SOARS

Staff Directory

Central Office

Juana Maria Valdivia, Interim Director
juana.valdivia@csun.edu

Marieanne Quiroz, Interim Associate Director
marieanne.quiroz@csun.edu

Luci Gobble, Office Manager
luci.gobble@csun.edu

Deysy Varo, Account Coordinator
deysy.varo@csun.edu

Community and Academic Partnerships

Gigi McGuire, Assistant Director
gigi.mcguire@csun.edu

Guest Relations and Campus Tours

Jaclyn Kietzman, Guest Relations and Campus Tours Coordinator
jaclyn.kietzman@csun.edu

Outreach Counselors

Alex Brown, International Outreach Counselor
alexander.brown@csun.edu

Darnell Edwards, Outreach Coordinator
darnell.t.edwards@csun.edu

Jesus I. Flores, Domestic and International Outreach Counselor
jesus.flores@csun.edu

Cynthia Martinez, Outreach Counselor
cynthia.r.martinez@csun.edu

Paulette Robbins, Transfer Recruitment Coordinator
paulette.robbins@csun.edu

Student Marketing & Communications

Jason Beck, Information and Communications Specialist
jason.beck@csun.edu

Steven Campos, Web Content Coordinator
steven.campos@csun.edu

Catherine Comeau, Writer and Editor
catherine.comeau@csun.edu

Kendra Free, Writer and Editor
kendra.free@csun.edu

Katherine Go, Managing Web Writer and Editor
kwang@csun.edu

Judy Li, Graphic Designer
judy.y.li@csun.edu

Damani Rivers, Information Specialist
damani.rivers@csun.edu

Marcos Rodriguez, Communications Specialist
marcos.rodriguez@csun.edu

Testing

Charity Chia, Testing Coordinator

Johnny Coyt, Administrative Support
johnny.coyt@csun.edu

Kambiz Khalil, Administrative Support

TRIO (Educational Talent Search and Upward Bound)

Evelyn Torres Garcia, Director
evelyn.torres@csun.edu

Santasha Williams, Assistant Director
santasha.williams@csun.edu

Cynthia Cifuentes, Upward Bound Program Coordinator
cynthia.cifuentes@csun.edu

Lilian Castellanos, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 

Thomas Herrera, Interim Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 

Yanet Lopez, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 

Mary Jane Price, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator
mary.j.price@csun.edu

Veronica Ward, Administrative Assistant