CTVA

Full-time Faculty

Jon Stahl | Department Chair & Screenwriting Option Head

Jon Stahl

Email:

Phone: (818) 677-3192
Office location: MZ 195

Read Biography

Karen Dee Carpenter | Assistant Professor, Film Production Option

Karen Dee Carpenter

Assistant Professor, Film Production Option
Email: karen.carpenter@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 305

Read Biography

Eric Edson | Screenwriting Option, Graduate Program Coordinator

Eric Edson

Professor, Screenwriting Option, Graduate Program Coordinator
Email: eric.w.edson@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 316

Read Biography

Jacob Enfield | Multimedia Production Option Head

Jacob Enfield

Assistant Professor, Multimedia Production Option
Email: jacob.enfield@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 303

Read Biography

Frances Gateward | Media Theory & Criticism Option

Frances Gateward

Assistant Professor, Media Theory & Criticism Option
Email: frances.gateward@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 323

Read Biography

Robert Gustafson | Media Management Option Head

Robert Gustafson

Professor, Media Management Option Head
Email: robert.gustafson@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 194D

Read Biography

Michael Hoggan | Film Production Option

Michael Hoggan

Associate Professor, Film Production Option
Email:
Office location: MZ 301

Read Biography

Joel Krantz | Film Production Option

Joel Krantz

Assistant Professor, Film Production Option
Email: joel.krantz@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 319

Read Biography

Alexis Krasilovsky | Screenwriting Option

Alexis Krasilovsky

Professor, Screenwriting Option
Email: alexis.krasilovsky@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 318

Fall 2013 Office Hours: 

  • Mondays - 2:30 - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesdays - 4:00 - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesdays - 2:00 - 3:00 PM
  • Thursdays - 4:00 - 5:30 PM

Read Biography

Kenneth Portnoy | Screenwriting Option

Kenneth Portnoy

Professor [FERP Retirement], Screenwriting Option
Email: knoy@aol.com
Office location: MZ 314

Read Biography

Jared Rappaport | Screenwriting Option

Jared Rappaport

Associate Professor, Screenwriting Option
Email: jared.h.rappaport@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 310

Read Biography

Quinn Saunders | Television Production Option

Quinn Saunders

Assistant Professor, Television Production Option
Email: quinn.saunders@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 317

Read Biography

Mary C. Schaffer | Multimedia Production Option

Mary Schaffer

Associate Professor [FERP retirement], Multimedia Production Option Head
Email: mary.c.schaffer@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 325

Read Biography

John Schultheiss | Media Theory & Criticism Option Head

John Schultheiss

Professor, Media Theory & Criticism Option Head
Email: john.e.schultheiss@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 297

Read Biography / View Assigned Reading List

Jon Stahl | Department Chair & Screenwriting Option Head

Jon Stahl

Email:

Phone: (818) 677-3192
Office location: MZ 195

Read Biography

Scott Sturgeon | Screenwriting Option

Scott Sturgeon

Assistant Professor, Screenwriting Option
Email: scott.sturgeon@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 355

Read Biography

Nate Thomas | Film Production Option Head

Nate Thomas

Professor, Film Production Option Head
Email: nate.thomas@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 320

Read Biography

Thelma Vickroy | Television Production Option Head

Thelma Vickroy

Professor, Television Production Option Head
Email: thelma.vickroy@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 322

Read Biography

Temma Willey | Film Production Option

Temma Willey

Professor [FERP Retirement], Film Production Option
Email: temma.willey@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 314

Read Biography

Dianah Wynter | Media Theory & Criticism Option

Dianah Wynter

Associate Professor, Media Theory & Criticism Option
Email: dianah.wynter@csun.edu
Office location: MZ 307

Read Biography