SOARS

Staff Directory

Central Office

Dwayne Cantrell, Director

Juana Maria Valdivia, Associate Director

Luci Gobble, Office Manager

Donna Miller, Receptionist

Deysy Varo, Account Coordinator

Community and Academic Partnerships

Gigi McGuire, Assistant Director

Katherine Diaz, GEAR UP/Project STEPS Coordinator 

Guest Relations and Campus Tours

Sasha Martinez, Guest Relations Coordinator

Outreach Counselors

Stacey Chen, International Outreach Counselor
stacey.chen@csun.edu

Darnell Edwards, Outreach Coordinator
darnell.t.edwards@csun.edu

Jesus I. Flores, Domestic and International Outreach Counselor
jesus.flores@csun.edu

Brian Jauregui, International Outreach Counselor
brian.jauregui@csun.edu

Jaclyn Kietzman, High School Outreach Counselor
jaclyn.kietzman@csun.edu

Ratha Koam, Transfer Outreach Counselor
ratha.koam@csun.edu

Cynthia Martinez, Outreach Counselor
cynthia.r.martinez@csun.edu

Jake Prendez, Outreach Counselor
jake.prendez@csun.edu

Paulette Robbins, Transfer Recruitment Coordinator
paulette.robbins@csun.edu

Student Marketing & Communications

Marieanne Quiroz, Assistant Director
marieanne.quiroz@csun.edu

Steven Campos, Web Content Coordinator
steven.campos@csun.edu

Catherine Comeau, Writer and Editor
catherine.comeau@csun.edu

Melody DeVivero, Communications Programmer
melody.devivero@csun.edu

Sarah Kamlet, Web Writer and Editor
sarah.kamlet@csun.edu

Judy Li, Graphic Designer
judy.y.li@csun.edu

Taeko Morimura, Web Writer and Editor
taeko.morimura@csun.edu

Damani Rivers, Information Specialist
damani.rivers@csun.edu

Marcos Rodriguez, Communications Specialist
marcos.rodriguez@csun.edu

Katherine Wang, Web Writer and Editor
kwang@csun.edu

Testing

Charity Chia, Testing Coordinator

Louise Adams, Administrative Support
louise.adams@csun.edu

Kambiz Khalil, Administrative Support
kambiz.khalili@csun.edu

TRIO (Educational Talent Search and Upward Bound)

Evelyn Torres Garcia, Director

Santasha Williams, Assistant Director

Cynthia Cifuentes, Upward Bound Program Coordinator

Akilah Crossland, Educational Talent Search Administrative Assistant

Mary Jane Garcia, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 

Cristina Marquez-Avila, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 

Ryan Mason, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator 

Simone Miller, Educational Talent Search Advising Coordinator