CSUN  Wordmark
Page Description

The following page is a two column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.

Resources

Facilities and Programs

Contact

Department of Geography
150 Sierra Hall
CSU Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8249


Hours: M-F (8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m)
Phone: (818) 677-3532
Fax: (818) 677-2723


geography@csun.edu

 

Faculty

.

Full-Time Faculty

Name Contact Information Research Interest
Shawna Dark Shawna Dark
Professor and Chair
Sierra Hall, Room 150
(818) 677-3530
shawna.dark@csun.edu
GIS, Environmental, Water Resources

Web Page
Soheil Boroushaki Soheil Boroushaki
Assistant Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-U
(818) 677-4715
soheil.boroushaki@csun.edu
GIS, Multicriteria Decision Analysis, Location Theory & Analysis, Spatial Support System

Web Page
Helen Cox Helen Cox
Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-K
(818) 677-3512
helen.m.cox@csun.edu
Sustainability, Climate Change, Atmosphere, Remote Sensing Systems

Web Page
James Craine James Craine
Associate Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-R
(818) 677-3520
james.w.craine@csun.edu
Human, Cultural, Media

Web Page
Ron Davidson Ron Davidson
Associate Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-L
(818) 677-3513
rdavids@csun.edu
Public Space, Humanistic, Geography Education

Web Page
Steve Graves Steve Graves
Associate Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-D
(818) 677-3517
steve.graves@csun.edu
Economic, Forensic, Pop Culture

Web Page
James Hayes James Hayes
Assistant Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-F
(818) 677-3519
james.hayes@csun.edu
Human-Environment Interactions, Vegetation Dynamics and Environmental Change, GIScience, Landscape and Political Ecology

Web Page
Edward Jackiewicz Edward Jackiewicz
Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-G
(818) 677-4565
ed.jackiewicz@csun.edu
Urban, Tourism, Migration/Transnationalism

Web Page
Julie Laity Julie Laity
Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-H
(818) 677-3523
julie.laity@csun.edu
Arid Lands, Geomorphology

Web Page
Regan Maas Regan Maas
Assistant Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-M
(818) 677-3515
regan.maas@csun.edu
GIS, Health, Medical, Spatial Demography, Urban

Web Page
Amalie Orme Amalie Orme
Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-C
(818) 677-3864
amalie.orme@csun.edu
Geomorphology, fluvial & Coastal processes

Web Page
Yifei Sun Yifei Sun
Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-E
(818) 677-3529
yifei.sun@csun.edu
China, GIS, Economic, Urban

Web Page

 

FERP Faculty

Name Contact Information Research Interest
Eugene Turner Eugene Turner
Professor
Sierra Hall, Room 130-T
(818) 677-3527
eugene.turner@csun.edu
Cartography, Computerized Data Handling and Map Graphics, Geographic Information Systems, Aerial Photography and Remote Sensing

Web Page

 

Affiliated Faculty

Name Contact Information Research Interest
Darrick Danta Darrick Danta
Professor and Associate Dean
Sierra Hall, Room 401
(818) 677-7129
darrick.danta@csun.edu
Urban Geography, Europe (esp. Eastern Europe/Balkans), Political Geography, and Environmental Geography

Web Page
Robert Kent Robert Kent
Professor and Chair of Department of Urban Studies and Planning
Sierra Hall, Room 220
(818) 677-4372
rob.kent@csun.edu
Urban and Regional Planning, Development Planning, Cartography/GIS, Los Angeles Urban Issues, Latin America (esp., Peru, Bolivia, Argentina) , Human Geography.

Web Page

 

Part-Time Faculty & Teaching Associates

Name Contact Information Courses
Joshua Andreas
Teaching Associate
Sierra Hall, Room 103-P
(818) 677-7934
cady.bow.652@my.csun.edu
Physical Geography Lab
Cady Bow
Teaching Associate
Sierra Hall, Room 130-Q
(818) 677-5630
joshua.andreas.488@my.csun.edu
Weather Lab
Ann Dittmer
Part-Time Faculty
Sierra Hall, Room 130-V
(818) 677-3508
ann.dittmer@csun.edu
Weather, California Geography & History
Tracy Doucette
Teaching Associate
Sierra Hall, Room 130-P
(818) 677-7934
tracy.doucette.939@my.csun.edu
Weather Lab
Marta Graves
Part-Time Faculty
marta.graves@csun.edu The Physical Environment for Liberal Studies Majors
Tracy Hurst
Part-Time Faculty
Sierra Hall, Room 130-U
(818) 677-3515
tracy.hurst@csun.edu
Atmosphere Lab, Environmental Hazards Lab
Samantha Kadar
Part-Time Faculty
Sierra Hall, Room 130-T
(818) 677-3515
skadar@csun.edu
Introduction to human Geography
Patrick Kahn
Part-Time Faculty
Sierra Hall, Room 130-V
(818) 677-3508
patrick.kahn@csun.edu
Introduction to GIS, Environmental Hazards
Mark Kuhlman
Part-Time Faculty
Sierra Hall, Room 158
(818) 677-7822
mark.kuhlman@csun.edu
Weather
Avo Nersesian
Teaching Associate
Sierra Hall, Room 130-Q
(818) 677-5630
avo.nersesian.84@my.csun.edu
Physical Geography Lab
Ilya Neyman
Teaching Associate
Sierra Hall, Room 130-Q
(818) 677-5630
ilya.neyman.98@my.csun.edu
Physical Geography Lab
Lindsi Rohland
Teaching Associate
Sierra Hall, Room 130-S
(818) 677-3526
lindsi.rohland.41@my.csun.edu
Physical Geography Lab
Patricia Rodriguez
Teaching Associate
Sierra Hall, Room 130-Q
(818) 677-5630
patricia.rodriguez.20@my.csun.edu
Weather Lab
Robert Sullivan
Part-Time Faculty
Sierra Hall, Room 130-S
(818) 677-3526
robert.sullivan@csun.edu
Cultural Geography
Martine Vallade
Part-Time Faculty
martine.vallade@csun.edu Europe
Tina White
Part-Time Faculty
Sierra Hall, Room 130-Q
(818) 677-5630
tina.m.white@my.csun.edu
Physical Geography Lab

Emeriti Faculty

James Allen
james.allen@csun.edu
Robert Howard
Gary Lobb
Warren Bland
warren.bland@csun.edu
Antonia Hussey
Elliot McIntire
elliot.mcintire@comcast.net
William Bowen
william.bowen@csun.edu
Philip Kane
Ralph Vicero
Robert Gohstand
Gordon Lewthwaite
I-Shou Wang
i-shou.wang@csun.edu
David Hornbeck
david.hornbeck@csun.edu
Gong-Yuh Lin
gong-yuh.lin@csun.edu