Research and Graduate Studies

Contact Us-Research and Sponsored Projects

Research and Sponsored Projects

General inquiries related to research and creative activity support for faculty and staff: (818) 677-2901

University Hall Room 265
Monday - Friday / 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Scott Perez, Director
scott.perez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901

Shirley Lang, Assistant Director
shirley.lang@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901

Shelley Bartenstein, Research Specialist / Grant Writer
shelley.bartenstein@csun.edu 
(818) 677-5223

Jeff Carr, Compliance Officer
jeff.carr@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901

Stefanie Friesen, Grant Coordinator
stefanie.friesen@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901

Charlene Manzueta, Grant Coordinator

(818) 677-2901

Jenn Reifsneider, Grant Coordinator

(818) 677-2901

Erika Reyes, Administrative Coordinator
erika.reyes@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901

Kat Sohn, Compliance Officer (Human & Animal Subjects)
kat.sohn@csun.edu 
(818) 677-2901

Karen Storey, Administrative Analyst
 
(818) 677-2901

 

 

Graduate Studies

General inquiries related to graduate funding opportunities, Chancellor's Office programs, events and graduate curriculum: (818) 677-2138

University Hall Room 265
Monday - Friday / 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Dr. Maggie Shiffrar, Assistant V.P.
mag@csun.edu 
(818) 677-2138

Hedy Carpenter, Director
hedy.carpenter@csun.edu 
(818) 677-2138

Gloria Rocklin, Administrative Analyst
gloria.rocklin@csun.edu 
(818) 677-2138

Wendy Brown-Danks, Administrative Coordinator
wendy.brown.102@csun.edu
(818) 677-2138

Graduate Evaluators

General inquiries related to current and prospective graduate students: (818) 677-4800

New Location: University Hall Room 352
Monday - Friday / 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Lani Kiapos, DARS Coordinator
lani.kiapos@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4800

Tanya Kiapos, Graduate Evaluator (A-L)
tanya.kiapos@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4800

Judy Roberts, Graduate Evaluator (M-Z)
judy.roberts@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4800