50th Anniversary logo sans tag for Print
Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.


Photo taken from



Campus Resources

Contact Us

Francesca M. Vega

Director of Government and Community Relations

Susan Widelitz

Administrative Assistant

California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8353
Tel: (818) 677-2123
Fax: (818) 677-7739

Legislative Aides Association


The CSUN Legislative Aides Association was established in October, 2000 by President Jolene Koester.  The organization is comprised of aides from the offices of elected officials (city, county, state and federal) representing districts in the University's service area - primarily the greater San Fernando Valley.

The Legislative Aides Association meets on a quarterly basis and focuses on key University issues and informs members about unique programs on the campus.

2013 MEETING DATES (Additional dates pending):

Tuesday, February 5, 2013
Tuesday, April 2, 2013

MEMBERS (as of March 2013)

United States Senate

Mr. Rafi Nazarians, Senator Barbara Boxer

Ms. Molly O'Brien, Senator Dianne Feinstein

United States House of Representatives

25th District

Mr. Brett Walter, Congressmember "Buck" McKeon

26th District

TBA, Congressmember Julia Brownley

27th District

TBA, Congressmember Judy Chu

28th District

Ms. Ann Peifer, Congressmember Adam Schiff

29th District

Gabriela Marquez, Congressmember Tony Cardenas

30th District

Mr. Michael Tou, Congressmember Brad Sherman

33rd District

Mr. Aaron Wilensky, Congressmember Henry Waxman

California State Senate

18th District

Ms. Lauren Gallant, Senator Alex Padilla

19th District

TBA, Hannah-Beth Jackson

21st District

TBA, Senator Steve Knight

25th District

Mr. Adam Carter, Senator Carol Liu

27th District

Mr. Maximillian Reyes, Senator Fran Pavley

California State Assembly

36th District

TBA, Assemblymember Steve Fox

38th District

Mr. Erik Richardson, Assemblymember Scott Wilk

39th District

Mr. Marcos Sanchez, Assemblymember Raul Bocanegra

41st District

TBA, Assemblymember Chris Holden

43rd District

Mr. Eric Menjivar, Assemblymember Mike Gatto

45th District

Ms. Rosalba Gonzalez, Assemblymember Bob Blumenfield

46th District

Bill Hacket, Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian

53rd District

Mr. Mark Gonzalez, Assembly Speaker John A. Perez

Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors

3rd District

Ms. Lori Garcia Wheeler, L.A. County Supervisor Zev Yaroslavsky

5th District

Mr. Jarrod DeGonia, L.A. County Supervisor Mike Antonovich

Los Angeles Unified School District

District 3

Ms. Maria Ventura, Board Member Tamar Galatzan

City of Los Angeles


Mr. Luis Sanchez, Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa


Ms. Marisol Espinoza, Controller Wendy Greuel

Los Angeles City Council

2nd District

Damian Carroll/John Hisserich, Councilman Paul Krekorian

3rd District

Mr. Ron Rubine, Councilman Dennis Zine

6th District

Ms. Jenny Portillo, VACANT

7th District

Mr. Jaime Rodriguez, Councilman Richard Alarcon

12th District

Ms. Semee Park, Councilman Mitchell Englander