Chemistry and Biochemistry

Faculty & Staff

Analyticalbiochemistryinorganicorganicphysical

 

Full Time Faculty

Ravinder Abrol: CS 3112A; (818) 677-5454; ravinder.abrol at csun.edu

Mads P.S. Andersen: CS 3310; (818) 677-2492; 

Aziz Boulesbaa; CS 3313; (818) 677-2479; aboules@csun.edu

Jeffrey A. Charonnat: MG 4301; (818) 677-2109; 

Susan T. Collins: CS 3314; (818) 677-3367; 

Karin A. Crowhurst: CS 3109; (818) 677-4288; karin.crowhurst at csun.edu

Jussi Eloranta: EH 2025A; (818) 677-2677; 

Paula L. Fischhaber: CS 3107; (818) 677-4503; paula.fischhaber@csun.edu

Simon J. Garrett: EH 2002; (818) 677-3366; simon.garrett@csun.edu

Brenton A.G. Hammer: EH 2300; (818) 677-7303; brenton.hammer@csun.edu

Eric P. Kelson (Chair): EH 2102; (818) 677-3381; 

Jheem D. Medh: CS 3112B; (818) 677-7737; jheem.medh@csun.edu

Gagik G. Melikyan: EH 2329; (818) 677-2565; gagik.melikyan@csun.edu

Maosheng Miao: EH 2224; (818) 677-3376; maosheng.miao@csun.edu

Thomas G. Minehan: EH 2314; (818) 677-3315; 

Dorothy Nguyen-Graff: EH 2201; (818) 677-5912; dorothy.nguyengraff@csun.edu

Taeboem Oh: MG 4315; (818) 677-2719;   

Yann Schrodi: MG 4314; (818) 677-2625; 

Daniel Tamae: CS 3108; (818) 677-3377; daniel.tamae@csun.edu

Joseph A. Teprovich: EH 2305; (818) 677-4239 joseph.teprovich@csun.edu

Jessica L. Vey: CS 3106; (818) 677-5376; 

Li Ye: MG 4300; (818) 677-3373; li.ye@csun.edu

 

 

Former Faculty Members

Daniel B. Curtis - now at CSU Fullerton

Katsu Ogawa

 

Deceased

Joseph Hajdu
Henry Klostergaard
Girar Nazarian
LeRoy Nyquist
Carl J. Olsen
Lydia Savedoff
Dean O. Skovlin
Omar Zahir

 

 Part-Time Faculty

Edward J. CarrollWilliam Moran
Karin HassenrueckGrazyna Orzechowska
Kayla KaiserTiehua Piao
Kamatchi LakshminarayananSandor Reichman
Robert A. MontgomeryRashid Syed

 

Emeritus Faculty

Henry I. AbrashSandra L. Jewett
Edward J. CarrollPaul E. Klinedinst
Kenneth I. HardcastleDavid A. Miller
Francis L. HarrisSandor Reichman
William F. HarrisonEdward Rosenberg
Margaret E. HolzerJames Schaeffer
I-Nan HsuRicardo A. Silva
 David Toppen

 

Departmental Support:

Department Office

Location: EH 2102

Phone: 818-677-3381

Hours: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm (M-F)

Staff:

Dee Dee Pardo (Department Coordinator) -

Michael Andrens (Administrative Support Assistant) - michael.andrens@csun.edu

Sebastian Galvez (Student Assistant) - chemistry.department@csun.edu 

Stockroom

Location: EH 2320

Phone: 818-677-3372

 

Staff:

Lorna Hughes (Department Analyst) - lhughes@csun.edu

William Lee (Safety Officer) - chemsafe@csun.edu

 

Technical staff:

Edward Anderiassian

Bertoldo Avitia

Liliana Gonzalez-Osorio

Don Kurihara

 

Chemical Instrumentation

Office: MG 4303

Phone: 818-677-6887

Staff:

Mike Kaiser (Instrumentation Manager) -

 

Science Shop 

Location: EH 2014

Phone: 818-677-3055

Technical staff:

Jeffrey Ferree -

Myron Hawthorne - myron.hawthorne@csun.edu

Ransom Rideout -

Roberto Rojas –