Research and Grants Committee

  • Gavel

Research and Grants Committee

Mission

The Research and Grants Committee of the Faculty Senate is charged with making recommendations pertaining to faculty research and creative activities and to foster an atmosphere where these activities can flourish. The Committee is committed to the idea that research and creative activity are not only part of the stated CSUN mission, but are a vital part of our academic environment.

Membership

Joy Doan • Oviatt Library//Research, Instruction and Outreach Services

Office (818) 677-4729
Dept (818) 677-2277
Mail Drop 8327
joy.doan@csun.edu
Term Expires 2017

Pete Goldschmidt • Michael D. Eisner College of Education/Educational Psychology & Counseling

Office (818) 677-4601
Dept (818) 677-2599
Mail Drop 8265
pete.goldschmidt@csun.edu
Term Expires 2017

Virginia Huynh (Chair) • Health & Human Development/Child & Adolescent Development

Office (818) 677-2510
Dept (818) 677-3385
Mail Drop 8263
virginia.huynh@csun.edu
Term Expires 2017

Bruce Shapiro • Science & Mathematics/Mathematics

Tomo Hattori • Humanities/Asian American Studies

Office (818) 677-7284
Dept (818) 677-4966
Mail Drop 8251
tomo.hattori@csun.edu
Term Expires 2018

Tom Minehan • Science & Mathematics/Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office (818) 677-3368
Dept (818) 677-3381
Mail Drop 8262
thomas.minehan@csun.edu
Term Expires 2018

TBN • Mike Curb College of Arts Media & Communication

Office (818) 677-
Dept (818) 677-
Mail Drop
@csun.edu
Term Expires 2018

Rais Ahmad • Engineering & Computer Science/Civil Engineering & Construction Management

Office (818) 677-3419
Dept (818) 677-2166
Mail Drop 8295
rais.ahmad@csun.edu
Term Expires 2019

Mariam Beruchashvili • David Nazarian College of Business and Economics/Marketing

Office(818) 677-2420
Dept (818) 677-2458
Mail Drop 8377
mariam.beruchasvili@csun.edu
Term Expires 2019

Stefanie Drew • Social & Behavioral Sciences/Psychology

Office (818) 677-3503
Dept (818) 677-2827
Mail Drop 8255
stefanie.drew@csun.edu
Term Expires 2016

Dena Herman • Health & Human Development/Family & Consumer Sciences

Office (818) 677-4086
Dept (818) 677-3051
Mail Drop 8308
dena.herman@csun.edu
Term Expires 2019

Crist Khachikian, Exec. Secy. • Research & Sponsored Projects