#### Dear Faculty,

I am pleased to announce the results for the Spring 2014 Faculty Election:

### **Faculty Officers:**

Faculty President (2 year term): Shane Frehlich, Kinesiology Vice President of the Faculty (1 year term): Adam Swenson, Philosophy Secretary of the Faculty (1 year term): Terri Lisagor, Family and Consumer Sciences

### **CSU Academic Senator:**

Jerald Schutte, Sociology (3 year term)

Senators-at-Large (6 Senators, 2 year terms): Sheila Grant (Psychology) Boris Ricks (Political Science) Diane Schwartz (Computer Science) Merril Simon (Educational Psychology and Counseling) Holli Tonyan (Psychology) Veda Ward (Recreation and Tourism Management)

#### \*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Results of Senate Election for Standing and Advisory Committees (senate-elected positions):

# Academic Technology Committee (1 member):

Chris Sales, Computer Science

### **Educational Equity Committee** (2 members): Jody Dunlap, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies Paul Lazarony, Accounting and Information Systems

## Educational Policies Committee (3 members):

Eric Garcia, University Library Diane Schwartz, Computer Science David Wakefield, Child and Adolescent Development

#### Educational Resources Committee (3 members):

Barbara Gross, Marketing Jerald Schutte, Sociology Michael Hoggan, Cinema and Television Arts

## Graduate Studies Committee (3 members):

Ranita Chatterjee, English Abraham Rutchick, Psychology Mary-Pat Stein, Biology

#### Research and Grants Committee (2 members):

Virginia Huynh, Child and Adolescent Development Holli Tonyan, Psychology

Learning Resource Advisory Committee (1 member): Patricia Miller, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures

My congratulations to all of you! Shane G. Frehlich, Ph.D. Faculty President