Center for Geographical Studies

  • Center for Geographical Studies banner with logo and arty background

Personnel

Danielle Bram, CGS Director

Dr. Regan Maas / Associate Director

Regan MaasRegan Maas / Associate Director, CGS/Assistant Professor

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-F
Email: regan.maas@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3515

Research Interest: GIS, Health, Medical, Spatial Demography, Urban

Danielle De Mello / Project Manager

Danielle De Mello

Office Location: Matador Bookstore Complex #200
Email: danielle.demello@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3530

Joel Osuna /Project Manager

Joel Osuna

Office Location: Matador Bookstore Complex #200
Email: joel.osuna@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3524

Dr. Soheil Boroushaki / Faculty Advisement Team

Soheil BoroushakiSoheil Boroushaki / Assistant Professor-Graduate Advisor

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-B
Email: soheil.boroushaki@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4715

Research Interest: GIS, Multicriteria Decision Analysis, Location Theory & Analysis, Spatial Support System

Bio

Dr. Mario Giraldo / Faculty Advisement Team

Mario GiraldoMario Giraldo / Assistant Professor

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 130-N
Email: mario.giraldo@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4431

Research Interest: GIS - Remote Sensing applictions to water cycle, LULC effects in physical processes, Human environment interactions

Bio

Dr. Craig Olwert / Faculty Advisement Team

Professor Craig OlwertCraig Olwert / Assistant Professor

Office Location: Sierra Hall 220B
Office Phone: (818) 677-2881
Email: craig.olwert@csun.edu

Bio

David Deis / Graphics Manager-Cartographer

David Deis

Cartographer
Office: Sierra Hall, Room 150-C
Phone: (818) 677-3509
email: david.deis@csun.edu

Jason Mejia / Technical Manager

Jason Mejia

Information Technology Consultant
Office: Sierra Hall, Room 105-D
Phone: (818) 677-5647
Email: jason.mejia@csun.edu