Black and white photo people gardening

Sustainability Graduate Committee

In mid-2009, the Provost established a university sustainability curriculum committee to focus on infusing sustainability concepts into the university curriculum with members appointed by the deans from the colleges.   Additional curriculum offerings in sustainability have been developed since then including a track within the Liberal Studies degree, and a path within General Education.  New graduate courses were approved in Spring 2013.  Ongoing work includes the creation and development of a Master’s degree program.

Sustainability Graduate Program Committee:





Cours, Debi COBAE MBA program
Cox, Helen SBS Geography
Michaud, Kristy SBS Political Science
Pontikis, Kyriakos HHD Family and Consumer Sciences
Toker, Zeynep SBS Urban Studies and Planning
Wohldmann, Erica SBS Psychology