SOARS

Staff Directory

Central Office

Dwayne Cantrell, Director
dwayne.cantrell@csun.edu

Juana Maria Valdivia, Associate Director
juana.valdivia@csun.edu

Luci Gobble, Office Manager
luci.gobble@csun.edu

Donna Miller, Receptionist
donna.miller@csun.edu

Deysy Varo, Account Coordinator
deysy.varo@csun.edu

Community and Academic Partnerships

Gigi McGuire, Assistant Director
gigi.mcguire@csun.edu

Katherine Diaz, GEAR UP/Project STEPS Coordinator 
katherine.diaz.476@csun.edu

Guest Relations and Campus Tours

Sasha Martinez, Guest Relations Coordinator
sasha.martinez@csun.edu

Outreach Counselors

Stacey Chen, International Outreach Counselor
stacey.chen@csun.edu

Darnell Edwards, Outreach Coordinator
darnell.t.edwards@csun.edu

Jesus I. Flores, Domestic and International Outreach Counselor
jesus.flores@csun.edu

Jaclyn Kietzman, High School Outreach Counselor
jaclyn.kietzman@csun.edu

Ratha Koam, Transfer Outreach Counselor
ratha.koam@csun.edu

Cynthia Martinez, Outreach Counselor
cynthia.r.martinez@csun.edu

Jake Prendez, Outreach Counselor
jake.prendez@csun.edu

Paulette Robbins, Transfer Recruitment Coordinator
paulette.robbins@csun.edu

Student Marketing & Communications

Marieanne Quiroz, Assistant Director
marieanne.quiroz@csun.edu

Steven Campos, Web Content Coordinator
steven.campos@csun.edu

Catherine Comeau, Writer and Editor
catherine.comeau@csun.edu

Melody DeVivero, Communications Programmer
melody.devivero@csun.edu

Sarah Kamlet, Web Writer and Editor
sarah.kamlet@csun.edu

Judy Li, Graphic Designer
judy.y.li@csun.edu

Taeko Morimura, Web Writer and Editor
taeko.morimura@csun.edu

Damani Rivers, Information Specialist
damani.rivers@csun.edu

Marcos Rodriguez, Communications Specialist
marcos.rodriguez@csun.edu

Katherine Wang, Web Writer and Editor
kwang@csun.edu

Testing

Charity Chia, Testing Coordinator
charity.chia@csun.edu

Louise Adams, Administrative Support
louise.adams@csun.edu

Kambiz Khalil, Administrative Support
kambiz.khalili@csun.edu

TRIO (Educational Talent Search and Upward Bound)

Evelyn Torres Garcia, Director
evelyn.torres@csun.edu

Santasha Williams, Assistant Director
santasha.williams@csun.edu

Cynthia Cifuentes, Upward Bound Program Coordinator
cynthia.cifuentes@csun.edu

Mary Jane Price, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 
mary.j.price@csun.edu

Cristina Marquez-Avila, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 
cristina.avila@csun.edu

Simone Curry, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 

simone.miller@csun.edu