History

Full-time Faculty

Jeffrey Auerbach (Britain, Imperialism, World History)


Image of Jeffrey Auerbach
Jeffrey Auerbach 

Professor

Office:Sierra Tower 603
Phone: (818) 677-3561
Email: jeffrey.auerbach@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Monday and Wednesday 8:00-9:00am, Wednesday 12:30-3:30pm 

Bio

Joyce Broussard (US Women, US South and Gender)

Joyce Broussard 

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 627
Phone: (818) 677-3559
Email: joyce.broussard@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  HIST 301:  Thursday 10-11am; Hist 371 (11986) Tuesday 10-11am; Hist 371 (12517) Tuesday 6-7pm; Hist 498C Thursday 6-7pm

 

Bio

Thomas W. Devine (20th-century US)

Susan Fitzpatrick Behrens (Central and South America, Indigenous Peoples, Religion)

Susan Fitzpatrick Behrens

Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 604
Phone: (818) 677-3094
Email: susan.fitzpatrick@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Tuesday/Thursday 10-11am; Tuesday 4-5pm
Bio

Erik Goldner (France, Early Modern Europe, Intellectual History)

Erik GoldnerErik Goldner

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 608
Phone: (818) 677-3558
Email: erik.goldner@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Thursday 1-3pm and by appointment
Bio

Richard S. Horowitz (Chair) (China, Japan, World History)

Richard HorowitzRichard S. Horowitz 

Professor and Chair

Office: Sierra Tower 612
Phone: (818) 677-3566
Email: richard.s.horowitz@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Monday 3:00-5:00pm
Bio

Rachel T. Howes (Islamic world, Middle East, World History)

Rachel T. HowesRachel T. Howes

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 621
Phone: (818) 677-2755
Email: rachel.howes@csun.edu 

Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Mon 3:30pm-4:30pm, Tue 9:45am-10:45am, Wed 12:30pm-1:30pm & by appointment

Bio

Patricia Juarez-Dappe (Latin America, Argentina, Economic and Social History)

Patricia Juarez-DappePatricia Juarez-Dappe

Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 605
Phone: (818) 677-4103
Email: patricia.juarezdappe@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  By appointment only
Bio

Jeffrey D. Kaja (Colonial America, Early US)

Jeffrey K. KajaJeffrey D. Kaja

Assistant Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 631
Phone: (818) 677-5449
Email: jeffrey.kaja@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Wednesday 2-5pm and Thursday 2-4pm and by appointment

Bio

Jessica Kim (California and West, Borderlands, Public History)

Miriam Neirick (Russia, Soviet Union)

Miriam NeirickMiriam Neirick

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 602
Phone: (818) 677-5450
Email: miriam.neirick@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Wednesday 1:30-3:30pm and by appointment

Bio

John Paul Nuño (Colonial America, Early US, American Indian)

John Paul NunoJohn Paul Nuño

Assistant Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 606
Phone: (818) 677-2404
Email: johnpaul.nuno@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Monday 4-5:30pm, Wednesday 4-5pm

Bio

Clementine Oliver (Medieval Europe)

Donal O'Sullivan (Russia, Soviet Union, International Relations)

Donal O'SullivanDonal O'Sullivan 

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 625
Phone: (818) 677-5453
Email: donal.osullivan@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Monday 10-11am and by appointment

Bio

James E. Sefton (US constitutional, Civil War and Reconstruction, World War II)

James SeftonJames E. Sefton 

Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 622
Phone: (818) 677-3549
Email: james.e.sefton@csun.edu
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Monday/Wednesday 10:30-11:30am

Bio

Josh Sides (California)

Dr. Josh SidesJosh Sides

Whitsett Professor of California

Office: Sierra Tower 633
Phone: (818) 677-5665
Email: 
Spring 2015 Office Hours:  Tuesday/Thursday 3-4pm, Wednesday by appointment only

Bio

Frank L. Vatai (Ancient, European intellectual)

Frank VataiFrank L. Vatai 

Associate Professor

Office: Sierra Tower 630
Phone: (818) 677-5741
Email: frank.vatai@csun.edu
Spring 2015:  Sabbatical Leave
Bio