Urban Studies & Planning

Lecturers

Raul Bocanegra

Raul Bocanegra

Email: raul316@aol.com

Stefano Bloch

Stefano Bloch

E-mail: stefano.bloch@csun.edu

Euripedes De Oliveira

Euripedes  De Oliveira

M.A. University of California, Los Angeles (2002).
Specializations: Third World Cities, Latin America, Brazil.
E- mail: euri@csun.edu

 

Scott Howard

Scott Howard

J.D. Southwestern University School of Law
(1976). Specializations: Municipal Law with Emphasis on Planning, Zoning, Land Use and First Amendment, Administrative Law
E- mail: scott.howard@csun.edu

Charles Keynejad

Charles Keynejad

M.A. University of Southern California (1979).
Specializations: Planning in the Public Sector Comprehensive
and Regional Planning, Transportation Planning, Environmental Planning,
Public Policy Making and Planning
Email: charles.keynejad@csun.edu

Carl Morehouse

Carl Morehouse

M.P.A. Indiana University (1980).
Specializations: Public Policy, Environmental Planning, CEQA, and Comprehensive Planning
Email: carl.morehouse@csun.edu

Richard Platkin

Richard Platkin

M.C.P., University of Washington, (1972). C. Phil., University of California, Los Angeles, (1981).
Specializations: Sustainable City Planning, Urban Political Economy, Los Angeles Planning History
and Issues, Advocacy Planning, Ethnicity and Nationalism
Email: rhplatkin@yahoo.com

Kaizer Rangwala

Kaizer Rangwala

M.A. Rutgers University (1992); M.A. New Jersey Institute of Technology (1990).
Specializations: Public Sector Planning, Urban Design, Sustainable Development, Economic Development
Email: kaizer.rangwala@csun.edu

Alyssa Ribeiro

Alyssa Ribeiro

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh (2013).
Specializations: History of late twentieth-century American cities and race, 1968 Pittsburgh
riots, urban renewal and urban social movements from 1960 to 1980.
E- mail: alyssa.ribeiro@csun.edu

Christopher Teng

Christopher Teng

M.A. University of California, Irvine (1997).
Specializations: Housing, Community and Economic Development
Email: christopher.teng@csun.edu

Abhishek Tiwari

Abhishek Tiwari

Ph.D. University of California, Irvine (2009).
Specializations: Housing Policy, Demography, Green Building, Community Development, Public Health
E- mail: abhishek@vtaengineering.com

 

Dev Vrat

Dev Vrat

M.A. University of California, Santa Barbara (1986).
Specializations: CEQA/NEPA Compliance, General Plans and Specific Plans, Land Use Feasibility Studies, Infrastructure and Services Finance Plans
E- mail: dev.vrat@csun.edu

David Weintraub

David Weintraub

M.A. California State University, Northridge
Specializations: Long Range Community Planning, Facilities Master Planning, Environmental Review,
Case Processing/Entitlements
Email: david.weintraub@csun.edu

Claude Willey

Claude Willey

M.A. University of California, Irvine (2001).
Specializations: Transportation History, California Water, Environmental History, Art and Urbanism, Los Angeles
Email: claude.willey@csun.edu

Peter Wong

Peter Wong

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles, Public Policy and Urban Planning
M.A. University of Michigan, Public Policy, M.A. London School of Economics, Economics
and Planning
Specializations: Economic and health disparities of people with disabilities, disabilites and
the City, and mixed-method research approaches for hard to measure urban populations
Email: peter.wong@csun.edu