HOUSING

Residential Life Staff

Roles and Responsibilities of Residential Life Staff

  • Associate Director for Residential Life
    • Responsible for overall supervision of the Residential Life office
  • Residential Life Office Assistant
    • Responsible for the daily operation of the Residential Life office
  • Assistant Director for Residential Life
    • Assists overall supervision of the Residential Life office, particularly with emergency response and disaster preparedness, persistence initiatives and leadership coordination. Supervises Community Directors.
  • Coordinator of Residential Student Success and Leadership
    • Coordinates student staff development and selection, the Residential Access Program and parent partnership programs. Supervises the coordinator for the Academic Mentor program, the Residence Halls Association and the Residential Interpreting Services Team.
  • Assistant Coordinator of Residential Student Success and Leadership
    • Coordinates the Academic Mentor program and G.R.E.A.T. Escape. Advises the Executive Board of the Residence Halls Association.
  • Senior Community Directors, Community Directors, Assistant Community Directors and Community Advisors
    • The Community Staff supervise Resident Advisors, advise the Park Councils of each Park Community, facilitate room changes, follow up on safety and security issues and meet with students who have concerns that affect the development or maintenance of a desirable community.
  • Resident Advisors
    • Resident Advisors are the first line of student contact for room or campus concerns. Parents - please contact supervisory staff directly.
  • Academic Mentors
    • Academic Mentors live in each building and assist students in their academic success. They help students create goals to achieve academic success as it applies to each individual student.

Park West (buildings 1-3) - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 101

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Community Director

Matthew Soto

matthew.soto@csun.edu

Community Advisor

Ciobha McKeown

ciobha.mckeown.211@my.csun.edu

Chanterelle 01-110

Chandra O'Connor

chandra.oconnor.201@my.csun.edu

Chanterelle 01-210

Christyann Linarez

christyann.linarez@my.csun.edu

Chanterelle 01-309

Alonso Velarde

alonso.velarde.751@my.csun.edu

Carrageen 02-108

Yocelin Garza

yocelin.garza.524@my.csun.edu

Carrageen 02-201

Brenda Minjares

brenda.minjares.367@my.csun.edu

Carrageen 02-308

Elizabeth Sharp

elizabeth.sharp.850@my.csun.edu

Woodruff 03-110

Patrick Johnson

patrick.johnson.388@my.csun.edu

Woodruff 03-209

Matthew Kesner

matthew.kesner.565@my.csun.edu

Woodruff 03-309

Alex Jahilian

alexander.jahilian.796@my.csun.edu

Park North (buildings 4-8) - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 102

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Senior Community Director

Samuel Prater

samuel.prater@csun.edu

Assistant Community Director

Crystal Murguia

crystal.murguia@csun.edu

Burdock 04-101

Gregory Wilson

gregory.wilson.995@my.csun.edu

Burdock 04-213

Ma'Ronda George

maronda.george.556@my.csun.edu

Burdock 04-308

Miracle Evans

miracle.evans.896@my.csun.edu

Southernwood 05-108

Maria Alvarado

maria.alvarado.148@my.csun.edu

Southernwood 05-201

Christopher DePaoli

christopher.depaoli.808@my.csun.edu

Southernwood 05-308

Demontea Thompson

demontea.thompson.87@my.csun.edu

Pacific Willow 06-201

Hannah Martin

hannah.martin.558@my.csun.edu

Pacific Willow 06-308

Victor Cazares

victor.cazares.785@my.csun.edu

Torrey Pine 07-108

Ashley Mercado

ashley.mercado.891@my.csun.edu

Torrey Pine 07-206

Sean Downing

sean.downing.747@my.csun.edu

Torrey Pine 07-308

Jacob Jones

jacob.jones.74@my.csun.edu

Bayberry 08-110

Aneidra Carrion

aneidra.carrion.919@my.csun.edu

Bayberry 08-203

Baylee Garland

baylee.garland.135@my.csun.edu

Bayberry 08-309

Randy Myles

randy.myles.55@my.csun.edu

Park East (buildings 9, 10, 12 and 15) - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 109

Contact List 
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Senior Community Director

Roger Chapman-Custer

roger.chapman-custer@csun.edu

Assistant Community Director

Mark Gardner

mark.gardner@csun.edu

Pinon 9-114

Dainia Jones

dainia.jones.893@my.csun.edu

Pinon 9-213

David Sparks

david.sparks.727@my.csun.edu

Pinon 9-308

Tabitha Sanchez

tabitha.sanchez.852@my.csun.edu

Valley Oak 10-110

Cynthia Pulley

cynthia.pulley.950@my.csun.edu

Valley Oak 10-204

Christina "Johnny" Jones

christina.jones.803@my.csun.edu

Valley Oak 10-309

Abril Jimenez

abril.jimenez.631@my.csun.edu

Sagura 12-107

Kally Temesgen

kalkidan.temesgen.508@my.csun.edu

Sagura 12-207

Reanna Bullock

reanna.bullock.791@my.csun.edu

Sagura 12-307

Hyungwoo Jang

hyungwoo.jang.113@my.csun.edu

Sagura 12-407

Milo Gaeta

ismael.gaeta.546@my.csun.edu

Bougainvillea 15-107

Kimberly Aceytuno

Bougainvillea 15-207

Erron Jackson-Thomas

erron.jacksonthomas.182@my.csun.edu

Bougainvillea 15-307

Alyssa Paul

alyssa.paul.687@my.csun.edu

Bougainvillea 15-407

Taylor Ikeni

taylor.ikeni.784@my.csun.edu

Park South (buildings 11, 13 and 14) - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 101

Central Park Suites (buildings 16 and 17) - Office: Community Center

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Senior Community Director

Debra Allen

debra.allen@csun.edu

Assistant Community Director

Beatriz Arias

betty.arias@csun.edu

Mariposa 16-110

Braulio Diaz

braulio.diaz.927@my.csun.edu

Mariposa 16-210

Jessica Contreras

jessica.contreras.115@my.csun.edu

Mariposa 16-310

Elin Madadian

elin.madadian.2@my.csun.edu

Mariposa 16-410

Monica Donkor

monica.donkor.940@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-107

Alex Salazar

alexander.salazar.351@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-126

Julie Camacho

julie.camacho.983@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-207

Francisco Perez

francisco.perez.956@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-226

Myriah Henderson-Baskin

myriah.hendersonbaskin.339@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-307

Kiara Draper

kiara.draper.109@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-326

Alexus Smith

alexus.smith.553@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-407

Ashley Reyes

ashley.reyes.942@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-426

Zach Ghamlouch

zachary.ghamlouch.535@my.csun.edu

Apartments at University Village

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Community Advisor

Nancy Alonzo

nancy.alonzo.766@my.csun.edu

UVA Building C-10

Nathan Atwood

nathan.atwood.368@my.csun.edu

UVA Building D-16

Walker Dearth

walker.dearth.314@my.csun.edu

Academic Mentor Program - Pinon Hall (building 9) 101

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Coordinator

Franklin Ellis

franklin.ellis@csun.edu

Assistant Coordinator

TBD

TBD

Graduate Assistant

Joseph Roche

joseph.roche.517@my.csun.edu

01-202-Yb

Andrew Vaughn

andrew.vaughn.459@my.csun.edu

02-101-Yb

Ashlee Page

ashlee.page.986@my.csun.edu

03-201-Yb

Sharon Lim

sharon.lim.994@my.csun.edu

04-208-Yb

Haylie McDonald

haylie.mcdonald.112@my.csun.edu

05-208-Yb

Ashley Kritzer

ashley.kritzer.215@my.csun.edu

06-208-Yb

Jessica Klase

jessica.klase.632@my.csun.edu

07-208-Yb

Chelsey Becker

chelsey.becker.897@my.csun.edu

08-210-Yb

Stephan Desrochers

stephan.desrochers.363@my.csun.edu

09-201-Yb

Margaret Bern

margaret.bern.109@my.csun.edu

10-201-Yb

Markisha Roches

markisha.roches.479@my.csun.edu

11-301-Yb

Tolulope Sunday

tolulope.Sunday.786@my.csun.edu

12-201-Yb

Ju Hea Park

juhea.park.834@my.csun.edu

13-201-Yb

Tosh Bermann

tosh.bermann.769@my.csun.edu

14-201-Yb

Taylor Hampton

taylor.hampton.402@my.csun.edu

15-210-Yb

Jenel Bloom

jenel.bloom.131@my.csun.edu

16-203-Yb

Andrew Pittayutaiwan

andrew.pittayutaiwan.366@my.csun.edu

17-202-Yb

Robyn Williams

robyn.williams.398@my.csun.edu

17-238-Yb

Michelle Becerra

michelle.becerra.44@my.csun.edu

Use the Goal Sheet for your meetings with your Academic Mentor

Other Residential Life Staff - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 104

Contact List
NameTitleTelephone

Melissa Giles

Associate Director For Residential Life

(818) 677-6111

Miche Jackson

Assistant Director for Residential Life

(818) 677-4257

Franklin Ellis

Coordinator of Residential Student Success

(818) 677-6113

Liberty Freeman

Administrative Assistant

(818) 677-2587