Geography

Full-time Faculty

Jackiewicz, Edward / Professor and Chair

Dr. Edward Jackiewicz Edward Jackiewicz

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 150-G
Email: ed.jackiewicz@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4565

Research Interest: Urban, Tourism, Migration/Transnationalism

Bio

Adhikari, Sanchayeeta / Assistant Professor

Boroushaki, Soheil / Assistant Professor, Graduate Advisor

Soheil Boroushaki

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-K
Email: soheil.boroushaki@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4715

Research Interest: GIS, Multicriteria Decision Analysis, Location Theory & Analysis, Spatial Support System

Bio

Cox, Helen / Professor

Dr. Helen CoxHelen Cox

Office Location: Santa Susana Hall, Room 116
Office Phone: (818) 677-7710
Director, Institute for Sustainability
Email:

Research Interest: Sustainability, Climate Change, Atmosphere, Remote Sensing Systems  
       
Bio

Craine, James / Associate Professor

Davidson, Ron / Associate Professor

Dr. Ron DavidsonRon Davidson

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-L
Email: rdavids@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3513

Research Interest: Public Space, Humanistic, Geography Education

Bio

Drake, Luke / Assistant Professor

Luke Drake

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-C
Email: luke.drake@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3508

Research Interest:

Bio

Giraldo, Mario / Assistant Professor

Dr. Mario GiraldoMario Giraldo

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-N
Email: mario.giraldo@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4431

Research Interest: GIS - Remote Sensing applictions to water cycle, LULC effects in physical processes, Human environment interactions

Bio

Graves, Steve / Associate Professor, TA Advisor

Dr. Steve GravesSteve Graves

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-D
Email:steve.graves@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3517

Research Interest: Economic, Forensic, Pop Culture

Bio

Laity, Julie / Professor

Dr. Julie LaityJulie Laity

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-H
Email: julie.laity@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3523

Research Interest: Arid Lands, Geomorphology

Bio

Maas, Regan / Assistant Professor

Dr. Regan MaasRegan Maas

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-F
Email: regan.maas@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3515

Research Interest: GIS, Health, Medical, Spatial Demography, Urban

Orme, Amalie / Professor

Dr. Amalie OrmeAmalie Orme

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-G
Email: amalie.orme@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3864

Research Interest: Geomorphology, fluvial & Coastal processes

Bio

Sun, Yifei / Professor

Dr. Yifei SunYifei Sun

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-E
Email: yifei.sun@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3529

Research Interest: China, GIS, Economic, Urban

Bio