union sells tickets to many events on campus, excepted for some held by outside groups. The ticket office is open from 9:30 a.m.-5p.m. Mon.-Fri.. For prices not given, call (818) 677-3093, or x2488.
Art and Exhibits

Annual Juried Art Student Exhibition

Art students display their best work in this popular annual exhibition. Art professionals choose pieces to be honored during a special reception. Runs through Fri., June 4
Cal State Northridge Art Galleries

Chinese Antiquities on Exhibit

Chinese antiquities from The Tseng Collection are on display, providing new insight into the exceptional craftsmanship of ancient Chinese artisans. The exhibit, "Possessing the Past: Mysteries of Ancient Chinese Art," features more than 100 rare pieces spanning 6,000 years.
Runs through Fri., Aug 27
C.K. and Teresa Tseng Gallery
Oviatt Library
Exhibit info, (818) 677-2638

Bianchi Planetarium

"Spring Sky Show" and "Understanding the Dark Universe"
Fri., June 4, 6 p.m.
"Spring Sky Show" and "The Voyager Encounters"
Fri., June 11, 6 p.m.
"Spring Sky Show" and "The Search for Life in the Universe"
Fri., June 18, 6 p.m.
"Summer Sky Show" and "Genesis-Search for Origins"
Fri., June 25, 6 p.m.
For ticket info, (818) 677-2488 or visit
www.csun.edu/physics/planetarium

Cinematheque
Screenings are free and take place in the Alan and Elaine Armer Theater, on the first floor of Manzanita Hall at the southwest corner of campus. For more info, call (818) 677-3192 or see www.csuncinematheque.com.

The Cinema of Alfred Hitchcock

"Alfred the Great" and "Alfred the Auteur," 2003 documentaries, and "The 39 Steps," Hitchcock’s 1935 film
Mon., June 7, 7 p.m.

"Strangers on a Train"
Lecture/analysis, and screening of "Breakdown"
Wed., June 9, 7 p.m.

"Hitchcock, Selznick and the End of Hollywood" and "Rebecca"
Mon., June 14, 7 p.m.

"Suspicion" and "Shadow of a Doubt"
Wed., June 16, 7 p.m.

"Saboteur" and "North by Northwest"
Mon., June 21, 7 p.m.

"Spellbound" and "Notorious"
Wed., June 23, 7 p.m.

"Rope" and "Under Capricorn"
Mon., June 28, 7 p.m.

"Rear Window," "Vertigo" and "Psycho" Wed., June 30, 7 p.m.

Music
Admission to all music events (unless otherwise specified): $10 general, $7 faculty, staff and seniors, $5 students.

Show of the Month

Golden Guys of Bandstand perform.
Sun., June 6, 2 and 6 p.m
Performing Arts Center
$35


@csun | June 1, 2004 issue
Public Relations | University Advancement
Home | CSUN A-Z | New Sites | People Finder | Calendar | News & Events
Students | Faculty/Staff | Parents/Prospective Students | Alumni | Business & Government | The Community