Urban Studies & Planning

Lecturers

Raul Bocanegra

Bocanegra

 

 Raul Bocanegra

Email: raul316@aol.com

M.A. University of California, Los Angeles (2002)

Specializations: Urban Planning, Economic Development and Los Angeles

Stefano Bloch

Bloch

Stefano Bloch

E-mail: stefano.bloch@csun.edu

Ph.D. University of Minnesota (2012)

Specializations: Neighborhood Change and Urban Morphology, Ethnographic and Qualitative Methods, Subcultural Representation in Los Angeles, Planning Theory

Euripedes Deoliveira

Euri

Euripedes Deoliveira

E-mail: euri@csun.edu

M.A. University of California, Los Angeles (2002)

Specializations: Third World Cities, Latin America, Brazil

Bio

 

Scott Howard

Howard

Scott Howard

E- mail: scott.howard@csun.edu

J.D. Southwestern University School of Law (1976)

Specializations: Municipal Law with Emphasis on Planning, Zoning, Land Use and First Amendment, Administrative Law

 

Charles Keynejad

Keynejad

 Charles Keynejad

Email: charles.keynejad@csun.edu

M.A. University of Southern California (1979).

Specializations: Planning in the Public Sector Comprehensive and Regional Planning, Transportation Planning, Environmental Planning, Public Policy Making and Planning

Bio

Carl Morehouse

Carl Morehouse

Email: carl.morehouse@csun.edu

M.P.A. Indiana University (1980).

Specializations: Public Policy, Environmental Planning, CEQA, and Comprehensive Planning

Richard Platkin

Richard Platkin

Email: rhplatkin@yahoo.com

M.C.P., University of Washington, (1972). C. Phil., University of California, Los Angeles, (1981).

Specializations: Sustainable City Planning, Urban Political Economy, Los Angeles Planning History and Issues, Advocacy Planning, Ethnicity and Nationalism

Kaizer Rangwala

Kaizer Rangwala

Email: kaizer.rangwala@csun.edu

M.A. Rutgers University (1992); M.A. New Jersey Institute of Technology (1990)

Specializations: Public Sector Planning, Urban Design, Sustainable Development, Economic Development

Alyssa Ribeiro

Ribeiro

Alyssa Ribeiro

E- mail: alyssa.ribeiro@csun.edu

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh (2013)

Specializations: History of late twentieth-century American cities and race, 1968 Pittsburgh riots, urban renewal and urban social movements from 1960 to 1980

Bio

Christopher Teng

Christopher Teng

Email: christopher.teng@csun.edu

M.A. University of California, Irvine (1997).

Specializations: Housing, Community and Economic Development

Abhishek Tiwari

Tiwari

 Abhishek Tiwari

E- mail: abhishek@vtaengineering.com

Ph.D. University of California, Irvine (2009).

Specializations: Housing Policy, Demography, Green Building, Community Development, Public Health

Bio

 

Dev Vrat

Dev

Dev Vrat

E- mail: dev.vrat@csun.edu

M.A. University of California, Santa Barbara (1986).
Specializations: CEQA/NEPA Compliance, General Plans and Specific Plans, Land Use Feasibility Studies, Infrastructure and Services Finance Plans

Bio

David Weintraub

David Weintraub

Email: david.weintraub@csun.edu

M.A. California State University, Northridge

Specializations: Long Range Community Planning, Facilities Master Planning, Environmental Review,
Case Processing/Entitlements

Claude Willey

Claude

Claude Willey

E-mail: claude.willey@csun.edu

M.A. University of California, Irvine (2001).
Specializations: Transportation History, California Water, Environmental History, Art and Urbanism, Los Angeles

Bio

Peter Wong

Wong

Peter Wong

Email: peter.wong@csun.edu

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles, Public Policy and Urban Planning

M.A. University of Michigan, Public Policy, M.A. London School of Economics, Economics
and Planning

Specializations: Economic and health disparities of people with disabilities, disabilites and
the City, and mixed-method research approaches for hard to measure urban populations