Physical Therapy

  • CSUN PT Gait Lab, PT Students in Nicaragua and in Vietnam

    Department of Physical Therapy

  • CSUN recepients of Campanella Scholarship

    Department of Physical Therapy

Full-Time Faculty

Adams, Janet, PT, MS, DPT

Janet Adams

Email: janet.adams@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-3107

Office: JD 1513B

- Licensed Kinesiological Electromyographer

- Specializes in biomechanics, gait analysis, orthotics & evidence based practice issues

Beling, Janna, PT, PhD

Janna BelingEmail: janna.beling@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-7445

Office: JD 1533

- Specializes in cardiopulmonary Physical Therapy & Physiology

- Licensed in Bone Densitometry

- Supervises International PT student elective course

Graham, Vicky, PT, DPT, OCS, NCS

Vicky GrahamEmail: victoria.graham@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-2346

Office: JD 1527

- Specializes in gait and orthotics prescription

- APTA Board Certified as an orthopedic clinical specialist

- APTA Board Certified as a neurologic clinical specialist

Kachingwe, Aimie, PT, DPT, EdD, OCS, FAAOMPT

Aimie KachingweEmail: aimie.kachingwe@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-4602

Office: JD 1529

- APTA Board Certified Specialist in Orthopedic Physical Therapy

- Fellow of the Academy of Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapists

Low, Sheryl, PT, DPT, DSc, MPH, PCS

Sheryl LowEmail: sheryl.low@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-7256

Office: JD 1537A

- PT Department Chair

- Director of Clinical Education (DCE)

- APTA Board Certified Specialist in pediatric physical therapy

Mathiyakom, Witaya "Dan", PT, PhD

Witaya MathiyakomEmail: witaya.mathiyakom@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-3108

Office: JD 1531

- Biomechanist

- Specializes in human performance, movement science, and therapeutic modalities

- Specializes in orthopaedic physical therapy

Phillips, Beth, PT, DPA

Beth PhillipsEmail: beth.phillips@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-2048

Office: JD 1523

- Anatomist

- Teaches Administration, Business, and Professionalism in PT

Roller, Peggy, PT, MS, DPT

Peggy RollerEmail: peggy.roller@csun.edu

Phone: 818-677-4684

Office:JD 1521

- Specializes in neurologic physical therapy, balance and vestibular rehabilitation

- Editor and chapter author for the textbook Neurological Rehabilitation

- PT Department Graduate Coordinator