TRIO

Staff Directory

Evelyn Torres Garcia, Director of TRIO Programs
evelyn.torres@csun.edu

Santasha Williams, Assistant Director of TRIO Programs
santasha.williams@csun.edu

Educational Talent Search Staff

Veronica Ward, Administrative Assistant
  

Nathalie Gonzalez Lopez, Middle School Advising Coordinator
San Fernando Valley Northeast 
nathalie.gonzalez-lopez@csun.edu 

Nathalie Gonzalez Lopez's schedule 
Sun Valley MagnetMonday8 a.m.-2 p.m.college center – Room 506
Sun Valley/San Fernando/Van NuysTuesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.various, depending on school location
San Fernando Middle SchoolWednesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.room B9
Van Nuys Middle SchoolThursday8 a.m.-2 p.m.attendance office

Mary Jane Price, High School Advising Coordinator
San Fernando Valley Northeast 
mary.j.price@csun.edu

Mary Jane Price's schedule 
Poly/ San Fernando/ Van Nuys High SchoolMonday 8 a.m.-2 p.m.various, depending on school campus
Polytechnic High School (Freshman Center)Tuesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.Freshman Center
Polytechnic High School (main campus) Wednesday, Friday8 a.m.-p.m.college office
San Fernando High SchoolTuesday, Thursday8 a.m.-2:30 p.m.college office
Van Nuys High SchoolTuesday, Thursday8 a.m.-3 p.m./ 10 a.m.-3 p.m.college office

Gerardo Yanez, Middle School Advising Coordinator
San Fernando Valley North Central 
gerardo.yanez@csun.edu   

Gerardo Yanez's schedule 
Pacoima Middle SchoolMonday8 a.m.-2:30 p.m.room 21
Pacoima/Olive Vista/Sepulveda Middle SchoolsTuesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.various, depending on school campus
Olive Vista Middle SchoolWednesday8 a.m.-2:30 p.m.room 40
Sepulveda SchoolThursday8 a.m.-2:30 p.m.counseling office

Lilian Castellanos, High School Advising Coordinator
San Fernando Valley North Central 
lilian.castellanos@csun.edu 

Lilian Castellanos' schedule 
Monroe High SchoolMonday, Wednesday 8 a.m.-1 p.m.college office
Arleta High SchoolTuesday, Thursday, Friday8 a.m.-12:30 p.m.college office
Sylmar High SchoolTuesday, Thursday8 a.m.-2 p.m.college office

Upward Bound Staff

Cynthia Cifuentes, Administrative Assistant and Program Coordinator
cynthia.cifuentes@csun.edu  

Tutoring will be available for all Upward Bound participants twice a week at their participating high school. Please view the schedule below.

Participating high school schedule
Birmingham Community Charter High SchoolTuesday, Thursday3:30-5:30 p.m.library
Reseda High SchoolMonday, Wednesday3:15-5:15 p.m.A12
Sylmar High SchoolTuesday, Thursday2-4 p.m., 3:15-5:15 p.m.room 1