Physics and Astronomy

  • physics and Astronomy

Colloquium Archive

Spring 2015 Colloquia and Special Talks

 Dr. Yongsheng Gao
CSU Fresno
"Hunting and Discovering the Higgs Boson ("God"particle) at eh LHC of CERN"
Wednesday, January 28, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
L0 1127

 

Fall 2014 Colloquia and Special Talks

Dr. Ding Fangyuan
Caltech
"Single Molecule Mechanical Sequencing"
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
LO 1127

Dr. David Mobley
UC Irvine
"Using computer modeling to guide pharmaceutical drug discovery"
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
LO 1127

Dr. Oleg Udalov
CSUN - Physics & Astronomy
"Electron Transport Properties of Composite Ferroelectrics"
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
LO 1127

Dr. Prashanth Jaikumar
CSU Long Beach
"Neutron Stars:  The Astrophysics of Dense Matter"
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
LO 1127

Dr. Thomas Gredig
CSU Long Beach
"Control of Magnetic Properties through Design of Nanostructures with Iron Phthalocyanine"
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
LO 1127

 Dr. Kevin Hickerson
UCLA
"Measuring the Neutron Lifetime and Probing for New Physics Using Ultracold Neutrons"
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
LO 1127

Dr. De-en-Jiang
Department of Chemistry, University of California, Riverside
"Understanding and Designing Materials from Computation"
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 11:00 a.m.
LO 1100

Dr. Ertan Salik
Cal Poly Pomona
"Interferometric optical fiber sensors and their applications in physical, chemical and biological sensing"
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
LO 1127

 Dr. Luisa Rebull
Spitzer Science Center & Infrared Science Archieve, Infrared Processing and Analysis Center, Caltech
"YSOVAR: Mid-Infrared Vaariations in Young Stars"
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 3:40 p.m.
LO 1127

 

Spring 2014 Colloquia and Special Talks