Music

  • violinist
  • Production shot from DON GIOVANNI
  • Music banner featuring trombone players
  • university choir
  • Conductor
  • French horn player

Jazz Faculty

(B.M. only)

Matt Harris

Matt Harris

Director of Jazz Studies - Piano
Email: matt.harris@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3169 
Office location: CY 225 

Read Biography

Gary Pratt

Gary Pratt

Professor of Jazz Performance - Acoustic Bass 
Email: gary.pratt@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-2743 
Office location: CY 222 

Read Biography

Robert Lockart

Robert Lockart

Jazz Saxaphone 
Email: robert.lockart@csun.edu 
Phone: 818-677-3181 
Office location: CY 116 

Read Biography

Howard Shear

Howard Shear

Jazz Trumpet 
Email: howard.shear@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3181 
Office location: N/A 

Read Biography

Bob McChesney

Bob McChesney

Jazz Trombone 
Email: robert.mcchesney@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3184 
Office location: CY 116

Read Biography

Gary Fukushima

Gary Fukushima

Piano

John Pisano

John Pisano

Guitar
Email: john.pisano@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3181 
Office location: CY 116 

Read Biography 

Michael Mull

Michael Mull

Jazz Saxophone
Email: michael.mull@csun.edu
Phone: N/A
Office location: N/A

Read Biography

Don Kasper

Don Kasper

Jazz Bass
Email: Donald.Kasper@csun.edu 
Phone:(818) 677-3184 
Office location: CY 116 

Read Biography 

Nick Mancini

Nick Mancini

Vibraphone

Gregg Bissonette

Gregg Bissonette

Jazz Drums
Email: gregg.bissonette@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3181 
Office location: CY 116

Richard "Dick" Weller

Richard "Dick" Weller

Jazz Drums 
Email: 
richard.weller@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3181
Office location: CY 116 

Read Biography