CSUN  Wordmark
Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.

Liberal Studies Program



Announcements

From the Newsroom

I am interested in...

Teacher Preparation Program

Interdisciplinary Studies Option

  • Track A: Humanities
  • Track B: Human Rights
  • Track C: Sustainability
  • Track D: Russian Studies
  • Track E: China Studies
  • Track F: Interdisciplinary Specialization

Humanities Interdisciplinary Minor

Sustainability Minor

Russian Studies Minor

 

Student Online Workshop

Facebook Liberal Studies
Twitter Liberal Studies
Ask Matty Bubble

What clubs are offered at CSUN?




Student Affairs provides the Ask Matty information.

Hours and Location

Address:

Liberal Studies Program, EA 100
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8338
(818) 677-3300
(818) 677-4768 FAX

EA 100 is located in the one-story building attached to the larger two-story main College of Education building. We are directly across from Parking Structure B5.

Campus Map and Directions


Office and Advisement Hours:

M, T, W*, TH, F 8:00am-5:00pm
*Wednesday hours extended until 7:00pm, except during Spring Break, Commencement week, Thanksgiving week, and the week prior to the Winter Holiday Break.

We are unable to accommodate walk-in advisement.


For general inquiries, feel free to email us at liberalstudies@csun.edu.

 

Staff Picture at Commencement

 

ADMINISTRATION:


Interim Director Ranita Chatterjee
Dean
Ranita Chatterjee, Ph.D.
Program Interim Director
ranita.chatterjee@csun.edu
Geraldine E. Sare
Assistant Director
dean.sare@csun.edu
Bernadette
Bernadette Rugayan Bohn
Administrative Support Coord. II
bernadette.bohn@csun.edu
Michele Sheetz
Administrative Support Coord. I
michele.sheetz@csun.edu

 

ACADEMIC ADVISORS:


Martha
Sima
Martha Susana Campos
Academic Advisor
martha.campos@csun.edu
Sima Sadafi
Academic Advisor
sima.sadafi@csun.edu
Antonio
Antonio Gonzalez
Academic Advisor
antonio@csun.edu

 

STUDENT ASSISTANTS:


   
Ericka
Natally
Thomas