CSUN  Wordmark
Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.

Department Directory

Link

Contact

Recreation & Tourism Management
Redwood Hall, 250
18111 Nordhoff St
Northridge, CA 91330-8269
(818) 677 - 3202
(818) 677 - 2695 fax
rtminfo@csun.edu

Full-Time Faculty

 

Name, Email, Phone, and Office

Areas of Faculty Expertise
Dr. Wright

Dr. Wright, Alan

Department Chair,

alan.wright@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-3202

Office: RE250

  • Outdoor and Adventure Education,
  • Entrepreneurship,
  • Leadership,
  • Teams, & Non-profit organization

Dr. Best, Mechelle

Mechelle.best@csun.edu

818-677-3858

RE266

Homepage

  • Travel and Tourism,
  • Travel Destination Sustainability
Dr. Lee

Dr. Lee, Joong-won

joongwon.lee@csun.edu

818-677-3250

RE267A

  • Hospitality,
  • Tourism,
  • Service Management,
  • Experience
Dr. Martin

Dr. Martin, Nathan

nathan.martin@csun.edu

661- 257-0571

RE265

Castaic Lake

  • Leadership
  • Recreational Sport
  • Executive Director at Aquatic Center
Dr.Philibosian

Dr. Philibosian, Dianne

dianne.philibosian@csun.edu

818-677-4723

RE262

  • Non-Profit Management
Dr. Tolan

Dr. Tolan, Jan

jan.tolan@csun.edu

818-677-3252

RE268

  • Play and Human Development,
  • Recreation Therapy

Dr. Ward, Veda

veda.ward@csun.edu

818-677-2602

RE264

  • Women & Leisure,
  • Cultural Heritage Travel,
  • Disparities in Recreation Access,
  • Recreation Facilities Planning & Design

Dr. Xie, Hui (Jimmy)

jimmy.xie@csun.edu

818-677-5896

RE263

  • Consumer Behavior and Marketing,
  • Recreation and Tourism,
  • Recreation and Health

Faculty Office Hours(Link)

 

Department Staff

Department Coordinator

 

Last Name, First Name Email Phone Number Office
818-677-3202 RE250

Part-Time Faculty

Listed in alphabetical order

 
Last Name, First Name E-Mail Phone Number Office
   
Applen, Brittany brittanyapplen@gmail.com (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265
Castillo, Francisca francisca.castillo@csun.edu (818) 677 - 4652 RE 265
Davoodian, Yeprem yeprem.davoodian@csun.edu (818) 677 - 4177 USU-IESC
Despain, Joel joel.despain@nps.gov (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265
Hellweg, Paul paul.hellweg@csun.edu (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265
Martin, Nathan nathan.martin@csun.edu (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265
Matthews, Erin erin.matthews@csun.edu (818) 677 - 3116, SQ 200H
Newton, Delfina delfina.newton@csun.edu (818) 677 - 4652 RE 265
Sachs, Robin robin.sachs@csun.edu (760) 757-2121 x1356 RE 265
Schuster, Paulette paulette.schuster@csun.edu (661) 733 - 9043 RE 265
Seifert, Thomas thomas.seifert@csun.edu (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265
Shade, Babette babette.shade@csun.edu (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265
Theune, Mike michael.theune@csun.edu (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265
Van Arsdale, John john.vanarsdale@csun.edu (661) 257 - 0571 RE 265
Castaic Lake B.I.S.C.
Vicent, Leanne leanne.vincent@csun.edu (818) 677 - 7899 USU 100
Wang, Jason jason.wang@csun.edu (818) 677 - 6579 PPM
Wilsey, Kassandra kassandra.wilsey@csun.edu (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265
Yost, Wendy wendy.yost@csun.edu (818) 677 - 3202 RE 265

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. John Bullaro

Dr. Jack Foley