Philosophy

Faculty

Tim Black
faculty picture placeholder
  • Abel Franco
    Associate Professor

  • Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh; Ph.D. University of Salamanca
  • Office: Sierra Tower 504
  • Email: abel.franco@csun.edu
  • Phone: 818.677.7501
  • Interests: History of Philosophy, History of Science, Philosophy of Mind
Robert Gressis
  • Robert Gressis
    Associate Professor

  • Ph.D. University of Michigan
  • Office: Sierra Tower 527
  • Email: robert.gressis@csun.edu
  • Phone: 818.677.4854
  • Interests: Kant, Philosophy of Religion,
  • Moral Psychology, Free Will
Jacob Hale
  • Jacob Hale
    Professor

  • Ph.D. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Office: Sierra Tower 526
  • Email: cjacobhale@sbcglobal.net
  • Phone: 818. 677. 7202
  • Interests: Interdisciplinary Transgender, Queer and Feminist Studies, Philosophy of Mathematics
Kristina Meshelski
faculty picture placeholder
  • Bonnie Paller
    Professor

  • Ph.D. University of Southern California
  • Office: Sierra Tower 533
  • Email: bonnie.paller@csun.edu
  • Phone: 818.677.2746
  • Interests: Philosophy of Science
faculty picture placeholder
  • Adam Swenson, Associate Chair
    Associate Professor

  • Ph.D. Rutgers University
  • Office: Sierra Tower 504
  • Email: adam.swenson@csun.edu
  • Phone: 818.677.2750
  • Interests: Ethics, Philosophical issues concerning pain and pain medicine, Philosophy of Mind
Weimin Sun
  • Weimin Sun
    Associate Professor

  • Ph.D. University of Connecticut
    Office: Sierra Tower 505
  • Email: weimin.sun@csun.edu
    Phone: 818.677.6461
  • Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Biology, Chinese Philosophy
Gregory Velazco y Trianosky
  • Gregory Velazco y Trianosky
    Professor

  • Ph.D. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Office: Sierra Tower 520
  • Email: gregory.trianosky@csun.edu
  • Phone: 818.677.6463
  • Interests: Philosophy of Race and Racism, Ethics, Political Philosophy
  • Selected Publications
Takashi Yagisawa
Julie Yoo, Ph.D.
  • Julie Yoo
    Assistant Professor

  • Ph.D. Rutgers University
  • Office: Sierra Tower 514
  • Email: julie.yoo@csun.edu
  • Phone: 818.677.5808
  • Interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language