Music

  • violinist
  • Production shot from DON GIOVANNI
  • Music banner featuring trombone players
  • university choir
  • Conductor
  • French horn player

Student Recitals

FALL 2017 

Unless noted, all student recitals are held in Cypress Recital Hall.  All student recitals are free and open to the public. Please note that the schedule below is subject to change. 

Saturday, October 14, 2017; 10:30am; Raynard Solomon, alto saxophone

Sunday, October 15, 2017; 10:30am; Ryan Barrett, guitar

Sunday, October 22, 2017; 2:30pm; Jared Price, voice

Friday, November 3, 2017; 4:40pm; Miguel Leyva, media comp

Wednesday, November 8, 2017; 4:30pm; Ricardo Gutierrez Soto, voice

Wednesday, November 8, 2017; 7:30pm; Zachary Quillin, media comp

Thursday, November 9, 2017; 4:30pm; Kaylon Rushing, media comp

Thursday, November 9, 2017; 7:30pm; Rene Anton Gonzalez-Slizewski, media comp

Saturday, November 11, 2017; 12:30pm; Belinda Lee, comp

Saturday, November 11, 2017; 4:30pm; Lawrence Kaplan, flute

Saturday, November 11, 2017; 7:30pm; Garek Najinta, trumpet

Sunday, November 12, 2017; 12:30pm; James Flores, trombone

Sunday, November 12, 2017; 2:30pm; Amelia Camacho, voice

Sunday, November 12, 2017; 4:30pm; Zhengyi Huang, piano

Sunday, November 12, 2017; 7:30pm; Amanda Yamate, media comp

Tuesday, November 14, 2017; 4:30pm; Kun Jia, piano

Sunday, November 19, 2017; 10:30am; Jared Powell, violin

Wednesday, November 22, 2017; 4:30pm; Yu-Ting Peng, piano

Wednesday, November 22, 2017; 7:30pm; Chase Bethea, piano, media comp

Tuesday, November 28, 2017; 4:30pm; Eunsun (Sunny) Han, piano

Wednesday, November 29, 2017; 4:30pm; Ioannis Karseras, jazz, double bass

Friday, December 1, 2017; 4:30pm; Matthew Irwin, piano

Saturday, December 2, 2017; 4:30pm; Juhee Lim, piano

Saturday, December 2, 2017; 7:30pm; Wenye Li, piano

Sunday, December 3, 2017; 10:30am; Deborah Tejada, voice

Sunday, December 3, 2017; 12:30pm; Alberto Pena, trumpet

Sunday, December 3, 2017; 2:30pm; Maritza Ruiz, voice

Tuesday, December 5, 2017; 4:30pm; Erika Salas, violin

Tuesday, December 5, 2017; 7:30pm; Lauren X. Pham, media comp

Friday, December 8, 2017; 4:30pm; Alec Justice, media comp

Friday, December 8, 2017; 7:30pm; Austin Drake, trumpet, jazz

Saturday, December 9, 2017; 10:30am; Veronica Dillon, piano

Saturday, December 9, 2017; 12:30pm; Toby Thomas-Rose, piano

Saturday, December 9, 2017; 2:30pm; Heyi Xie, piano

Sunday, December 10, 2017; 2:30pm; Hao Hsuan Yen, cello

Sunday, December 10, 2017; 2:30pm; Nordhoff Hall 107; Brenton Contreras, guitar

Sunday, December 10, 2017; 4:00pm; Ming Luo, piano

Sunday, December 10, 2017; 7:30pm; Varand Toros-Adami, piano