Chemistry and Biochemistry

Faculty & Staff

Analyticalbiochemistryinorganicorganicphysical

 

Full Time Faculty

Mads P.S. Andersen: CS 3310; (818) 677-2492; 

Jeffrey A. Charonnat: MG 4301; (818) 677-2109; 

Susan T. Collins: CS 3314; (818) 677-3367; 

Karin A. Crowhurst: CS 3109; (818) 677-4288; karin.crowhurst at csun.edu

Daniel B. Curtis: CS 3313; (818) 677-2479; 

Jussi Eloranta: EH 2025A; (818) 677-2677; 

Paula L. Fischhaber: CS 3107; (818) 677-4503; paula.fischhaber@csun.edu

Simon J. Garrett: EH 2002; (818) 677-3366; simon.garrett@csun.edu

Joseph Hajdu: CS 3108; (818) 677-3377; 

Eric P. Kelson (Chair): EH 2102; (818) 677-3381; 

Jheem D. Medh: CS 3112B; (818) 677-7737; jheem.medh@csun.edu

Gagik G. Melikyan: EH 2329; (818) 677-2565; gagik.melikyan@csun.edu

Thomas G. Minehan: EH 2314; (818) 677-3368; 

Dorothy Nguyen-Graff: EH 2201; (818) 677-5912; 

Katsu Ogawa: EH 2305; (818) 677-4239; katsu.ogawa@csun.edu

Taeboem Oh: MG 4315; (818) 677-2719;   

Yann Schrodi: MG 4314; (818) 677-2625; 

Jessica L. Vey: CS 3106; (818) 677-5376; 

 

Part-Time Faculty

Edward CarrollWilliam Moran
Bhuvana GopalGrazyna Orzechowska
Karin HassenrueckTiehua Piao
Kayla KaiserSandor Reichman
Kamatchi LakshminarayananRashid Syed
Robert A. MontgomeryAnna Toy Palmer

 

Emeritus Faculty

Henry I. AbrashCarl J. Olsen
Kenneth I. HardcastleLeRoy Nyquist
Francis L. HarrisSandor Reichman
William F. HarrisonEdward Rosenberg
Margaret E. HolzerRicardo A. Silva
I-Nan HsuLydia Savedoff
Sandra L. JewettJames Schaeffer
Paul E. KlinedinstDean O. Skovlin

 

Departmental Support:

 

Stockroom

Location: EH 2320

Phone: 818-677-3372

Staff:

Lorna Hughes (department manager) - lhughes@csun.edu

William Lee (safety officer) - chemsafe@csun.edu

Technical staff:

Edward Anderiassian

Bertoldo Avitia

Don Kurihara

Marcia Shimer

 

Chemical Instrumentation

Mike Kaiser (manager) - john.kaiser@csun.edu

Office: MG 4303

Phone: 818-677-6887

 

Science Shop 

Location: EH 2014

Phone: 818-677-3055

Technical staff:

Jeffrey Ferree -

Myron Hawthorne - myron.hawthorne@csun.edu

Ransom Rideout -

Roberto Rojas –