NSO

  • New Student Orientation

    New Student Orientation

New Student Orientation

Our mission at New Student Orientation (NSO) is to support the continual process of integrating new students into the academic, cultural and social context of CSUN.

NSO oversees a wide range of programming for freshmen, transfer students, international students, and parents and guardians.

A team of student coordinators and volunteers assists the professional staff and supports NSO efforts year-round. The diverse team is guided by university, divisional, and departmental goals and values, and contributes to the success of the overall orientation experience.

2014 Orientation Schedule

International Students
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
1:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. Transfer and Graduate

Thursday, August 21, 2014
9:00 a.m.-2:30 p.m. Freshmen

Transfer Students
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
8:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m.

First-Time Freshman

DateTimeCollege or Program Affiliation
Tuesday, Aug. 5, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

College of Health and Human Development
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

Undecided / Undeclared

Thursday, Aug. 7, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication

Friday, Aug. 8, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

David Nazarian College of Business and Economics

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

College of Science and Mathematics

Friday, Aug. 15, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

College of Humanities
Undecided / Undeclared

Monday, Aug. 18, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

EOP Residential Bridge
EOP Fresh Start
Undecided / Undeclared

Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

College of Health and Human Development
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Merge Day with NCOD

Friday, Aug. 22, 2014 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.  

Living Learning Communities
Undecided / Undeclared

If you have any further questions, please contact the New Student Orientation staff at (818) 677-4100 or via email at newstudentorientation@csun.edu.

Disclaimer: The New Student Orientation website contains information authorized and available at the time of publication. Its content, including dates and fee amounts, is subject to change without prior notice or obligation.