Faculty Advisers

All undergraduate English advising begins in the College of Humanities EOP Office, in JR 240, (818) 677-4767, where students may seek guidance regarding their major requirements or current or future class schedules.

Advising appointments are mandatory for declaring or changing a major and, one year in advance of the anticipated date of completion, filing for graduation. Additional advising is available in the English Department, and students may be directed there from the EOP office. For general questions concerning the major or other issues pertaining to English careers or future studies, please see the Associate Chair and/ or consult the current list of appropriate option advisers. Graduate advising takes place in the Department, and all graduate students should consult with the Graduate Adviser, Kent Baxter, as soon as possible upon matriculation.

Chair

Jackie Stallcup
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 704
Phone: 677-3434
Email: jackie.stallcup@csun.edu

Associate Chair

Kate Haake
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 710
Phone: 677-3409
Email: kate.haake@csun.edu

Associate Chair

Anthony Dawahare
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 812
Phone: 677-3421
Email: anthony.dawahare@csun.edu

Graduate Adviser

Kent Baxter
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 725
Phone: 677-3425
Email: kent.baxter@csun.edu

Creative Writing Adviser

Leilani Hall
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 812
Phone: 677-3421
Email: anthony.dawahare@csun.edu

Director of Composition

Irene Clark
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 720
Phone: 677-3414
Email: irene.clark@csun.edu

Honors Program Adviser

Charles Hatfield
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 735
Phone: 677-3416
Email: charles.hatfield@csun.edu

Internship and Technical Writing Program Adviser

Kent Baxter
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 725
Phone: 677-3425
Email: kent.baxter@csun.edu

Subject Matter Program Adviser

Dorothy Clark
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 714
Phone: 677-7225
Email: dorothy.g.clark@csun.edu

Integrated Teacher Education Programs (FYI/JYI) Adviser

Danielle Spratt
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 734
Phone: 677-7207
Email: danielle.spratt@csun.edu

English 205 Coordinator

Iswari Pandey
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 822
Phone: 677-0910
Email: iswari.pandey@csun.edu

Stretch Coordinator

Sandra Jackson
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 716
Phone: 677-3412
Email: sandra.jackson@csun.edu

Upper Division Writing Proficiency Exam (W.P.E.) Adviser

Pamela Bourgeois
Office: Sierra Tower, Room 718
Phone: 677-3413
Email: pam.bourgeois@csun.edu

Useful Links


Spacer