Health Sciences

  • Health Sciences Faculty

    Department of Health Sciences

  • Public Health Faculty

    Public Health

  • Health Administration Faculty

    Health Administration

  • Radiologic Sciences Faculty

    Radiologic Sciences

  • CSUN Health Sciences students working in radiology laboratory

    Department of Health Sciences

  • CSUN Health Sciences instructor and students in classroom

    Department of Health Sciences

Public Health Faculty

Department Chair: Anita Slechta, MS, BSRT, REHS , ARRT (R) (M) FASRT

Program Director: Stephanie Benjamin, Ph.D., MPH

Program Faculty:

Sloane Burke Winkelman, Ph.D., CHES

Lawrence Chu, Ph.D.

Vicki Ebin, Ph.D. 

Merav Efrat, Ed.D., MPH, IBCLC

Bobbie Emetu, Ph.D., MPH, MLS

Ronald Fischbach, Ph.D.

Robert Huff, PhD, MPH, CHES (Emeritus Faculty)

Patty Kwan, Ph.D.

Gretta Madjzoob, Ph.D.

Kaitlin O’Keefe, Ph.D, MPH

Bethany Rainisch, Ph.D., MPH

Mirna Sawyer, Ph.D., MPH

Suzanne Spear, Ph.D.

Jack Winkelman, H.S.D. (Emeritus Faculty)

Jenny Yi, Ph.D., MPH

Kathleen Young, MPH, Ph.D., MS

CSUN is accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges and many of its degree programs are accredited by professional associations.