Student Recreation Center

  • SRC Determination Studio

Open Rec Boxing

BoxingKnock your fitness goals out with the Open Rec Boxing program. Work with our in-house Boxing Fitness Assistant and challenge yourself through an alternative workout similar to that of professional boxers.

In order to participate in Open Rec Boxing (ORB) at the SRC, members must complete an initial orientation with a staff member in the Determination Studio that covers the use of the studio and equipment as well as form and technique of basic boxing movements. Members may complete a one-on-one orientation at any time during normal ORB hours or attend a Group Boxing Orientation at the established times each month. After attending an orientation, you are able to participate in ORB as a returning member. Hand wraps are required in order to attend any orientation or during designated ORB hours and can be purchased at the pro shop for $5.33. 


Fall 2014 ORB Hours (until Dec. 21, 2014)

Monday:
1 – 5 p.m.

Tuesday and Thursday:
2 – 5 p.m.

Wednesday:
2 – 5 p.m.

Friday:
10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Saturday:
10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Sunday:
11 a.m. – 2 p.m.


Winter 2014/2015 ORB Hours (Jan. 2 – Jan. 11, 2015) 

Monday and Friday: 
9 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Tuesday and Thursday: 
2:30 – 6 p.m.

Wednesday: 
1 – 5 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday: 
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Open Rec Boxing will be closed Monday, Jan. 12 – Sunday, Jan. 18.

Monday, Jan. 19 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday):
10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.


Spring 2014 ORB Hours (Tuesday, Jan. 20 – Sunday, May 24)

Monday and Wednesday:
1 – 4:50 p.m.

Tuesday:
12:30 – 5 p.m.
8 – 11 p.m.

Thursday:
2 – 5 p.m.
8 – 11 p.m.

Friday:
10 a.m. – 12:50 p.m.

Saturday:
11 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Sunday:
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Special Spring 2014 ORB Hours

Friday, Jan. 30; Friday, Feb. 20; Friday, March 20; Friday, April 17: 10 – 11 a.m.
Tuesday, March 31: 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 5: Closed
Tuesday, April 7 and Tuesday, May 19:  12:30 – 5 p.m.
Thursday, April 9 and Thursday, May 21: 2 – 5 p.m.