History

Full-time Faculty

Jeffrey Auerbach (Britain, Imperialism, World History)


Image of Jeffrey Auerbach
Jeffrey Auerbach 

Professor

Office:Sierra Tower 603
Phone: (818) 677-3561
Email: jeffrey.auerbach@csun.eduSpring 2017

Spring 2017 Office Hours:  Monday/Wednesday 8:00-9:00am; Wednesday 12:30-3:30pm

Bio

Joyce Broussard (US Women, US South and Gender)

Joyce Broussard 

Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 627
Phone: (818) 677-3559
Email: joyce.broussard@csun.edu
Spring 2017 Office Hours: Thursdays 10am-11am and by appointment (HIST 349B); Tuesdays 10am-11am and by appointment (HIST 371); Thursdays 6pm-7pm and by appointment (HIST 586); By appointment (HIST 694)

 

Bio

Thomas W. Devine (20th-century US)

Susan Fitzpatrick Behrens (Chair) (Central and South America, Indigenous Peoples, Religion)

Susan Fitzpatrick Behrens

Professor and Chair

Office: Sierra Tower 616
Phone: (818) 677-3566
Email: susan.fitzpatrick@csun.edu
Bio

Erik Goldner (France, Early Modern Europe, Intellectual History)

Erik GoldnerErik Goldner

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 608
Phone: (818) 677-3558
Email: erik.goldner@csun.edu

Spring 2017 Office Hours:  Thursdays 12:30pm-2:30pm and by appointment
Bio

Richard S. Horowitz (China, Japan, World History)

Richard HorowitzRichard S. Horowitz 

Professor 

Office: Sierra Tower 626
Phone: (818) 677-3551
Email: richard.s.horowitz@csun.edu

Spring 2017:  Sabbatical Leave
 Bio

Rachel T. Howes (Islamic world, Middle East, World History)

Rachel T. HowesRachel T. Howes

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 621
Phone: (818) 677-2755
Email: rachel.howes@csun.edu 

 Spring 2017 Office Hours: Mondays 1:30pm-3:30pm; Tuesdays 4pm-5pm; Thursdays 12:30pm-1:30pm

Bio

Patricia Juarez-Dappe (Latin America, Argentina, Economic and Social History)

Patricia Juarez-DappePatricia Juarez-Dappe

Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 605
Phone: (818) 677-4103
Email: patricia.juarezdappe@csun.edu
 Spring 2017 Office Hours: Wednesdays 2pm-4pm; Fridays 10am-11am; SSSMP by appointment, only.  Contact the History Department Office  818 677 3566.
Bio

Jeffrey D. Kaja (Colonial America, Early US)

Jeffrey D. Kaja

Assistant Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 631
Phone: (818) 677-5449
Email: jeffrey.kaja@csun.edu
Spring 2017 Office Hours: Wednesdays 2pm-5pm; Thursdays 2pm-6pm; and by appointment

Bio

Jessica Kim (California and West, Borderlands, Public History)

Miriam Neirick (Russia, Soviet Union)

Miriam NeirickMiriam Neirick

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 602
Phone: (818) 677-5450
Email: miriam.neirick@csun.edu
 
Bio

John Paul Nuño (Colonial America, Early US, American Indian)

Clementine Oliver (Medieval Europe)


Clementine OLiverClementine Oliver

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 620
Phone: (818) 677-7199
Email: 
Spring 2017 Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 12:30pm-1:45pm and by appointment.  Graduate Advisement by appointment, only.  Contact the the History Department Office at 818 677 3566.



Bio

Donal O'Sullivan (Russia, Soviet Union, International Relations)

Donal O'SullivanDonal O'Sullivan 

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 625
Phone: (818) 677-5453
Email: donal.osullivan@csun.edu

Spring 2017 Office Hours:  Wednesdays 4pm-6pm and by appointment

Bio

James E. Sefton (US constitutional, Civil War and Reconstruction, World War II)

James SeftonJames E. Sefton 

Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 622
Phone: (818) 677-3549
Email: james.e.sefton@csun.edu
 Spring 2017:  On Leave

Bio

Josh Sides (California)

Dr. Josh SidesJosh Sides

Whitsett Professor of California

Office: Sierra Tower 633
Phone: (818) 677-5665
Email: 
Spring 2017 Office Hours: Tuesday: 2-3;  Wednesday: by appt;  Thursday: 2-3

Bio

Frank L. Vatai (Ancient, European intellectual)

Frank VataiFrank L. Vatai 

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 630
Phone: (818) 677-5741
Email: frank.vatai@csun.edu
Spring 2017:  FERP
Bio