CSUN  Wordmark
Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences


Media Contact: CSBS Tech Office
(818) 677-7822
Media Release Archives


CSUN Model UN Team Wins Outstanding Delegation and Outstanding Position Papers Awards

(NORTHRIDGE, Calif., April 25, 2011) -- The Model UN team won an Outstanding Delegation Award and an Outstanding Position Papers Award representing Greece at the National Model UN conference in NY. This is a "first place" award. It is given to the top 3-5 percent of delegations. There were hundreds of universities and thousands of students in attendance. In addition, Maya El-Darzi and Ryan Storey were awarded an individual Committee Award for their efforts in the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe. That means they were one of the three best delegations in the committee.

The following students participated on the team: Ryan Storey (Head Delegate), Eric Suazo (Head Delegate), Brandon Caldwell, Maya El-Darzi, Renae Gaydos, Chris Vandepas, Bianca Cerritors, Sam White, Devon Mirsky, Adrian Garcia, Michael Payne and Ahmad Thomas.