HOUSING

Residential Life Staff

Roles and Responsibilities of Residential Life Staff

  • Associate Director for Residential Life
    • Responsible for overall supervision of the Residential Life office
  • Residential Life Office Assistant
    • Responsible for the daily operation of the Residential Life office
  • Assistant Director for Residential Life
    • Assists overall supervision of the Residential Life office, particularly with emergency response and disaster preparedness, persistence initiatives and leadership coordination. Supervises Community Directors.
  • Coordinator of Residential Student Success and Leadership
    • Coordinates student staff development and selection, the Residential Access Program and parent partnership programs. Supervises the coordinator for the Academic Mentor program, the Residence Halls Association and the Residential Interpreting Services Team.
  • Assistant Coordinator of Residential Student Success and Leadership
    • Coordinates the Academic Mentor program and G.R.E.A.T. Escape. Advises the Executive Board of the Residence Halls Association.
  • Senior Community Directors, Community Directors, Assistant Community Directors and Community Advisors
    • The Community Staff supervise Resident Advisors, advise the Park Councils of each Park Community, facilitate room changes, follow up on safety and security issues and meet with students who have concerns that affect the development or maintenance of a desirable community.
  • Resident Advisors
    • Resident Advisors are the first line of student contact for room or campus concerns. Parents - please contact supervisory staff directly.
  • Academic Mentors
    • Academic Mentors live in each building and assist students in their academic success. They help students create goals to achieve academic success as it applies to each individual student.

Park West (buildings 1-3) - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 101

Park North (buildings 4-8) - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 102

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Senior Community Director

Samuel Prater

samuel.prater@csun.edu

Assistant Community Director

Gerson Lam

Gerson Lam

Burdock 04-101

Alwayne Spencer

alwayne.spencer.543@my.csun.edu

Burdock 04-213

Roderick Rael Guadalupe

roderickrael.guadalupe.512@my.csun.edu

Burdock 04-308

Monica Donkor

monica.donkor.940@my.csun.edu

Southernwood 05-108

Ma'Ronda George

maronda.george.556@my.csun.edu

Southernwood 05-201

Alberto Ponce Franco

alberto.poncefranco.347@my.csun.edu

Southernwood 05-308

Aneidra Carrion

aneidra.carrion.919@my.csun.edu

Pacific Willow 06-201

Vanessa Galvan

vanessa.galvan.309@my.csun.edu

Pacific Willow 06-308

Hannah Martin

hannah.martin.558@my.csun.edu

Torrey Pine 07-108

Briana Brown

briana.brown.747@my.csun.edu

Torrey Pine 07-206

Carl Edmond

carl.edmond.138@my.csun.edu

Torrey Pine 07-308

Robert Wilson III

robert.wilson.386@my.csun.edu

Bayberry 08-110

Baylee Garland

baylee.garland.135@my.csun.edu

Bayberry 08-203

Victor Jekayinfa

victor.jekayinfa.873@my.csun.edu

Bayberry 08-309

Joshua Forbes

joshua.forbes.663@my.csun.edu

Park East (buildings 9, 10, 12 and 15) - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 109

Contact List 
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Senior Community Director

Roger Chapman-Custer

roger.chapman-custer@csun.edu

Assistant Community Director

Sheridan Robarge

Sheridan Robarge

Pinon 09-114

Carly Sarno

carly.sarno.621@my.csun.edu

Pinon 09-213

David Sparks

david.sparks.727@my.csun.edu

Pinon 09-308

Tabitha Sanchez

tabitha.sanchez.852@my.csun.edu

Valley Oak 10-110

Mearygrace Collien Gato

mearygracecollien.gato.967@my.csun.edu

Valley Oak 10-204

Kyle Tremain

kyle.tremain.746@my.csun.edu

Valley Oak 10-309

Erron Jackson-Thomas

erron.jacksonthomas.182@my.csun.edu

Saguaro 12-107

Julie Camacho

julie.camacho.983@my.csun.edu

Saguaro 12-207

Thelmari Raubenheimer

thelmari.raubenheimer.926@my.csun.edu

Saguaro 12-307

 Andres Taijeron andres.taijeron.452@my.csun.edu

Saguaro 12-407

Miracle Evans

miracle.evans.896@my.csun.edu

Bougainvillea 15-107

Myriah Henderson-Baskin

myriah.hendersonbaskin.339@my.csun.edu

Bougainvillea 15-207

Zachary Ghamlouch

zachary.ghamlouch.535@my.csun.edu

Bougainvillea 15-307

Kealin Jackson

kealin.jackson.425@my.csun.edu

Bougainvillea 15-407

Darren Watters

darren.watters.656@my.csun.edu

Park South (buildings 11, 13 and 14) - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 101

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Community Director

Mark Gardener

mark.gardner@csun.edu

Community Advisor

Kalkidan Temsgen

kalkidan.temesgen.508@my.csun.edu

Lupin 11-101

Clennie Foster

clennie.foster.474@my.csun.edu

Lupin 11-208

Anthony Pichardo

anthony.pichardo.453@my.csun.edu

Lupin 11-308

Jasmine Brown

jasmine.brown.937@my.csun.edu

Heather 13-108

Gregory Wilson

gregory.wilson.995@my.csun.edu

Heather 13-208

Crystine Kim

crystine.kim.82@my.csun.edu

Heather 13-308

Dana Lites

dana.lites.225@my.csun.edu

Rose Crown 14-107

Amanda Nieto

amanda.nieto.853@my.csun.edu

Rose Crown 14-207

Jose Hernandez

jose.hernandez.218@my.csun.edu

Rose Crown 14-307

Elin Madadian

elin.madadian.2@my.csun.edu

Rose Crown 14-407

Nathan Jimenez

nathan.jimenez.633@my.csun.edu

Suites North (buildings 16 and 17) - Mariposa Hall (Building 18) 104

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Senior Community Director

Debra Allen

debra.allen@csun.edu

Assistant Community Director

Jacqueline Spitzack

jacqueline.spitzack@csun.edu

Mariposa 16-110

Daisy Pimentel

daisy.pimentel.355@my.csun.edu

Mariposa 16-210

Debby Paiz

debby.paiz.502@my.csun.edu

Mariposa 16-310

Braulio Diaz

Braulio.Diaz.927@my.csun.edu

Mariposa 16-410

Jennie Skillern

jennie.skillern.874@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-107

Justin Flores

justin.flores.379@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-126

Jessica Contreras

jessica.contreras.115@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-207

Jade Davis

jade.davis.100@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-226

Marilyn Hightower

marilyn.hightower.528@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-307

Jasmyne Veal

jasmyne.veal.998@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-326

Donald Stewart

donald.stewart@csun.edu

Toyon 17-407

Zakiyah Webster

zakiyah.webster.291@my.csun.edu

Toyon 17-426

Collin Glueck

collin.glueck.888@my.csun.edu

Suites South (buildings 19, 20 and 21) - Mariposa Hall (Building 18) 101

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Senior Community Director

Michele Davis

michele.davis@csun.edu

Assistant Community Director

Nancy Alonzo

nancy.alonzo@csun.edu

Sycamore 19-118

Tawny Thongsory

tawny.thongsory.401@my.csun.edu

Sycamore 19-218

Daphne Cox

daphne.cox.300@my.csun.edu

Sycamore 19-318

Simone King

simone.king.631@my.csun.edu

Sycamore 19-418

Jeremy Mauritzen

jeremy.mauritzen.63@my.csun.edu

Ironwood 20-102

Briana Johnson

briana.johnson.949@my.csun.edu

Ironwood 20-202

  

Ironwood 20-302

Yaiza Sanchez

yaiza.sanchez.258@my.csun.edu

Ironwood 20-402

Tashayna Young

tashayna.young.196@my.csun.edu

Shore Pine 21-209

Ashley Reyes

ashley.reyes.942@my.csun.edu

Shore Pine 21-309

Christina Freitas

christina.freitas.346@my.csun.edu

Shore Pine 21-409

Chidozie Uzor

chidozie.uzor.99@my.csun.edu

Shore Pine 21-509

Jacqueline Syers

jacqueline.syers.700@my.csun.edu

Apartments at University Village

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Community Advisor

TBD

 

UVA Building C-10

Nathan Atwood

nathan.atwood.368@my.csun.edu

UVA Building E-06

Ebony Harper

ebony.harper.981@my.csun.edu

Academic Mentor Program - Pinon Hall (building 9) 101

Contact List
 ResponsibilityNameEmail address

Coordinator

Franklin Ellis

franklin.ellis@csun.edu

Assistant Coordinator

TBD

TBD

Graduate Assistant

Joseph Roche

joseph.roche.517@my.csun.edu

02-209-Yb

Ashlee Page

ashlee.page.986@my.csun.edu

03-201-Yb

Sara Yousuf

sara.yousuf.786@my.csun.edu

04-208-Yb

Haylie Mcdonald

haylie.mcdonald.112@my.csun.edu

05-208-Yb

Ashley Kritzer

ashley.kritzer.215@my.csun.edu

06-208-Yb

Jessica Klase

jessica.klase.632@my.csun.edu

07-208-Yb

Michelle Becerra

michelle.becerra.44@my.csun.edu

08-210-Yb

Sean Lea

sean.lea.985@my.csun.edu

09-201-Yb

Margaret Bern

margaret.bern.109@my.csun.edu

10-201-Yb

Kimberlyn Gallardo

kimberlyn.gallardo.480@my.csun.edu

11-301-Yb

Tolulope Sunday

tolulope.sunday.786@my.csun.edu

12-201-Yb

Joao Victor Jaeger

joao.jaeger.303@my.csun.edu

13-201-Yb

Adrianna Bennett

adrianna.bennett.426@my.csun.edu

14-201-Yb

Nathaniel Ramirez

nathaniel.ramirez.38@my.csun.edu

15-210-Yb

Robyn Williams

robyn.williams.398@my.csun.edu

16-203-Yb

Stephanie Bonilla

stephanie.bonilla.284@my.csun.edu

17-202-Yb

Luz Tellez

luz.tellez.168@my.csun.edu

17-238-Yb

Mikael Mansini

mikael.mansini.705@my.csun.edu

19-213-Yb

Daniel Delgadillo

daniel.delgadillo.622@my.csun.edu

20-208-Yb

Jazmine Cable

jazmine.cable.9@my.csun.edu

21-205-Yb

Gerardo Mendez

gerardo.mendez.642@my.csun.edu

Use the Goal Sheet for your meetings with your Academic Mentor

Other Residential Life Staff - Pacific Willow Hall (building 6) 104

Contact List
NameTitleTelephone

Melissa Giles

Associate Director For Residential Life

(818) 677-6111

Miche Jackson

Assistant Director for Residential Life

(818) 677-4257

Franklin Ellis

Coordinator of Residential Student Success

(818) 677-6113

Liberty Freeman

Administrative Assistant

(818) 677-2587