skip navigation
CGS Logo pictoral banner

Contacts

VISIT OUR SPONSORS

Image: Advertisement for Educational Maps and Globes.  Online Retailier of High Quality Maps, Globes and Teaching Aids.  Click to visit

Educational Maps and Globes

Distance Learning Logo

Distance Learning

Golden Gate Picture

Contact the California Geographical Society

Please feel free to contact CGS'ers with comments and suggestions. This section of the CGS website features a variety of links to help visitors find the person or person they need to contact.

Listed below is the contact information for all the persons in a leadership position in the CGS

---------------------------------------------------------

California Geographical Society
President

Jim Wanket (elected 2013)
Department of Geography
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819
Cell: (925) 586-2988
Phone: (916) 278-7580
Fax: (916) 278-7584
jwanket@csus.edu

 


Vice President

Jodi Titus
Geography
Irvine Valley College
5500 Irvine Center Drive
Irvine, CA 92618
(949) 451-5659
jtitus@ivc.edu

Secretary
Sally Otton (re-elected 2010)
Geography Instructor
San Joaquin Delta College
5151 Pacific Ave. Stockton, CA 95207
otton38@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Chris Castagna (elected 2013)
Department of Geography
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819
castagna@csus.edu

Past President

Steve Graves
Department of Geography
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff St. Northridge, CA 91330-8249
(818) 677-3517
steve.graves@csun.edu

Board Members Elected 2013

John Carroll
Department of Geography
California State University, Fullerton
800 N. State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA  92832
office  (657) 278-3189
jcarroll@fullerton.edu

Jenn Kusler
U.S. Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Rd.,
MS 910 Menlo Park, CA 94025
650-329-5245
JKusler@usgs.gov

Tiffany Seeley
800 N. State College Blvd
California State University
Fullerton, CA 92834
tseeley@csu.fullerton.edu

Chris Straub
Social and Behavioral Sciences Department
Allan Hancock College
800 South College Drive
Santa Maria, CA 93454-6399
Phone (805) 748-0363
christop.straub@hancockcollege.edu

Stephen "Jeff" Underwood
Department of Geology & Geography
Room 1110 Herty Building
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA 30460
email: sjunderwood@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5178


Board Members Elected 2012

Scott Crosier
Cosumnes River College
Department of Geography
LRC 129
8401 Center Parkway, Sacramento, CA 95823
(916) 691-7164
crosies@crc.losrios.edu

 

Board Members Elected 2011

Kathryn Davis
Geography
San Jose State University
118 Washington Square Hall
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0116
408-924-5485
Kathryn.Davis@sjsu.edu

Peggy Hauselt 
Geography
California State University, Stanislaus
One University Circle 
Turlock, California 95382 
209-667-3557
phauselt@csustan.edu

Jason Pittman 
Folsom Lake Community College
10 College Parkway 
Folsom, CA 95630 
(916) 568-3100 
pittmaJ@flc.losrios.edu

Maureen Smith
Social & Behavioral Science Division 
Saddleback College 
28000 Marguerite Parkway 
Mission Viejo, CA 92692 
(949) 582-4210
msmith115@saddleback.edu

Benjamin Timms
Social Sciences Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0329
(805) 756-2260
btimms@calpoly.edu

Student Board Members

Northern California:
Jennifer McHenry
Geography Graduate Group,
University of California, Davis
One Shields Ave. Davis, CA
jmchenry@ucdavis.edu

Southern California:

Sabrina Esquivel
Department of Geography
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330-8249
sabrina.esquivel.88@my.csun.edu

California Geographical Society
Business Manager

Steve Graves

 


Editor, BULLETIN (Non-Board Duty)

Tiffany Seeley
800 N. State College Blvd
California State University
Fullerton, CA 92834
tseeley@csu.fullerton.edu

Co-Editors, CALIFORNIA GEOGRAPHER (Non-Board Duty)

Kathryn Davis
Geography
San Jose State University
118 Washington Square Hall
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0116
408-924-5485
Kathryn.Davis@sjsu.edu


Webmaster, Steve Graves
see contact information above
steve.graves@csun.edu


 

California Geographical Society
Permanent Business Address



California Geographical Society
c/o Department of Geography
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8249

CGS Web Page
www.calgeog.org

CGS List Serve`1
cgs@lists.arc.losrios.edu

 

 

CGS Logo About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2007 California Geographical Society