CTVA

Full-time Faculty

Thelma Vickroy | Department Chair / Acting Television Production Option Head

Thelma Vickroy

Department Chair / Acting Television Production Option Head
Email: thelma.vickroy@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-3192
Office location: MZ 195

Read Biography

Karen Dee Carpenter | Film Production Option

Karen Dee Carpenter

Assistant Professor, Film Production Option
Email: karen.carpenter@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 305

Read Biography

Eric Edson | Screenwriting Option [Retired | FERP]

Eric Edson

Professor, Screenwriting Option [Retired | FERP]
Email: eric.w.edson@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 316

Read Biography

Jacob Enfield | Multimedia Production Option Head [on leave]

Jacob Enfield

Assistant Professor, Multimedia Production Option Head [on leave F2017-Sp2018 academic year]
Email: jacob.enfield@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 303

Read Biography

Frances Gateward | Media Theory & Criticism Option Head

Frances Gateward

Associate Professor, Media Theory & Criticism Option Head
Email: frances.gateward@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 323

Read Biography

Michael Hoggan | Film Production Option

Michael Hoggan

Professor, Film Production Option
Email:
Office location: MZ 301

Read Biography

Alessandro Jacchia | Television Production Option

Joel Krantz | Film Production Option

Joel Krantz

Associate Professor, Film Production Option
Email: joel.krantz@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 319

Read Biography

Alexis Krasilovsky | Screenwriting Option [Retired | FERP]

Alexis Krasilovsky

Professor, Screenwriting Option [Retired | FERP]

Email: alexis.krasilovsky@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 318

Read Biography

Jared Rappaport | Screenwriting Option

Jared Rappaport

Associate Professor, Screenwriting Option [on sabbatical Fall 2016]
Email: jared.h.rappaport@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 310

Read Biography

Quinn Saunders | Television Production Option Head [on leave]

Quinn Saunders

Associate Professor, Television Production Option Head [on leave]
Email: quinn.saunders@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 317

Read Biography

John Schultheiss | Media Theory & Criticism Option [Retired | FERP]

John Schultheiss

Professor, Media Theory & Criticism Option [Retired | FERP]

Email: john.e.schultheiss@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 297

Read Biography / View Assigned Reading List

Jon Stahl | Screenwriting Option Head

Jon Stahl

Email:

Office location: 
Read Biography

Scott Sturgeon | Screenwriting Option

Scott Sturgeon

Assistant Professor, Screenwriting Option
Internship Coordinator
Email: scott.sturgeon@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 321

Read Biography

Nate Thomas | Film Production Option Head

Nate Thomas

Professor, Film Production Option Head
Email: nate.thomas@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 320

Read Biography

2017 program Final Review

D. E. Wynter | Media Theory & Criticism Option