50th Anniversary logo sans tag for Print
Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.

Government and Community Relations

Photo taken from



Community Relations is currently working with the following community organizations:


Campus Updates for Legislative Aides

Contact Us

Francesca M. Vega

Director of Government & Community Relations

Susan Widelitz

Administrative Assistant

California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8353
Tel: (818) 677-2123
Fax: (818) 677-7739

Legislative Aides Association


The CSUN Legislative Aides Association was established in October, 2000 by former President Jolene Koester and is chaired by current President Dianne F. Harrison. The organization is comprised of aides from the offices of elected officials (city, county, state and federal) representing districts in the University's service area - primarily the greater San Fernando Valley.

The Legislative Aides Association meets on a quarterly basis and focuses on key University issues and informs members about unique programs on the campus.


Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Tuesday, February 5, 2013
Tuesday, April 2, 2013


Dr. Dianne F. Harrison, Chair
President, California State University, Northridge

Susan Widelitz, Interim Association Liaison
Government and Community Relations

United States Senate

Vacant, Senator Barbara Boxer

Ms. Molly O'Brien, Senator Dianne Feinstein

United States House of Representatives

25th District

Mr. Brett Walter, Congressman "Buck" McKeon

27th District

Mr. Michael Tou, Congressman Brad Sherman

28th District

Ms. Margaret Mott, Congressman Howard Berman

29th District

Ms. Ann Peifer, Congressman Adam Schiff

30th District

Ms. Cristina Romero, Congressman Henry Waxman

California State Senate

17th District

Ms. Linda Johnson, Senator Sharon Runner

19th District

Ms. Lynn Haueter, Senator Tony Strickland

20th District

Ms. Lauren Gallant/Mr. Robert Negrete, Senator Alex Padilla

21st District

Mr. Adam Carter, Senator Carol Liu

23rd District

Ms. Heather Hughes, Senator Fran Pavley

California State Assembly

38th District

Ms. Chris Ward, Assemblymember Cameron Smyth

39th District

Ms. Camille Pili-Jose, Assemblymember Felipe Fuentes

40th District

Ms. Rosalba Gonzalez, Assemblymember Bob Blumenfield

41st District

Mr. Matthew Barnett, Assemblymember Julia Brownley

42nd District

Ms. Stephanie Gillette, Assemblymember Mike Feuer

43rd District

Mr. Eric Menjivar, Assemblymember Mike Gatto

44th District

Ms. Tanganica Turner, Assemblymember Anthony Portantino

46th District

Mr. Mark Gonzalez, Assembly Speaker John A. Perez

Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors

3rd District

Ms. Lori Garcia Wheeler, Supervisor Zev Yaroslavsky

5th District

Mr. Jarrod DeGonia, Supervisor Mike Antonovich

Los Angeles Mayor

Ms. Sandy Bedrosian, Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa

City of Los Angeles

Ms. Marisol Espinoza, City Controller Wendy Greuel

Los Angeles City Council

2nd District

Mr. Damian Carroll/Mr. John Hisserich, Councilman Paul Krekorian

3rd District

Mr. Ron Rubine, Councilman Dennis Zine

6th District

Ms. Jenny Portillo, Councilman Tony Cardenas

7th District

Mr. Jaime Rodriguez, Councilman Richard Alarcon

12th District

Ms. Semee Park, Councilman Mitchell Englander