Music

  • violinist
  • Production shot from DON GIOVANNI
  • Music banner featuring trombone players
  • university choir
  • Conductor
  • French horn player

Music in General Education Faculty

Dr. Ric Alviso

Dr. Ric Alviso

Professor, World Music and General Education
Email: ric.alviso@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-2155
Office location: CY 234

Read Biography 

John Buonamassa

John Buonamassa

Music Industry Studies
Email: john.buonamassa@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3177 
Office location: CY 232 

Read Biography

Carey Christensen

Carey Christensen

Music Industry Studies Option Coordinator 
Email: carey.christensen@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3041 
Office location: CY 226 

Read Biography  

Glen Garrett

Glen Garrett

Music in General Education
Email: glen.r.garrett@csun.edu 
Phone: N/A 
Office location: N/A 

Read Biography

William Malpede

William Malpede

Music Composition 
Email: wvm64@aol.com 
Phone: (818) 677-3175 
Office location: CY 229 

Read Biography

Diane Roscetti

Diane Roscetti 

Academic Assessment Liason, Cello, Chamber Music, Music Entrepreneurship, String Area Coordinator
Email: droscetti@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-6587 
Office location: CY 202 

Read Biography

William Toutant

William Toutant

Music Theory 
Email: william.toutant@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-2808 
Office location: CY 220