Urban Studies & Planning

  • Urban Studies & Planning full-time faculty

Full-time Faculty

Zeynep Toker / Associate Professor and Acting Chair of Department of Urban Studies and Planning

Zeynep TokerZeynep Toker

Office Location: Sierra Hall 220A (Dept. Office)
Office Phone: (818) 677-2872
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
                       & by appointment
Email: zeynep.toker@csun.edu

Bio

Robert B. Kent / Professor

Robert KempRobert B. Kent

Department Chair and the James H. Ring Professor of Urban Studies and Planning
Office Location: Sierra Hall 214D
Office Hours: ON SABBATICAL, AVAILABLE THROUGH E-MAIL
Email: rkent@csun.edu 
Office Phone: (818) 677-4372 – direct; (818) 677-2904 – dept. office

Bio

Kenya Covington

Kenya CovingtonKenya Covington

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214B
Office Phone: (818) 677-6463
Office Hours: ON SABBATICAL, AVAILABLE THROUGH E-MAIL
Email: kcovington@csun.edu

Bio

Henrik Minassians


Henrik MinassiansHenrik Minassians

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214E
Office Phone: (818) 677-5115
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
                      & Friday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Email: henrik.minassians@csun.edu

Website: http://www.csun.edu/~minassih

Bio

Craig Olwert / Student Academic Advisor

Craig OlwertCraig Olwert

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214F
Office Phone: (818) 677-2881
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday, 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
                      & by appointment
Email: craig.olwert@csun.edu

Bio

Ward Thomas

Thomas WardWard Thomas

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214C
Office Phone: (818) 677-7247
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday, 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM 
Email: ward.thomas@csun.edu

Bio

Mintesnot G. Woldeamanuel