Liberal Studies Program

  • 2017 ITEP Freshman Cohort
  • 2013 ITEP Freshman Cohort
  • ITEP Freshman Cohort 2016
  • Liberal Studies Cohort 2015
  • group shot of 2015 ITEP-Freshman Cohort graduates
  • empty grade school classroom
  • 2016 Liberal Studies Grads
  • group shot of graduates
  • Liberal Studies 2015 - ITEP
  • Stack of Cliff Notes books to prep for CBEST, etc. tests

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Faculty Office Hours

Ranita ChatterjeeRanita Chatterjee, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of English —
British Romanticism, Literary and Critical Theory, Children’s and Adolescent Literature
Liberal Studies Program Director
Phone: (818) 677-3300
Fax: 4768
Maildrop: 8338
Office: EA 100
ranita.chatterjee@csun.edu

Sindhuja BhakthavatsalamSindhuja Bhakthavatsalam, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Philosophy of Science
Liberal Studies Program
Phone: (818) 677-3300
Fax: 4768
Maildrop: 8338
Office: EA 100
sindhuja.bhakthavatsalam@csun.edu
http://www.sbhaktha.com/

Mauro CarassaiMauro Carassai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Digital Humanities, American Studies, Criticism, and Theory
Liberal Studies Program
Phone: (818) 677-3300
Fax: 4768
Maildrop: 8338
Office: EA 100

Krystal Howard, Ph.D.Krystal Howard, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor — Children’s Literature and Comics
Liberal Studies Program
Phone: (818) 677-3300
Fax: 4768
Maildrop: 8338
Office: EA 100
krystal.howard@csun.edu
www.krystalhoward.com

 

Staff

Jonathan B MartinezJonathan B. Martinez, M.S.

Assistant Director
818 677-3300
jonathan@csun.edu

Martha Susana CamposMartha Susana Campos

Academic Advisor
(818) 677-3300
martha.campos@csun.edu

Mary DudleyMary Dudley, M.S.

Academic Advisor
(818) 677-3300
mary.dudley@csun.edu

Bernadette Rugayan BohnBernadette Rugayan Bohn

Administrative Support Coord. II
(818) 677-3300
bernadette.bohn@csun.edu

Michele Sheetz

Administrative Support Coord. I
(818) 677-3300
michele.sheetz@csun.edu