TRIO

Staff Directory

Evelyn Torres Garcia, Director of TRIO Programs
evelyn.torres@csun.edu

Santasha Williams, Assistant Director of TRIO Programs
santasha.williams@csun.edu

Educational Talent Search Staff

Akilah Crossland , Administrative Assistant
akilah.crossland@csun.edu

Ryan Mason, Middle School Advising Coordinator
San Fernando Valley Northeast
ryan.mason@csun.edu

Ryan Mason's schedule 
Maclay Middle SchoolThursday8 a.m.-2:30 p.m.room 9A
Pacoima Middle SchoolMonday8 a.m.-2:30 p.m.room 7
Sun Valley Middle SchoolWednesday8 a.m.-2:30 p.m.room 506
Van Nuys Middle SchoolTuesday8 a.m.-1:45 p.m.attendance office

Simone Miller, High School Advising Coordinator
San Fernando Valley Northeast 
simone.miller@csun.edu

Simone Miller's schedule 
Fulton College Preparatory SchoolWednesday  and Thursday8 a.m.-2 p.m.college office
Polytechnic  High SchoolTuesday and Wednesday11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.
8 a.m.-2 p.m.
college office
San Fernando High SchoolTuesday and Wednesday8-11 a.m.
8 a.m.-2 p.m.
college office
Van Nuys High SchoolMonday  and Wednesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.college office

Cristina Avila, High School Advising Coordinator
San Fernando Valley North Central 
cristina.avila@csun.edu 

Cristina Avila's schedule 
Grant High SchoolMonday8 a.m.-2 p.m.college office
Monroe High SchoolTuesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.college office
Monroe/Grant /Sylmar High SchoolWednesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.college office
Sylmar High SchoolThursday8 a.m.-2 p.m.college office

Mary Jane Garcia, Middle School Advising Coordinator
San Fernando Valley North Central 
mary.garcia@csun.edu

Mary Garcia's schedule 
Sepulveda Middle SchoolMonday7:30 a.m.-2 p.m.counseling office
Madison Middle SchoolTuesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.parent center (room 125)
San Fernando Middle SchoolWednesday8 a.m.-2 p.m.room M-3
Olive Vista Middle SchoolThursday8 a.m.-2 p.m.room 40

Upward Bound Staff

Cynthia Cifuentes, Administrative Assistant and Program Coordinator
cynthia.cifuentes@csun.edu  

Tutoring will be available for all Upward Bound participants twice a week at their participating high school. Please view the schedule below.

Participating high school schedule
Birmingham Community Charter High SchoolTuesday and Thursday3:15-5:15 p.m.college office
Reseda High SchoolMonday and Wednesday3:15-5:15 p.m.A12
Sylmar High SchoolTuesday2-4 p.m.room 6
 Thursday3:15-5:15 p.m.room 6
Verdugo Hills High SchoolWednesday and Thursday3:15-5:15 p.m.college office