Urban Studies & Planning

  • Urban Studies & Planning full-time faculty

Full-time Faculty

Robert B. Kent / Chair

Robert KentRobert B. Kent

Department Chair and the James H. Ring Professor of Urban Studies and Planning
Office Location: Sierra Hall 220
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM & by appointment
Email: rkent@csun.edu 
Office Phone: (818) 677-4372 – direct; (818) 677-2904 – dept. office

Bio

Kenya Covington


KenyaKenya Covington

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214B
Office Phone: (818) 677-6463
Office Hours: Thursday 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM & Friday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Email: kcovington@csun.edu

Bio

Henrik Minassians



HenrikHenrik Minassians

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214E
Office Phone: (818) 677-5115
Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 11:00 AM - 12 PM & by appointment
Email: henrik.minassians@csun.edu

Website: http://www.csun.edu/~minassih

Bio

Craig Olwert / Undergraduate Advisor


CraigCraig Olwert

Office Location: Sierra Hall 220B
Office Phone: (818) 677-2881
Office Hours: Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM & Thursday 11:AM - 1:00 PM
Email: craig.olwert@csun.edu

Bio

Alessandro Rigolon

Ward Thomas


Ward Ward Thomas

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214C
Office Phone: (818) 677-7247
Office Hours: Monday/Wednesday 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM & 1:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Email: ward.thomas@csun.edu

Bio

Zeynep Toker / Graduate Advisor


ZeynepZeynep Toker

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214D
Office Phone: (818) 677-2872
Office Hours: Monday/Wednesday 12:30 - 1:30 PM  & Thursday 5:00 - 6:00 pm
Email: zeynep.toker@csun.edu

Bio

Mintesnot G. Woldeamanuel


MintesnotMintesnot G. Woldeamanuel

Office Location: Sierra Hall 214A
Office Phone: (818) 677-7246
Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 12:15 PM - 1:45 PM & by appointment
Email: mintesnot.woldeamanuel@csun.edu

Bio