CSUN  Wordmark
Access Keys

This information applies to pages in the CSUN template system. Windows-press ALT + an access key. Macintosh-press CTRL + an access key.

The following access keys are available:

Michael D. Eisner College of Education

Featured faculty researcher: Deborah Chen, Department of Special Education, Teaching students who have sensory disabilities: an early interventionist working with families and their infants who were visually impaired or deaf and hard of hearing and an administrator of early intervention and school aged special education programs.'

About Research Enhancement

Dr. Adele Eskeles Gottfried

Dr. Michael Spagna, Dean
Dr. Adele Eskeles Gottfried, Professor and Director of Research Enhancement

We are pleased to welcome you to the Research Website of the Michael D. Eisner College of Education (MDECOE). Research is a priority, and a component of our mission, as we seek to expand knowledge across the varied domains represented by the diversity of the faculty, students, and programs of the MDECOE. Appearing below are research accomplishments and distinctions of the faculty of the MDECOE, which include individual distinctions as well as collaborations with colleagues and students. We are proud to make these available to you. Faculty names with associated links to specific achievements appear below. Follow-up may be sent to the faculty member’s email for further information. Thank you for your interest, and we are pleased that you have visited this resource.

Goals Statement

The Research Enhancement Initiative of the Michael D. Eisner College of Education has been guided by research goals which were developed and endorsed by the Research Advisory Committee. These goals are consistent with the conceptual framework and values of the MDECOE and University which recognize the importance of research and scholarship toward achieving student learning and professional development outcomes.

These goals serve to advance the research and scholarly creativity and productivity of faculty and students, and provide a foundation toward the continued enhancement of a culture of research for all programs of the MDECOE. These include the following:

Research Advisory Committee Members