CSUN  Wordmark
Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.



College Information

The College of Humanities comprises eight departments: Asian American Studies, Chicana/o Studies, English, Gender and Women's Studies, Linguistics, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures, Philosophy, and Religious Studies. The College is also home to seven interdisciplinary programs: American Indian Studies, Central American Studies, Humanities, Jewish Studies, Liberal Studies, Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies, Queer Studies, and Russian Studies. The College offers 12 bachelor's degrees, four master's degrees, and 19 minor programs. The College plays a fundamental role in the university's general education program.


Click on Position # Status Department Emphasis Rank
14-12 Open Linguistics - Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)   Assistant Professor
14-14 Open Central American Studies Migration/Transnational Culture/Ethnic Studies Assistant Professor
14-16 Open English Developmental Composition Assistant Professor