UGS

Educational Policies Committee

Undergraduate Studies Committees
"This committee shall consist of eleven members: eight members elected by the Senate, two members appointed by the President of the University, one student appointed by the Associated Students Senate. The committee shall have no more than two faculty members from any one College or the library. This committee shall study policy areas and make recommendations affecting undergraduate curriculum, general education and undergraduate academic standards."

Faculty Senate Bylaws

2013 - 2014 Academic Year

Members

Konstantinos Vrongistinos

Kinesiology
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
konstantinos.vrongistinos@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

David Wakefield

Child and Adolescent Development
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
david.wakefield@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Vicki Pedone

Geological Sciences
College of Science and Mathematics
Elected by the Senate
vicki.pedone@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Robert (Dale) Connor

Manufacturing Systems Engineering and Management
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Elected by the Senate
robert.conner@csun.edu

Term Expires 2015

Janet Oh

Psychology
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
janetoh@csun.edu

Term Expires 2015

Cheryl Spector

English
College of Humanities
Elected by the Senate
cheryl.spector@csun.edu

Term Expires 2015

Lawrence Becker

EPC Chair
Political Science (Chair)
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Term Expires 2016

Daisy Lemus

Communication Studies
Mike Curb College of Art, Media and Communication
Elected by the Senate
daisy.lemus@csun.edu

Term Expires 2016

Eric Garcia

Library
Appointed by the President
eric.garcia@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Mike Rivas

Secondary Education
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Appointed by the President
mike.rivas@csun.edu

Term Expires 2014

Christopher Woolett

Appointed by Associated Students
christopher.woolett.10@my.csun.edu

Term Expires 2014