Acknowledgements

MIKE CURB COLLEGE OF ARTS, MEDIA, AND COMMUNICATION

Jay Kvapil, Dean Dan Hosken, Associate Dean Michael Ryan, Director of Development

CTVA FACULTY

Jon Stahl, Department Chair & Screenwriting Option Head Eric Edson, Graduate Screenwriting Program Director Robert Gustafson, Electronic Media Management Option Head Jacob Enfield, Multimedia Option Head Quinn Saunders, Television Option Head John Schultheiss, Media Theory & Criticism Option Head Nate Thomas, Film Option Head

> Karen Dee Carpenter Kenneth Portnoy Alexis Krasilovsky

Frances Gateward Jared Rappaport Michael B. Hoggan Scott Sturgeon Joel Krantz Thelma Vickroy Dianah Wynter

Karen Kearns (Professor Emeritus) Frederick Kuretski (Professor Emeritus) Judith Marlane (Professor Emeritus) Temma Willey (Professor Emeritus)

> STAFF Cheri Aguayo Michael Bryant Olivia Gonzales George Johnson Mia Mallory Kathleen McWilliams Joseph Schwartz Tom Weems William Wilson

PROGRAM DESIGN & LAYOUT Mark Schaubert

SCHOLARSHIP AND AWARDS BANQUET COMMITTEE Joel Krantz (Chair) • Karen Dee Carpenter • Scott Sturgeon • Frances Gateward

> Special thanks to CBS Studio Center for the lovely dining room and dinner service



Department of Cinema and Television Arts

2015







Program

WELCOME ... Joel Krantz, CTVA Scholarship Committee MASTER OF CEREMONIES ... Jon Stahl, Department Chair & Screenwriting Option Head

GUEST SPEAKER ... John Hampian, Alumnus

~ Dinner ~





Jon Stahl Chair, Department of Cinema and Television Arts

Jon Stahl became CTVA Chair in January, 2011. He has taught at CSUN since 1998, and has been head of the CTVA Screenwriting Option since 2005. His scripts have been optioned by such producers as David Foster (McCabe and Mrs. Miller), Cari-Esta Albert (The Truth About Cats and Dogs), Ternion Pictures (Extract) and Meg Ryan's Prufrock Pictures. A recent screenplay, Park Avenue Baseball, was named "Best of Fest" in the Broadcast Education Association's Festival of Media Arts. Before moving to Los Angeles, he freelanced in film and television production in New York City, in a variety of capacities. Prior to that, he was a director at WBNG-TV, a CBS affiliate, where a program that he wrote and directed won awards from the National Association of Broadcasters and the New York State Broadcasters' Association.



JUDGE JULIAN BECK MEMORIAL SCHOLAR Ryan Somohano

> DAVID LEVY GRADUATE SCREENWRITING SCHOLARSHIP Adrian Castillo

RICHARD M. NEUSTADT / MATTHEW S. BEI NEW VISTA SCHOLARSHIP Justine Lieberman

> ABRAHAM L. POLONSKY GRADUATE AWARD IN SCREENWRITIN Gina Ruoti

ABRAHAM L. POLONSKY UNDERGRADUATE AWARD IN CRITICAL WR Zachary Friedman

ABRAHAM L. POLONSKY UNDERGRADUATE AWARD IN SCREENWRI Luis Cuevas

> MICHAEL CHRISTIAN RASMUSSEN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP Jane Sorkin

JAY ROPER MEMORIAL TELEVISION PRODUCTION SCHOLARSH Sarah Stettler

CARSON SCHREIBER FILM/TELEVISION/M HISTORY SCHOLARSHIP Natasha Viadero

> CARSON SCHREIBER INTERACTIVE MEDIA SCHOLARSHIP **Ryan** Peterson





John Hampian Alumnus, Film Production Coordinator

John Hampian graduated from CSUN with a Bachelor of Arts in Television Production in 2005. He is currently a television and film production coordinator based out of Los Angeles. John joined the television show Mad Men in 2008 as a production coordinator, creating a total of 79 television episodes over six seasons. In early 2014, John was the Line Producer on the short film Winter Light, which captured the harshness of winter in Montana and the callous behavior of men in conflict. Winter Light recently premiered at the Atlanta Film Festival. In 2011 John worked on the TV series Magic City, where he helped to transform a defunct yacht factory into a state-of-the-art television studio with over 100,000 square feet of set design.

Scholarships

RSHIP	CARSON SCHREIBER RADIO/TELEVISION SPORTS SCHOLARSHIP
	Kyle Keris
	DAVID S. SOMERVILLE MEMORIAL
	MEDIA RESEARCH SCHOLARSHIP
	Brett Weissbeck
RENY	
	SCOTT M. WEISS MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
	Natasha Viadero
	Oleah Olaguera
NG	0
	MARC S. YOBS MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
	Jade Flader
	Hannah Luna
RITING	Jonathan Wong
	DR. JUDITH MARLANE
	CINEMA AND TELEVISION ARTS SCHOLARSHIP
LITING	Vincent Waythomas
	DEAN'S AWARD FOR
	ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT & SERVICES
	Emmeli Tomth—Junior Award
	Jade Flader—Senior Award
	Rachel Kollar—Graduate Award
	Kachel Kollal — Graduale Award
HIP	
iedia	
IEDIA	
)	
HI WHIN	