UGS

General Education Council

Undergraduate Studies Committees

"This committee shall consist of thirteen members: nine members elected, one each, by and from the eight Colleges and the Library; three members elected by the Senate including at least one lecturer; one student member appointed by Associated Students Senate; the Director of General Education (non-voting ex-officio); and the Associate Vice President of Undergraduate Studies (non-voting ex-officio)."


Faculty Senate Bylaws

2013 - 2014 Academic Year

Members

Wayne Smith

Management (Lecture Rep)
College of Business and Economics
Elected by the Senate
wayne.smith@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Paul Wilson

Biology
College of Science and Mathematics
Elected by the College of Science and Mathematics
paul.wilson@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Julie Gainsburg

Secondary Education
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Elected by Michael D. Eisner College of Education
julie.gainsburg@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Weimin Sun

Philosophy
College of Humanities
Elected by the College of Humanities
weimin.sun@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Cathy Costin

Anthropology
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
cathy.l.costin@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Karen Morgaine

Sociology
College of Social and Behavioral Science
Elected by the College of Social and Behavioral Science
karen.morgaine@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Douglas McLaughlin

Kinesiology
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the College of Health and Human Development
douglas.mclaughlin@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

COBAE (Vacant)


College of Business and Economics
Elected by the College of Business and Economics

Term Expires 2014

Susanna Eng-Ziskin

GEC Chair
University Library
Elected by the Library
susanna.eng@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Shad Willingham

Theatre
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media and Communication
Elected by the Mike Curb College of Arts, Media and Communication
shad.willingham@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Sharon Klein

English
College of Humanities
Elected by the Senate
sharon.klein@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Diane Schwartz

Computer Science
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Elected by the College of Engineering and Computer Science
diane.schwartz@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

A.S. (Vacant)

Undergraduate Student
Appointed by Associated Students

Term Expires 2014