Political Science

  • Banner is made up of three images representing our three branches of government. They include the Capitol building, the White House, and the Supreme Court building

    Department of Political Science

  • President Harrison and CSUN DC Interns, 2013
  • A Conversation with Gov. Michael Dukakis and Gov. Linda Lingle

Full-time Faculty

Jane Bayes

Jane BayesJane Bayes

Office Location: ST 230
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 10:45-11:15 am, 1:45-2:30 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-3258
Email: jbayes@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Lawrence Becker

Lawrence BeckerLawrence Becker

Office Location: ST 222
Office phone: (818) 677-3478
Email: lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Leigh Bradberry


Leigh Bradberry

Office Location: ST 234

Fall 2017 Office Hours: Tues. 1:30-3:30 pm; Wed. 5:00-6:00 pm; and Thurs. by appt.
Office phone: (818) 677-5931
Email: leigh.bradberry@csun.edu

Bio

Instructions for Letter of Recommendation

Save

Save

Alexandra Cole

Alexandra ColeAlexandra Cole

Office Location: ST 224
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Mon. 6:00-7:00 pm; Wed. 2:00-3:00 pm and by appt.
Office phone: (818) 677-7484
Email: alexandra.cole@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Jennifer De Maio


Jennifer De MaioJennifer De Maio

Office Location: ST 233
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Wed. 11:30 am-1:30 pm; Fri. 1:00-2:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-4744
Email: jdemaio@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Nicholas Dungey

Nicholas DungeyNicholas Dungey

Office Location: ST 232
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 11:00 am-12:30 pm; Tues. 2:00- 3:30 pm; Wed. 6:00-7:00 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-7231
Email: nicholas.dungey@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

María Rosa García-Acevedo


María Rosa García-Acevedo

Office Location: ST 218
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 11:00 am-12:15 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-6336
Email: maria.garcia-acevedo@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Keiko Hirata

Keiko HirataKeiko Hirata

Office Location: ST 226
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 9:30-10:45 am and by appt.
Office phone: (818) 677-7233
Email: keiko.hirata@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Tom Hogen-Esch

Tom Hogen-Esch photo  Tom Hogen-Esch

   Office Location: ST 216 
   Fall 2017 Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 11:00-11:30 am, 1:00-2:30 pm
   Office phone: (818) 677-3484
   Email: tom.hogen-esch@csun.edu

   Bio

Save

Save

Tyler Hughes

 

Tyler Hughes

Tyler Hughes

Office Location: ST 221
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 11:00 am-12:00 pm, 2:00-3:00 pm, and by appt.
Office Phone: (818) 677-7235
Email:
Bio

Save

Save

David Leitch (Department Chair)

David Leitch (Department Chair)

Office Location: ST 210B
Office phone: (818) 677-5925
Email: david.leitch@csun.edu

Bio

Kristy Michaud

Dr. Kristy MichaudKristy Michaud

kristy.michaud@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

James A. Mitchell

James MitchellJames A. Mitchell

Office Location: ST 227
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 9:15-10:15 am; Fri. 10:00-11:00 am; Sat. 8:00-9:00 am
Office phone: (818) 677-2673
Email: james.mitchell@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Jason Morin

Boris Ricks

Boris RicksBoris Ricks

Office Location: ST 235
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 11:00 am-12:30 pm
Office phone: (818) 677-5113
Email: boris.ricks@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save

Martin Saiz

Martin SaizMartin Saiz

Office Location: ST 220
Fall 2017 Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 3:30-5:00 pm and by appt.
Office phone: (818) 677-7236
Email: martin.saiz@csun.edu

Bio

Save

Save