University 100

  • EVERY DAY with converse sneakers illustration by Lauren Eddie Gierard and a U100 word cloud

U100 Course Calendar

Summer 2016

  • Ongoing: first-time freshman advisement and registration activities for new freshmen starting in fall 2016. To make sure you're ready, review CSUN's First Time Freshman Advising Checklist.
  • Ongoing: summer session 1 (12 weeks) 
  • Ongoing: summer session 2 (6 weeks)Finding Nemo with help from friendly sea turtles and a variety of brightly colored fish
  • Ongoing on Thursdays: Associated Students' Summer Movie Fest. Movies start at dusk on the Oviatt Lawn every Thursday all summer through September 1.
  • July 4 (Monday): Independence Day. Campus closed; no classes.
  • July 12 (Tuesday): summer session 2 ends
  • July 13 (Wednesday): summer session 3 (6 weeks) begins, including Student Athletes Summer Success Program
  • August 23 (Tuesday): summer sessions 1 and 3 both end

Fall 2016

  • August 24 (Wednesday) first day of academic year 2016-2017
  • August 27 (Saturday): fall classes begin (Saturday-only and Friday-Saturday classes)
  • August 29 (Monday): fall classes first weekday meeting
  • September 3-4 (Saturday-Sunday): no classes
  • September 5 (Monday): Labor Day. Campus closed; no classes.
  • September 15 (Thursday): Freshman Convocation with keynote speaker Jon Ronson, author of the Freshman Common Reading
  • November 11 (Friday): Veterans Day Holiday. Campus closed; no classes.
  • November 24-27 (Thursday-Sunday): Thanksgiving Break. Campus closed; no classes.
  • November 29-30 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Freshman Celebration, USU Grand Salon. Exhibits open 9:30 a.m.-3:15 p.m. both days.

 Additional campus calendars