Biology

Faculty & Staff

Cells, Molecules & PhysiologyGenetics & DevelopmentmicrobiologyEcology and EvolutionMarine Biology

Full-Time Faculty

Larry Allen: MG4112; 818-677-4037; larry.allen@csun.edu

Lisa Banner: CR5417; 818-677-7655; lisa.banner@csun.edu

Larry Baresi: MG4201; 818-677-3495; larry.baresi@csun.edu

Chhandak Basu: CS3220A; 818-677-4592; chhandak.basu@csun.edu

David Bermudes: MG4216; 818-677-6062; david.bermudes@csun.edu

Robert Carpenter: MG4110; 818-677-3256; robert.carpenter@csun.edu

Randy Cohen: CR5416; 818-677-5685;

Kerry Cooper: EH2209A; 818-677-6147; kerry.cooper@csun.edu

Maria Elena deBellard: CS3216; 818-677-6470; mariaelena.debellard@csun.edu

Steve Dudgeon: MG4105; 818-677-7322; steve.dudgeon@csun.edu

Peter Edmunds: MG4113; 818-677-2502; peter.edmunds@csun.edu

Robert Espinoza: CR5319; 818-677-4980; robert.e.espinoza@csun.edu

Gilberto E. Flores: EH2208; 818-677-4276; gilberto.flores@csun.edu

David Gray: CR5327; 818-677-7653; dave.gray@csun.edu

Fritz Hertel: CR5321; 818-677-3353; fritz.hertel@csun.edu

Cheryl Hogue: CR5315; 818-677-3349; cheryl.hogue@csun.edu

Ray Hong: CS3220; 818-677-3347; ray.hong@csun.edu

Tim Karels: CR5320; 818-677-2990; karels@csun.edu

Jonathan Kelber: CR5220; 818-677-4481; jonathan.kelber@csun.edu

Ernest Kwok: CS3218; 818-677-3383; ernest.kwok@csun.edu

Rachel Mackelprang: EH2207; 818-677-4589; rachel.mackelprang@csun.edu

Cindy Malone: CR5421; 818-677-6145; cmalone@csun.edu

Jennifer Matos: CR5313; 818-677-2158; jennifer.matos@csun.edu

Rheem Medh: CR5422; 818-677-3338; rheem.medh@csun.edu

Aïda Metzenberg: CR5211; 818-677-3355; aida.metzenberg@csun.edu

Stan Metzenberg: CR5213; 818-677-3335; stan.metzenberg@csun.edu

Sean Murray: EH2229; 818-677-2950; sean.murray@csun.edu

Steven Oppenheimer: CR5210; 818-677-3336; steven.oppenheimer@csun.edu

Jeanne Robertson: CR5318; 818-677-4408; jeanne.robertson@csun.edu

Paula Schiffman: CR5314; 818-677-3350; paula.schiffman@csun.edu

Mark Steele: MG4100; 818-677-4270; mark.steele@csun.edu

Mary-Pat Stein: CR5420; 818-677-5603; mary-patricia.stein@csun.edu

Michael Summers: EH2213; 818-677-7146; michael.l.summers@csun.edu

Casey terHorst: CR5316; 818-677-3352; casey.terhorst@csun.edu

Cheryl Van Buskirk: CS3216A; 818-677-4591; cheryl.vanbuskirk@csun.edu

Virginia Vandergon: CR5418; 818-677-6362; virginia.vandergon@csun.edu

Dawn Vaughn: MG4109; 818-677-4363; dawn.vaughn@csun.edu

Paul Wilson: CR5317; 818-677-2937; paul.wilson@csun.edu

Maria Elena Zavala: CS3207; 818-677-3342; mariaelena.zavala@csun.edu

Lecturers

Maurie Beck: CR5218; 818-677-4674; mbeck@csun.edu

Wendy Birky: CR5219; 818-677-4482; wendy.birky@csun.edu

Ali Ebneshahidi: CR5218; 818-677-6553; ali.ebneshahidi@csun.edu

Michael Franklin: MG4112D; 818-677-3340; drmfranklin@aol.com

James Hogue: CR5334; 818-677-3310; james.n.hogue@csun.edu

Kim Jesu: CR5219; 818-677-2971; kjesu2@aol.com

Cynthia Kay-Nishiyama: CR5420; 818-677-4339; cynthia.kay-nishiyama@csun.edu

Haig Kopooshian: CR5218; 818-677-2670; haig@kopooshian.com

Janet Kubler: CR5215; 818-677-5499; janet.kubler@csun.edu

Paul Lonquich: CR5219; 818-677-2616; paul.lonquich@csun.edu

Vergine Madelian: MG4207; 818-677-6218; vmadelian@yahoo.com

Daniel Odom: CR5419; 818-677-5375; daniel.odom@csun.edu

Edward Zambrano: JD1573; ezptincal@yahoo.com

Staff

Michael Abernathy, Instructional Support Assistant – Wet Lab MG4112; 818-677-4037; michael.abernathy@csun.edu

Christina Azouz, Administrative Support Assistant CR5101; 818-677-3356; christina.azouz@csun.edu

John Brown, Instructional Support Technician – Stockroom Location: CR5108; Phone: 818-677-3345; john.brown@csun.edu

Ann Dorsey, Instructional Support Assistant – Botanic Garden and Greenhouse Greenhouse; 818-677-3496; ann.dorsey@csun.edu

Vickie Everhart, Administrative Support Coordinator CR5101; 818-677-3356; 818-677-2034; vickie.everhart@csun.edu

Marc Felix, Instructional Support Technician – Stockroom CR5108; 818-677-2056; marc.felix@csun.edu

Manuel Fernandez, Instructional Support Technician – Microbiology Preparation Lab MG4205; 818-677-2891; manuel.c.fernandez@csun.edu

Linda Gharakhanian, Administrative Analyst/Specialist CR5101; 818-677-3356; lghar@csun.edu

Mark Harris, Instructional Support Technician – Freshman Labs CR5233; 818-677-4416; mark.e.harris@csun.edu

Cherie Hawthorne, Administrative Support Coordinator CR5101; 818-677-3356; cherie.hawthorne@csun.edu

James Hogue, Instructional Support Technician – Herbarium/Vertebrate Collection CR5334; 818-677-2861; james.n.hogue@csun.edu

Parthenia Hosch, Administrative Analyst – Minority Biomedical Research Support (MBRS) EH2310; 818-677-4981; parthenia.hosch@csun.edu

Brenda Kanno, Instructional Support Technician – Botanic Garden and Greenhouse Greenhouse; 818-677-3496; brenda.j.kanno@csun.edu

William Krohmer, Administrative Analyst/Specialist II – Manager of Technical Services & Safety CR5412; 818-677-4426; william.krohmer@csun.edu

Pavel Lieb, Instructional Support Technician – Freshman Labs; dna.sequence@csun.edu

Karen Moore, Instructional Support Technician – Freshman Lab CR5233; 818-677-4416; karen.a.moore@csun.edu

Y.C. Tung, Instructional Support Technician – Instrument and Equipment Repair CR5431; 818-677-5606; yan-chuen.tung@csun.edu

Toni Uhlendorf, Instructional Support Technician – Vivarium Supervisor CR5113; 818-677-3992; toni.uhlendorf@csun.edu

Emeritus

Nancy Bishop

Linda Caren

Mary Corcoran

Kevin Daly

Jim Dole (still on campus as an academic advisor):

William Emboden

George Fisler

Warren Furumoto

Anthony Gaudin

Kenneth C. Jones: 818-458-7523

John E. Kontogiannis

Daisy Kuhn

Joyce Maxwell:

Joseph Moore:

Ross Pohlo

Edward Pollock

Richard Potter

O. Tacheeni Scott

Phillip Sheeler

Mary Lee Sparling:

Charles Spotts

Richard H. Swade: 805-583-2689 3530 Amarillo Ave., Simi Valley, CA 93063-1208

Charles Weston

Kenneth Wilson: P.O. Box 39512, Los Angeles, CA 90039-0512