Music

  • violinist
  • CSUN Symphony Timpani player and timpani
  • Harpist
  • 4 actors on stage in an opera performance
  • CSUN Symphony Orchestra on stage
  • Trombone section of an orchestra

Faculty / Full-Time

Ron Borczon | Department Chair

Ron Borczon

Department Chair
Professor of Music Therapy and Classical Guitar
Email: rborczon@csun.edu 
Phone:(818) 677-4752
Office location:CY 100

Read Biography

 

David Aks | Professor, CSUN Opera Coordinator and Conductor, Instructor of Cello

Dr. Ric Alviso | Professor of World Music and General Education

Dr. Ric Alviso


Professor of World Music and General Education
Email: ric.alviso@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2155
Office location: CY 234

Read Biography

Dr. Katherine Ramos Baker | Professor of Choral Music and Music Education

Dr. Katherine Ramos Baker


Professor of Choral Music and Music Education
Email: katherine.r.baker@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-3445
Office location: CY 213

Read Biography

Ronald M. Borczon | Professor of Music Therapy and Classical Guitar

Ronald M. Borczon


Professor of Music Therapy and Classical Guitar
Email: rborczon@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3174
Office location: CY 208

Read Biography

Carey Christensen | Assistant Professor, Head of Music Industry Studies

Carey Christensen


Assistant Professor, Head of Music Industry Studies
Email: carey.christensen@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3041
Office location:CY 226

Read Biography

Glen Garrett | Full-Time Lecturer, Music in General Education

Glen Garrett


Full-Time Lecturer, Music in General Education
Email: glen.r.garrett@csun.edu 
Phone: N/A
Office location: N/A

Read Biography

Matt Harris | Professor of Jazz Performance

Matt Harris


Professor of Jazz Performance
Email: matt.harris@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3169
Office location: CY 225

Read Biography

Julia Heinen | Professor of Clarinet

Julia Heinen


Professor of Clarinet
Email: julia.heinen@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3168
Office location: CY 221

Read Biography

Pei-Shan Lee | Assistant Professor of Piano and Collaborative Keyboard

Pei-Shan Lee


Assistant Professor of Piano and Collaborative Keyboard
Email: peishan.lee@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-4369
Office location: CY 152

Read Biography

Jerry Luedders | Saxophone

Jerry Luedders


Saxophone
Email: jerry.leuders@csun.edu 
Phone: 818-677-2957
Office location: UN 220

Read Biography

Liviu Marinescu | Professor and Head of Composition

Liviu Marinescu


Professor and Head of Composition
Email: liviu7@csun.edu 
Phone: 818-677-6478
Office location: CY 228

Read Biography

Alexandra Monchick | Assistant Professor of Musicology

Alexandra Monchick


Assistant Professor of Musicology
Email: alexandra.monchick@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3161
Office location: CY 235

Read Biography

Dr. Deanna Murray | Professor of Voice, Head of Vocal Arts

Gary Pratt | Professor of Jazz Performance, Director of Jazz Studies

Gary Pratt


Professor of Jazz Performance, Director of Jazz Studies
Email: gary.pratt@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-2743
Office location: CY 222

Read Biography

Dmitry Rachmanov | Professor of Piano, Head of Keyboard Studies

Dmitry Rachmanov


Professor of Piano, Head of Keyboard Studies
Email: dmitry.rachmanov@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-2791
Office location: CY 280

Read Biography

Diane Roscetti | Professor of Cello, Chamber Music, Music Entrepreneurship, String Area Coordinator, Graduate Coordinator

Diane Roscetti


Professor of Cello, Chamber Music, Music Entrepreneurship, String Area Coordinator, Graduate Coordinator
Email: droscetti@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-6587
Office location: CY 202

Read Biography

John Roscigno | Professor of Instrumental Conducting, Director of the CSUN Symphony Orchestra, Head of Percussion Studies

John Roscigno


Professor of Instrumental Conducting, Director of the CSUN Symphony Orchestra, Head of Percussion Studies
Email: john.roscigno@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-6834
Office location: CY 212

Read Biography

Dr. David Sannerud | Associate Professor of Voice and Opera

Dr. David Sannerud


Associate Professor of Voice and Opera
Email: david.sannerud@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3137
Office location: CY 268

Read Biography

Mary Schliff | Full-Time Lecturer, Head of Music Education

Mary Schliff


Full-Time Lecturer, Head of Music Education
Email: mary.a.schliff@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3170
Office location: CY206

Read Biography

Elizabeth Sellers | Professor and Head of Media Composition

Elizabeth Sellers


Professor and Head of Media Composition
Email: elizabeth.a.sellers@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3191
Office location: CY 224

Read Biography

Paul Smith | Associate Professor, Director of Choral Studies

Paul Smith


Associate Professor, Director of Choral Studies
Email: paul.a.smith@csun.edu 
Phone: 818-677-3171
Office location:CY 211

Read Biography

Lawrence Stoffel | Professor of Instrumental Conducting, Director of Bands, Head of Wind Performance Studies

Lawrence Stoffel


Professor of Instrumental Conducting, Director of Bands, Head of Wind Performance Studies
Email: stoffel@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3160
Office location:CY 210

Read Biography

Andrew Surmani | Assistant Professor of Music Industry Studies

Andrew Surmani


Assistant Professor of Music Industry Studies
Email: andrew.surmani@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-3176
Office location: CY 231

Read Biography

Steve Thachuk | Professor of Guitar, Head of Guitar Studies (on leave)

Steve Thachuk


Professor of Guitar, Head of Guitar Studies (on leave)
Email: steve.thachuk@csun.edu 
Phone: (818) 677-8850
Office location: CY 227

Read Biography