TUC Sponsored Programs

Contact Us

Executive Oversight

Rick Evans

Rick Evans
Executive Director , The University Corporation
(X 6285); rick.evans@csun.edu ; MD: 8310


Crist Khachikian

Crist Khachikian
Associate Vice President Research & Graduate Studies, California State University, Northridge (X 2138); crist.khachikian@csun.edu; MD: 8222



Post Award Administration

George Jahn

Georg Jahn
Director, Sponsored Programs
(X 2698); gjahn@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Overall responsibility for all post-award functions; Development & implementation of policies, procedures and organizational processes; Risk management; Contractual issues; Training of project directors and faculty outreach; Preparation of indirect cost (F&A) rates and benefit cost rates and submission to cognizant Federal agency; A-133-Single Audit and all other audits; Intellectual property rights issues, patenting and commercialization of inventions; IT infrastructure and web presence; Emergency planning and business continuity; Special projects.


George Jahn

Grace Slavik
Sponsored Programs Supervisor
(X 3498); grace.slavik@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Oversees Sponsored Programs Operations as well as Liaison for the Department of Physics & Astronomy and Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry.


Mayhyar Sadri

Mahyar Sadri
Administrative Compliance Analyst
(X 6414); mahyar.sadri@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Audit support with independent auditors; prepare and work on special projects for sponsored programs; prepare and monitor Effort Reporting, Cost Sharing, Asset Management, and Sub-Recipient Report; prepare and request for Federal cash draw downs for grants, as well as Quarter report for ARRA (American Recovery and Reinvestment Act) funded grants; Grant Summary Report for colleges.

Nasir Monem

Nasir Monem
Sponsored Programs Analyst
(x3379); nasir.monem.9@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Liaison for the Michael D. Eisner College of Education, College of Humanities, and Department of Mathematics


Michele Yeater

Michele Yeater
Sponsored Programs Analyst
(x7287); michele.yeater@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison for the David Nazarian College of Business Economics, College of Engineering & Computer Science, and Student Affairs, University Administration, Tseng College


Stacey Lord

Stacey Lord
Sponsored Programs Analyst
(x7289); stacey.lord@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison for the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences


Leslie Zazueta

Leslie Zazueta
Sponsored Programs Analyst
(X 2909); leslie.zazueta@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison for the Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, & Communication, College of Health & Human Development, Department of Geological Sciences, and Department of Biology.


Dustin Lahr
Student Assistant
(X 7262); TUC-SP-SA1@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Support of Sponsored Programs staff.


Back to Top


Pre-Award Administration (Office of Research and Sponsored Projects)

(818) 677-2901
University Hall Room 275
Maildrop 8232
Monday - Friday / 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Scott PĂ©rez
Director
scott.perez@csun.edu


Shirley Lang
Senior Grant Specialist, liaison to the colleges of Arts, Media, and Communication, Business & Economics, and Humanities
shirley.lang@csun.edu


Stefanie Friesen
Grant Coordinator, liaison to colleges of Education, Health & Human Development, and Social & Behavioral Sciences and the Oviatt Library
stefanie.friesen@csun.edu


Charlene Manzueta
Grant Coordinator, liaison to colleges of Engineering & Computer Science and Science & Math.
charlene.manzueta@csun.edu


Jennifer Reifsneider
Grant Coordinator
jennifer.reifsneider@csun.edu



Development and Compliance (Office of Research & Graduate Studies)

Megha Patel
Assistant VP of Research & Economic Development
(X 5223); megha.patel@csun.edu



VACANT
Research Specialist/Compliance Officer
(X 2901); MD: 8232


Back to Top


Support Functions

The University Corporation - Accounting Department

John Griffin

John Griffin
Chief Financial Officer
(x4815); john.griffin@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Supervision of all general financial functions


Teresa Loren

Teresa Loren
Associate Director, Accounting
(x2981); teresa.loren@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Supervision of all general accounting functions; accounts payable, accounts receivable, billing, payroll, asset management and financial statement preparation


Maryann Camarillo

Maryann Camarillo
Accounting Technician, PO's
(x3061); maryann.camarillo@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Processes purchase orders, state invoices, contracted services and contracts. Encumbers the above.


Liz Zambrano
Accounting Technician
(x2215); zambrano@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Processes check requests and travel.


Roscio Ponce
Payroll Coordinator
(x2939); roscio.ponce@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Prepares payroll and vacation accruals for grants, contracts and workshops, utilizing timesheets, salary authorization forms and attendance reports.


Gayle Kelley

Gayle Kelley
Payroll Coordinator
(x6085); gayle.kelley@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Prepares payroll and vacation accruals for grants, contracts and workshops, utilizing timesheets, salary authorization forms and attendance reports.


Back to Top


The University Corporation - Human Resources Department

Kathryn Weeks

Kathryn Weeks
Human Resources Manager
(x5040); kathryn.weeks@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
HR Policies/Procedures/Forms, Employee Relations/Investigations, Involuntary terminations, Benefits/Retirement, Unemployment, Compensation & Comparability, Affirmative Action, Training


Maureen Gonzalez

Maureen Gonzalez
Human Resources Technician
(x3648); maureen.gonzalez@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Leaves of Absence, Voluntary separations/COBRA, Workers Compensation/Safety, Employee Relations/Investigations.


Jessica Rubalcava
Human Resources Assistant
(X 2687); jessica.rubalcava@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Recruitment (Ads, references, offers), Benefit Orientation, Voluntary separations, Employment Verification, HRIS reports/tracking, Payroll data changes.


Daisy Aleman
Human Resources Assistant
(X 6311); ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Recruitment, Benefit Orientation, Voluntary separations, Employment Verification, HRIS reports/tracking, Payroll data changes, New Hire Notices, New Employee Sign-In.


Back to Top


CSUN - Office of Human Resources

Mika Williamson
Human Resource Manager
(X 2101); mika.williamson@csun.edu ; MD: 8229

Areas of Responsibility:
General Human Resource information; job classifications; wage determination; employment offer; compliance issues; job-ads; pre-selection, notice of appointment and change of status documentation, ID-card (temporary or photo); new hire sign-In.


Laurie Gold-Brubaker
Manager, Benefits Administration
(X 5288); laurie.gold-brubaker@csun.edu ; MD: 8229

Areas of Responsibility:
General Human Resource information; job classifications; wage determination; employment offer; compliance issues; job-ads; pre-selection, notice of appointment and change of status documentation, ID-card (temporary or photo); new hire sign-In.


Lynn Marks
Classification & Compensation Mgr
(X 2101); lynn.marks@csun.edu ; MD: 8229

Areas of Responsibility:
General Human Resource information; job classifications; wage determination; employment offer; compliance issues; job-ads; pre-selection, notice of appointment and change of status documentation, ID-card (temporary or photo); new hire sign-In.


Back to Top


Note: All photos on this page are copyright protected and restricted from use elsewhere by any other person or entity. Any unauthorized use will be prosecuted.