A,  B,  C,  D,  E,  F,  G,  H,  I,  J,  K,  L,  M,  N,  O,  P,  R,  S,  T,  U,  V,  W,  Y,  Z,

 

 
no picture available Bernardo Abrego

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Rutgers University, 2001
Combinatorics

Phone: (818) 677-5868
Office: LO 1303B

bernardo.abrego@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~ba70714/
 
 
alexander alekseenko Alexander Alekseenko

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Novosibirsk State University, Russia, 1999
Numerical Analysis for Partial Differential Equations, Numerical General Relativity, Inverse Problems, Optimization

Phone: (818) 677-5868
Office: SN 130

alexander.alekseenko@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Eama5348
 
 
Jorge balbas Jorge Balbás

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., UCLA, 2004
Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing

Phone: (818) 677-7797
Office: LO 1301F

jorge.balbas@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~jb715473
 
no picture available Stephen Breen

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1982
Fluid dynamics, mathematical physics

Phone: (818) 677-3214
Office: LO 1303I

stephen.breen@csun.edu
 
no picture available Alberto Candel

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Washington University, 1991
Dynamical Systems

Phone: (818) 677-6512
Office: SN 430

alberto.candel@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Eac53971/
 
rabia Rabia Djellouli

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Paris XI & Ecole Plytechnic, 1988
Applied Math

Phone: (818) 677-5867
Office: SN 121

rabia.djellouli@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~rd1955/
 
Maria-Rita D'Orsogna Maria-Rita D'Orsogna

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., UCLA, 2003
Applied Math

Phone: (818) 677-2703
Office: SN 123
dorsogna@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~dorsogna
 
no picture available John Dye

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., USC, 1987
Functional analysis, complexity theory, combinatorics

Phone: (818) 677-2233
Office: SN 431

john.dye@csun.edu
 
no picture available Kellie Evans

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 1996
Probability

Phone: (818) 677-2705
Office: LO 1301C

kellie.m.evans@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Ekme52026/
 
no picture available Pierluigi Falco

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Rome, La Sapienza, 2006
Mathematical Physics

Phone: (818) 677-4772
Office: SN 125

pierluigi.falco@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~pfalco/
 
silvia fernandez Silvia Fernandez

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Rutgers University, 2001
Combinatorics

Phone: (818) 677-6445
Office: LO 1303F

silvia.fernandez@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Esf70713/
 
terry fuller Terry Fuller

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Texas, 1996
Geometric Topology

Phone: (818) 677-2710
Office: SN 429

terry.fuller@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Etf54692/
 
werner horn Werner Horn

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., UCLA, 1989
Applied Analysis

Phone: (818) 677-7794
Office: LO 1301A

werner.horn@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Ehcmth017/
 
Daniel Katz Daniel Katz

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Caltech 2005
Discrete Mathematics, Number Theory

Phone: (818) 677-2712
Office: SN 426

daniel.katz@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~danielk
 
david klein David Klein

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Cornell University, 1981
Mathematical Physics

Phone: (818) 677-7792
Office: SN 127

david.klein@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Evcmth00m/
 
Jing Li Jing Li

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Western Ontario, Canada, 2008
Mathematical Biology, Applied Mathematics

Phone: (818) 677-7799
Office: LO 1303C

jing.li@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~jingli/
 
Magnhid Lien Magnhild Lien

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Iowa, 1984
Topology, Knot Theory, Math Education

Phone: (818) 677-7789
Office: LO 1301G, ED 3010I

magnhild.lien@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Evcmth00s/
 
no picture available Elena Anne Corie Marchisotto

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., New York University, 1990
Foundations of Mathematics, Projective Geometry

Phone: (818) 677-3212
Office: SN 427

elena.marchisotto@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Evcmth01c/
 
photo of Majid Mojirsheibani Majid Mojirsheibani

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Toronto, 1995
Statistics
Phone: (818) 677-7814
Office: SN 122
Office Hours:

majid.mojirsheibani@csun.edu
https://www.csun.edu/~mmojirshe/
 
Vice Provost Michael Neubauer Michael G Neubauer

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., USC, 1989
Group Theory, Linear Algebra

Phone: (818) 677-7797
Office: SN 416

michael.neubauer@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Ehcmth007/
 
helena noronha M. Helena Noronha

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., UNICAMP, Brazil, 1983
Differential Geometry

Phone: (818) 677-2991
Office: LO 1301B

maria.noronha@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~vcmth02i/
 
Vladislav Panferov Vladislav Panferov

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden, 2000
Applied Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Dynamical Systems

Phone: (818) 677-2326
Office: SN 129
vladislav.panferov@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~panferov
 
 
no picture available Jacek Polewczak

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University, 1981
Applied Math

Phone: (818) 677-7812
Office: LO 1301E

jacek.polewczak@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Ehcmth008/
 
david protas David Protas

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 1970
Complex Analysis

Phone: (818) 677-3123
Office: SN 428

david.protas@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Ehcmth018/
 
no picture available Jerry Rosen

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst, 1982
Ring Theory

Phone: (818) 677-7790
Office: SN 436

jerry.rosen@csun.edu

 
no picture available Mary Rosen

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst, 1982
Ring Theory

Phone: (818) 677-7791
Office: SN 435

mary.rosen@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%Ehcmth045
 
Mark Shiling Mark F Schilling

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1979
Statistics and Probability

Phone: (818) 677-2126
Office: SN 424

mark.schilling@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~hcmth031/
 
al sethuraman Al Sethuraman

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of California at San Diego, 1991
Algebra

Phone: (818) 677-2701
Office: SN 126

al.sethuraman@csun.edu
www.csun.edu/~asethura
 
no picture available Carol Shubin

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., UCLA, 1989
Analysis

Phone: (818) 677-7813
Office: LO 1303A

carol.shubin@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Evcmth014/
 
no picture available Malcolm Soule

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., UCLA, 1978
Multinomial degrees of algebraic field elements

Phone: (818) 677-3111
Office: SN 425

malcolm.soule@csun.edu
 
no picture available Chad Sprouse

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., UCLA, 1999
Differential Geometry

Phone: (818) 677-7795
Office: LO 1303E

chad.sprouse@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Ecs54650/
 
katherine stevenson Katherine F Stevenson

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 1994
Algebraic Geometry

Phone: (818) 677-6446
Office: LO 1303G, BH402

Katherine.Stevenson@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Ekfs4816/
 
Csaba Toth Csaba D. Tóth

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., ETH Zurich, 2002
Combinatorics, Discrete and Computational Geometry

Phone: (818) 677-2826
Office: SN 434

csaba.toth@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~ctoth
 
ramin vakilian Ramin Vakilian

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 1990
Applied Probability Theory

Phone: (818) 677-7786
office: LO 1301D

ramin.vakilian@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Evakilian/
 
ann watkins Ann Watkins

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., UCLA, 1977
Statistics and Statistics Education

Phone: (818) 677-2781
Office: LO 1303D

ann.watkins@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Evcmth02u/
 
no picture available Bill Watkins

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1969
Linear and multilinear algebra

Phone: (818) 677-7787
Office: LO 1303G

bill.watkins@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/~vcmth006/
 
no picture available Emannuel Yomba

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Yaounde I, 1998
Integrability of non-linear partial differential equations

Phone: (818) 677-2702
Office: SN 124

emmanuel.yomba@csun.edu

 
Ali Zakeri Ali Zakeri

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D.,Kansas State University, 1985
Applied Mathematics, Computational Fluid Dynamics,
Approximation Theory

Phone: (818) 677-7816
Office: Sn 120

ali.zakeri@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/%7Ehfmth002/
 

 

A,  B,  C,  D,  E,  F,  G,  H,  I,  J,  K,  L,  M,  N,  O,  P,  R,  S,  T,  U,  V,  W,  Y,  Z,