TUC Sponsored Programs

Contact Us

Executive Oversight

Rick Evans

Rick Evans
Executive Director , The University Corporation
(X 6285); rick.evans@csun.edu ; MD: 8310


Crist Khachikian

Crist Khachikian
Associate Vice President Research & Graduate Studies, California State University, Northridge (X 2138); crist.khachikian@csun.edu; MD: 8222



Post Award Administration

George Jahn

Georg Jahn
Director, Sponsored Programs
(X 2698); gjahn@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Overall responsibility for all post-award functions; Development & implementation of policies, procedures and organizational processes; Risk management; Contractual issues; Training of project directors and faculty outreach; Preparation of indirect cost (F&A) rates and benefit cost rates and submission to cognizant Federal agency; A-133-Single Audit and all other audits; Intellectual property rights issues, patenting and commercialization of inventions; IT infrastructure and web presence; Emergency planning and business continuity; Special projects.



Mayhyar Sadri

Mahyar Sadri
Administrative Compliance Analyst
(X 6414); mahyar.sadri@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Audit support with independent auditors; prepare and work on special projects for sponsored programs; prepare and monitor Effort Reporting, Cost Sharing, Asset Management, and Sub-Recipient Report; prepare and request for Federal cash draw downs for grants, as well as Quarter report for ARRA (American Recovery and Reinvestment Act) funded grants; Grant Summary Report for colleges.


Angelica Alvarado
Administrative Compliance Analyst
(X 3498); angelica.alvarado@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Prepare and monitor Effort Reporting, Cost Sharing, Asset Management, and Sub-Recipient Report.


Nasir Monem

Nasir Monem
Sponsored Programs Analyst
(x3379); nasir.monem@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Liaison for the College of Arts, Media, & Communication, and College of Education, & College of Humanities


Michele Yeater

Michele Yeater (08/26/13)
Sponsored Programs Analyst
(x7287); michele.yeater@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison for the College of Business & Economics, College of Engineering & Computer Science, and University Administration


Stacey Lord

Stacey Lord
Sponsored Programs Analyst
(x7289); stacey.lord@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison for the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences, College of Health & Human Development


Leslie Zazueta

Leslie Zazueta
Student Assistant
(X 2909); TUC-SP-SA1@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Support of Sponsored Programs staff.


Jose Torres
Student Assistant
(X 7262); TUCSP-SA2@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Support of Sponsored Programs staff.


Back to Top



Pre-Award Administration


Scott PĂ©rez
Director Research and Sponsored Projects
(X 2901); scott.perez@csun.edu ; MD: 8232

Areas of Responsibility:
Overall responsibility for all pre-award functions; Proposal and contract development, proposal budgets, post-award oversight (e.g., budget revisions. release time, Human Resources sign-offs), policies (including Human and Animal Subjects), individual faculty orientation, Research and Grants Committee, executive secretary for Animal and Human Subjects Committees, NSF Fastlane/e-submission backup, workshop forms, SPIN/SMARTS backup.


Shirley Lang
Assistant Director
(X 2901); shirley.lang@csun.edu , MD: 8232

Areas of Responsibility:
Contracts and proposal development backup, LAUSD contracts and related issues, subcontract development, internal policies and procedures, proposal budgets, post-award issues, Fastlane and other electronic proposal submissions, SPIN/SMARTS, web site maintenance, Mini-Guide, reassigned time support


Karen Storey
Administrative Analyst
(X 2901); karen.storey@csun.edu ; MD: 8232

Areas of Responsibility:
Database management and report production, large grant release time, LAUSD Support, record retention, National Science Foundation survey, City of Los Angeles Affirmative Action reports, proposal budgets backup, Fastlane backup, general administrative support, special events e.g. Provost Colloquium, ICR distribution, reassigned time


Katherine (Kat) Sohn
Compliance Officer
(X 2901); MD: 8232

Areas of Responsibility:
Human Subjects Committee & Animal Subjects Committee (including training), business secretary for R&G Committee, Research and Grants Competition (including final reports), compliance including: workload form, grant data and conflict of interest forms, F&A Waivers, general administrative support, contract insurance requirements, technical report submissions, close-outs, website maintenance backup


Jeff Carr
Research Specialist/ Compliance Officer
(X 2901); MD: 8232

Areas of Responsibility:
Grant and Contact paperwork and compliance


Shelley Bartenstein
Research Specialist/Grant Writer
(X 2901); shelley.bartenstein@csun.edu ; MD: 8232

Areas of Responsibility:
Assists faculty with writing and development of proposals; provides technical assistance for proposal development; seeks and disseminates information regarding current funding opportunities from granting agencies.


Sophie Meyer
Student Assistant
(X 2901); MD: 8232

Areas of Responsibility:
Database backup, award letter production, file maintenance, record retention/backup, and general administrative support


Back to Top


Support Functions

The University Corporation - Accounting Department

John Griffin

John Griffin
Chief Financial Officer
(x4815); john.griffin@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Supervision of all general financial functions


Teresa Loren

Teresa Loren
Associate Director, Accounting
(x2981); teresa.loren@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Supervision of all general accounting functions; accounts payable, accounts receivable, billing, payroll, asset management and financial statement preparation


Maryann Camarillo

Maryann Camarillo
Accounting Technician, PO's
(x3061); maryann.camarillo@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Processes purchase orders, state invoices, contracted services and contracts. Encumbers the above.


Liz Zambrano
Accounting Technician
(x2215); zambrano@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Processes check requests and travel.


Roscio Ponce
Payroll Coordinator
(x2939); roscio.ponce@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Prepares payroll and vacation accruals for grants, contracts and workshops, utilizing timesheets, salary authorization forms and attendance reports.


Gayle Kelley

Gayle Kelley
Payroll Coordinator
(x6085); gayle.kelley@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Prepares payroll and vacation accruals for grants, contracts and workshops, utilizing timesheets, salary authorization forms and attendance reports.


Back to Top


The University Corporation - Human Resources Department

Kathryn Weeks

Kathryn Weeks
Human Resources Manager
(x5040); kathryn.weeks@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison between TUC and campus HR dept., general information, labor law compliance, wage determination, benefits, printed forms, and coordination of terminations


Maureen Gonzalez

Maureen Gonzalez
Human Resources Technician
(x3648); maureen.gonzalez@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison between TUC and campus HR dept., general information, labor law compliance, wage determination, benefits, printed forms, and coordination of terminations.


Back to Top


CSUN - Office of Human Resources

Mika Williamson
Human Resource Manager
(X 2101); mika.williamson@csun.edu ; MD: 8229

Areas of Responsibility:
General Human Resource information; job classifications; wage determination; employment offer; compliance issues; job-ads; pre-selection, notice of appointment and change of status documentation, ID-card (temporary or photo); new hire sign-In.


Laurie Gold-Brubaker
Manager, Benefits Administration
(X 5288); laurie.gold-brubaker@csun.edu ; MD: 8229

Areas of Responsibility:
General Human Resource information; job classifications; wage determination; employment offer; compliance issues; job-ads; pre-selection, notice of appointment and change of status documentation, ID-card (temporary or photo); new hire sign-In.


Lynn Marks
Classification & Compensation Mgr
(X 2101); lynn.marks@csun.edu ; MD: 8229

Areas of Responsibility:
General Human Resource information; job classifications; wage determination; employment offer; compliance issues; job-ads; pre-selection, notice of appointment and change of status documentation, ID-card (temporary or photo); new hire sign-In.


Back to Top


Note: All photos on this page are copyright protected and restricted from use elsewhere by any other person or entity. Any unauthorized use will be prosecuted.